22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 12:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
after 12 all guys shown their faces  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 6, 2011, 12:07 amafter 12 all guys shown their faces  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif Busy mah.. Have to enslave myself for a living leh..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 12:11 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:11 AM)
lol biasa lo. when ada here dry there dry. when tarak damn itchy keep mau find anyhow also same die  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyone up for beer TT? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 01:13 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 6 2011, 12:14 AM)
135i for 423k?? Got or not?? So expensive, might as well get the 520i.. 2L twin turbo.. Remap can get 245whp..
Around when will u be getting ur car?

Added on July 6, 2011, 12:16 am
Hoegaarden or Starker beer then im on. XD
Yea, serious. RM 423k. But 135i got 3.0 306WHP. smile.gif But that's about it. Seriously, with that kind of money i rather go for a recond GTR.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 6 2011, 12:54 AM)
Wah where is it ah? I also feel like going there to do service ady.
Impossible lah.. My friends myvi.. when rev rev a bit and bring a few more ppl can barely go more than 350km a tank.. when hard rev by me can barely even touch 330km per RM65 of petrol.
I can be the evidence, witness & victim to this. My previous myvi, before transplant to K3VET full tank only around 340KM. Teruk sia..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 01:16 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:14 AM)
7.6 is super low lor...our car had a 40 liter capacity. if u say is 7.6 u can run 520km edi on a 40 liter tank which is RM76 fuel. dun look at the car calculation. calculate it urself. new car normally need more fuel. ur car should have better fc
Our full tank 50L.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 6 2011, 01:15 AM)
306whp only.. Might as well get recond M3..
M3 ftw thumbup.gif I support this statement with my heart & balls... laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 01:31 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:18 AM)
my friend modded her myvi, with cai, 4-1 full exhaust system an extreme revver minimum rev is always 3500rpm can get 400+ edi...
laugh.gif Mine after mod K3VET my FC better than stock engine.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 6 2011, 01:18 AM)
@xan: got idea how much is d weight of the myth LCP that u sold to me?
~630 grams.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:20 AM)
i dont think so leh. i think the manual write wrongly. i tried before when fuel warning then go for around 20km(dont dare to go more) then pump full until super full only 37 liter.
Fuel warning will light up. Then u can drive further until it blinks..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 11:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:59 AM)
Not engine only. The car itself is lighter already so it have a close power to weight ratio to m3 but there's a downside that its more prone to powerslide.
Malaysia price very special wan mah.. U Duno meh? In U.S, the price of a Murcielago & a SLR McLaren is the same, but when it reaches Malaysian shores, RM2.2M for the Murcie, RM 7M for the SLR. Malaysia is screwed up with all the taxation lah..

Anyway, the 1M is 0.3 secs faster, but in a straight line the M3 is 0.3 secs faster to 100km/h. I mean, C'mon.. Those are just figures, and the difference aren't really significant like it's 10 secs apart. What would u do with that extra 0.3 secs? I'm sure u'd lose that 0.3 sec once u screw up ur gearchange by changing gear at the wrong RPM..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:25 AM)
Don't remember siham got rattling sound.  hmm.gif  Only squishing sound.  biggrin.gif
doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Jul 6 2011, 11:40 AM
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 11:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jul 6 2011, 11:44 AM)
Touch up can ,but will not look so nice. I already touch up mine, from far cannot see the touch up.
It depends.. If u really have the skills & balls to do it, sandpaper that area that u're going to touch up with a wet, 2000 grit-sandpaper, then use touch up paint to fix the scratch before waxing it..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 11:55 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:49 AM)
After touch up, straight can wax it?  hmm.gif No need to let it cure first?
Of course have to wait for the paint to dry up first lo..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 12:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:58 AM)
Sure have to wait to dry la. doh.gif But wait for how long? No need apply clear coat on the paint?
It's called touch up for a reason, when u buy a touch up kit there'll be the paint, and then the clear coat. So yes, u need to apply clear coat.. Unless ur car is solid/matte white la.. laugh.gif

TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 08:08 PM

52 posts

Kena RM18 consolation prize on Magnum sweat.gif Why lah everytime my luck at specials & consolations only.. doh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 08:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 6 2011, 08:11 PM)
better than don't have lah, then next time you can bet more loh.
That's the problem with gambling. The more u bet, the higher u lose. (Banker wins all the time anyway). But when I bet like 3-5 bucks thats when it comes out 1st, 2nd 3rd prize. doh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 08:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jul 6 2011, 08:34 PM)
but still kena ma....i x pernh kena lo...so unlucky 1...
If u never buy then how to kena? laugh.gif xD
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 08:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jul 6 2011, 08:39 PM)
lol....i buy 1 la...no buy no talk lo..
but not everyday la...oni smtimes...
whn i see gd2 numbers or whn i dream tongue.gif
laugh.gif But good numbers almost always never come out lah.. I duno, but I usually bet on the random-est number that I come across or that I can think of..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 08:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 6 2011, 08:51 PM)
Conclusion is get M1 if tight budget since not much difference in performance biggrin.gif But only inline 6 engine. Open bonnet see see also not high.
I can't find my bronze garnet colour at those diy shop. cry.gif
Feel sad when new car so  fast coming out to replace my car.
Sad?? blink.gif The E46 M3 also straight six what. No complains lah.. If tight budget still get M1 meh?? doh.gif Tight budget then sell everything u have, bring urself to Las Vegas & bet everything on 1 roulette spin lah.. brows.gif Black, or red? brows.gif Like Ashley Revell.. Crazy fella..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 09:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:01 PM)
Need to see v8 under the bonnet only got satisfaction laugh.gif
I honestly think that the E46 M3's engine noise cannot be beaten by the E90/92's V8 engine noise. Sounds sweet lah.. matches the car perfectly..
TSxandras
post Jul 6 2011, 09:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:08 PM)
Or is it because of the eisenmann on your ride brows.gif
No lah.. Engine noise lah.. Not exhaust..
TSxandras
post Jul 7 2011, 10:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 7 2011, 08:48 AM)
Zen,

Thanks for your spark plug.

There are 2 things I would like to know.

1. What is the denso iridium spark plug code? I'm recording it into the car manual to replace the existing spark plug code, so next time buy same plug model.

2. How do you determine this spark plug is suitable / compatible with PE? Gap? Size?
Cavino, the spark plug code is the 1 that determines whether it's suitable for our PE. & our spark plug code is IT20.
TSxandras
post Jul 7 2011, 01:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:04 PM)
please dont out new modal first!! or i need to wait longer to get the newer modal  cry.gif
laugh.gif Not so soon la.. Soonest also by end of this year..
TSxandras
post Jul 7 2011, 11:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jul 7 2011, 05:55 PM)
my engine light suddenly light up... dunno whats prob......

anyone know what caused?
Kaboom on the way... brows.gif

Jokes aside, might be one of the sensors in ur engine kaput. Or the simple fuel cap factor.

QUOTE(wan arif @ Jul 7 2011, 07:59 PM)
my persona milage about 1900km...the FC i think very bad... telan minyak betul.. but, some friends told me that the FC of persona will be better after 5k service..is it true????
drive to kedai about 3 km can see the fuel meter drop veryyyyy crazzyyyy...huhuhu
Got so geng or not? blink.gif U drive 180KM/h to kedai? brows.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 7 2011, 09:01 PM)
I'm auto. Admittedly, PE is really a good highway car with excellent stock handling and cornering. One of the key reason, I'm willing to switch the well maintained smooth cvt, excellent FC and powered City VTEC 2006 with my wife. If PE goes under her 100% city driving to work in Port Klang with its accompanied jam, habis my FC during her heavier footed driving style.

On highway/city tho, its proven to be a good ride with good power at 100-110km/h, on par sound insulation. BETTER stock radio that has been proven a joy to ride. As of now...before anything break down, i have no regret choosing this over Forte or Vios that has been under our consideration but budget..budget...2nd baby coming.
Glad to hear that.. thumbup.gif But auto PE still considered quite underpowered.. Trust me on this.. De-modded my car, it feels like a sloth now.. doh.gif
TSxandras
post Jul 8 2011, 12:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 7 2011, 11:57 PM)
Of course its underpowered especially the low end torque lacking thus if city driving, FC would skyrocketed to heaven.

What makes it an adequate highway car is the pretty good mid-range and high end torque. Coupled with its heavy body, the stability is even better than City as has been mentioned many times. However if really want to run, the City's 110hp that peaks at 3400rpm coupled with minimal power loss CVT still trumped it at mid and high end especially with its lighter body and higher usable hp.

Since I run on highway, its common sense that my wife SHOULD drive the City with its excellent torques at all range while I take PE with its adequate highway torque and lousy low end.

What I sakit hati is after over 5 years of taking care of shiny looking City with only 2 small dents at door (those a$$ holes that open doors and simply bang the next park car, both got it at the 5th year within same week), my wife managed to match the damage with 2 new additonal dents on door within a month. I can't imagine how this shiny vehicle will look like in a year...my wife laugh when I said that....she countered...no need wait for a year, another month can see new results... cry.gif
PE also 110 HP.. Dun forget that.. icon_idea.gif But the problem with PE is not the low end torque. Rather, it's the high transmission loss with our AT gearbox that's causing the underpowered-ness... doh.gif Seriously, try manual, it beats City with CVT every single damn time... Ok I might've been exaggerating a little bit there. But 20 WHP difference is really huge.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 7 2011, 11:58 PM)
@xan:crap d video i recorded i tink i lupa save...d engine cover vibration is not severe but can c that it is vibrating...not the engine but d cover only...is only 2 corners of d engine cover vibrating...but sound wise...everything normal la...try to accelerate n no weird sound like las time u try on my car...
Shit... Wan me to drop by for a visit? wink.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
If always start stop the engine and driving for short distance sure very makan minyak.. Mb 1 tank only can last 300km..
Works Engineering Drop-in Filter Bulk - RM120 (I ordered 10sets only, so first come first serve)
1) dorinyeah
2) dorinyeah's friend
3) dorinyeah's another friend

4) tarm
thumbup.gif

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0618sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 PM