HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V19, LONGEST THREAD
TSWiLyi
Jun 21 2011, 07:34 AM
@eddmecha indeed, this is becos of sense 3 rom is larger than sense 2.1 you can always push your apps to sd card. only some of the apps can't move. So far i din encounter lack of memory issue
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 07:34 AM
@edd I dun think it eat up a lot of storage...mine before with ARHD can install quite a lot of apps, 1GB of RAM is way more than enough
TSWiLyi
Jun 21 2011, 07:35 AM
@monza well i think because da slide unlock is fast for you...but i don like the way it slide to answer or reject call...many call can be answered or rejected unintentionally
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 07:39 AM
@Wil Might be..because even in MIUI, though got those new lockscreens, i still prefer the original slide one
eddmecha
Jun 21 2011, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:34 AM) @edd I dun think it eat up a lot of storage...mine before with ARHD can install quite a lot of apps, 1GB of RAM is way more than enough  really?but i flashed virtuous b4 leedroid and it takes up my phone storage til it left 3xxmb or so...thats only wif minimal apps installed(in about 4-5 apps/games) thats why i switch to leedroid
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 07:46 AM
 ..that's weird, i flashed Virty before and my apps is around 20+ like that, still got around 300mb of free space  Added on June 21, 2011, 7:49 amLike now i am currently on MIUI, installed around 15 apps and still my free space is 898mb  ...still got a lot  ...well, maybe i can try install those Gameloft HD games and see how This post has been edited by monza84: Jun 21 2011, 07:49 AM
eddmecha
Jun 21 2011, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 21 2011, 07:46 AM)  ..that's weird, i flashed Virty before and my apps is around 20+ like that, still got around 300mb of free space  thats whats i am wondering as well  Added on June 21, 2011, 7:59 am@monza i wanted to ask izzit possible for me to on data but with gsm only? This post has been edited by eddmecha: Jun 21 2011, 08:01 AM
TSWiLyi
Jun 21 2011, 08:03 AM
@eddmecha Yes, it is possible but u will only get edge connection (2.5g)
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 08:07 AM
Just like Wil said, with GSM you can only get GPRS (G) & EDGE (E)
eddmecha
Jun 21 2011, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 21 2011, 08:03 AM) @eddmecha Yes, it is possible but u will only get edge connection (2.5g) owh i see..nvm about the 2.5g as long as i can still receive notification on whatsapp/talkbox/fb without excessive battery draining...  coz my dhd battery life really sux now even i still doesnt on data.i just use wifi once a while if i were on lunch.... Added on June 21, 2011, 8:10 amguys izzit possible to have a 10% battery drain within 1hour with wifi on??coz i just unplugged my charger at 7 am just now after wiping my batt stats.. This post has been edited by eddmecha: Jun 21 2011, 08:10 AM
TSWiLyi
Jun 21 2011, 08:12 AM
@eddmecha How was ur battery drainage? if on 3g can get more than a day with moderate or extensive use is considered ok to me
What i did is my 3g on 24/7 and only connected to wifi at home (wifi consume lesser power) and with many background sync, mine can atleast lasted 24hours
btw, if you use talkbox, then that really is a battery drainer...it cud drain more juice than your display
This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 21 2011, 08:14 AM
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 08:14 AM
@edd Drained 10% within 1 hour while using the WiFi or just IDLE??
eddmecha
Jun 21 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 21 2011, 08:14 AM) @edd Drained 10% within 1 hour while using the WiFi or just IDLE??  @monza yes wifi on+idle @wily i can survive barely a day without any data on just wifi for 4 hours on and off thats why i am really impress wif all of u guys battery life ... talkbox really that bad ar?
monza84
Jun 21 2011, 08:25 AM
Well, WiFi ON + Idle = 10% ~~~~> NOT GOOD!!! Mine usually when idling on WiFi only drained around 1~2% per hour, and when i download stuff/surf the net, would drain around 3~8% per hour...something is wrong here, maybe like Wil said, Talkbox is quite a drainer
TSWiLyi
Jun 21 2011, 08:28 AM
@edd Mine is almost the same as monza. If 3g on idle with background sync usually 1 - 2% per hour. If Wifi on idle the max i could get is 1% per 2hours.
u try to check ur battery usage and see what is draining your battery. talkbox is a known issue if you go to their FB page.
Added on June 21, 2011, 8:29 amDone flashing and cooked file from UOT can't be applied. Unless I'm going to use the theme fr Revolution
This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 21 2011, 08:29 AM
snoopy5
Jun 21 2011, 08:54 AM
Morning guys!! wow,v19 and wilyi is the TS!! i miss lot of things...
billy_overheat
Jun 21 2011, 09:00 AM
Got my sensation. Good display but currently, it's quite lag compared with my dhd.
Adriel
Jun 21 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 20 2011, 11:48 PM) Finally there is a battery case for DHD... Anyone wanna tried..? http://www.power-skin.com/battery-cases/ap...re-inspire.htmlNo international, how to order  I would not mind buying lol
soonlee33
Jun 21 2011, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 21 2011, 09:00 AM) Got my sensation. Good display but currently, it's quite lag compared with my dhd.  yerrr dual-core worrrrrr
Adriel
Jun 21 2011, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 21 2011, 09:00 AM) Got my sensation. Good display but currently, it's quite lag compared with my dhd.  How's the power? Does it drain faster then dhd?