A43Sv or N43SL?, Which is better for gaming?

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 19 2011, 06:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 19 2011, 06:24 PM)
For gaming purpose, both of the laptop serve the same performance, but N43SL has some extra point is because of it is premium design plus better speaker compare to A43SL, so if you ask me which one to suggest you, I would definitely say N43SL gets my vote.
+1 to the N43SL as well nod.gif
1GB/2GB VRAM doesn't make any difference for gaming on the laptop nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 02:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(laptopfans @ Jun 20 2011, 02:05 PM)
under which situation, does 2gb vram make a difference, compared to 1gb vram??
QUOTE(AlexLai)
When you hook it up to several external monitors with higher resolution.

In other words, no difference if you're only gaming on your laptop laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 02:36 PM

24,193 posts

^ lol, nice link, good for a laugh laugh.gif

Dude, Enough with the Lame Lies

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 04:57 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 20 2011, 03:39 PM)
u laugh but i here sad cos my lappy like this..
You can always call Dell what... I just don't understand why you guys won't call them sweat.gif
Since we are not pros (at least I know I'm not), why handle everything ourselves?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 05:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 20 2011, 05:07 PM)
i got said dun1 call meh?? i must know what problem b4 i call them ma.. like i call them change heat-sink liau.. now i wan change mobo is serious problem liau.. of cos need do homework.. & explain with dell.. what shit i facing ma.. if i pro no need at here liau.. should be at overseas..
Redundant, you yourself said Dell is good for those who know nuts about IT associated stuffs, yet you wanna do the diagnosis yourself? sweat.gif
If its me, I'll let Dell handle the problem, I'd rather spend my time on something else that matters laugh.gif
Personally I think you have enough "proof" to ask them to help you fix, noneed to dig out more hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 05:26 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 20 2011, 05:23 PM)
yup.. i intro dell cos i wanna ppl follow my step ma.. so i wanna sued them more easily.. u also using dell what.. no problem.. me also no problem currently just i worried bout future of my laptop.. u dunno this feel de lah.. when u married got children liau.. u will know how i feel.. bro.. some1 added u notice?? hahahaha~ i din mean dell good or bad lah.. i just said got this issue nia.. i call them change liau but u know policy if u change certain times they will not change again liau.. u get what i mean? if can solve by u guys teach me of cos no need change is better.. cos change will make it worst.. this is what i worried.. like waco..
You married liao meh? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Seriously I don't care, I just buy my laptop for my research, usage and gaming needs... I din't buy my laptop so that I can experience irrational worries everyday sweat.gif
Spend the time on something better, earn more money, make those little problems insignificant
If it spoils, no matter how many times you want to change also can right? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 05:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 20 2011, 05:34 PM)
to laptop only.. got child i not sure but sure got.. who know? u may not know.. maybe m'sia or sg or other countries.. if she migrate to other place..
ya.. that is 1 of the reason i pick dell..
sweat.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
Surprised till like that? laugh.gif
Sure surprise la bro haha
He doesn't feel like he's the married type laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 20 2011, 05:43 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 06:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:03 PM)
^ well... me too  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

lolx... erm.. ngkhanmein try call dell see lor. afterall, you can just ask. lolx. u have warranty, use it mah. XD

pftj.... my lappy if i not confident opening it up and clean can just send to computer shop to clean ah?

saw the service manual...zzz.  to open the bottom plate, have to like.... almost diassemble the whole thing. zz
but then if send to shop...... dunno they knw anot.... or kena scam....
If send to shop, they'll probably charge... since they're going to charge, just head over to the manufacturer service centre, safer nod.gif
I know how you feel, I wouldn't dare try on my new laptop as well. So will try on the older one, once I get the hang of it, then will try on the new one nod.gif
It'll be good to at least learn some basic skills, might even be able to help other ppl next time thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 06:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:48 PM)
Do do do. We learn from mistakes tongue.gif
Sure thing sifu haha, if got problems will find you laugh.gif
eh bro, any thermal pastes to recommend? No one recommended me anything sad.gif
So far I only see Cooler Master thermal paste in stores... nothing else T_____T
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 07:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:54 PM)
Tuniq TX-3/4.
Got fund, IC 7 tongue.gif
Many thanks sifu!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Okay okay, are these available locally? Where to buy? XD XD
any links on the price?
Astria said don't try on those "silver-based" ones, especially for noobs like me haha... are the ones you recommended silver-based?
Sorry noob here haha laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 07:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 20 2011, 07:37 PM)
Tuniq TX4 performance they say can rival IC Diamond. biggrin.gif

So spend like RM30 for some cheap but power thermal paste.
I see, so I can get this at LYP bro? notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 07:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 20 2011, 07:47 PM)
LYP only has TX-2. I think you need to contact lingloong to get the TX-4. I recommend either TX-2 or 4 since 3 is a pain in the ass to apply because it's too darn viscous.
walao eh... how about TX4? Easy to apply? I'm noob ar... cannot try too viscous ones laugh.gif
Alright will find lingloong haha, thanks for the recommendation yo notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 20 2011, 08:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 20 2011, 07:58 PM)
TX-4 apparently is very much easier to apply, great for beginners.  flex.gif  I haven't tried yet since I still have half a tube of TX-3 left unused.
Okay, good to hear bro, thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0156sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:26 AM