-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Jun 27 2011, 11:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 27 2011, 10:56 PM)
That kind of monitor i seen b4 in Satria Neo... the picture is in Satria neo club brows.gif cool stuff yo...

Just got tapau by myvi la... i push 140, the kancil at 150 leh...
pics pics..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:58 PM)
r u sure?? this thing is in the skyline GTR latest one...sure cost a lot for tat guy...
wanna tapau a myvi need to dare to drive lah~~myvi is never stable than a persona..
so he/she should be more afraid of losing control ~~

Added on June 27, 2011, 11:00 pm
wow~~but seriously i wont buy a GTR~~hahahaha~~i prefer a STi..i dunno why...
maybe the sound...
I want this AMS Performance Alpha 12 GTR loh.. Go youtube it. .hehe.. faster than bugatti veyron.. XD
STi too underpowered ady.. I need something that can blast me around.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 27 2011, 11:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:02 PM)
wasai~~tapau by a kancil~~maybe is kancil campro XD
Kancil Campro xenon turbo somemore. everything also can tapau.. 159 also guling masuk sungai besi ady..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
hahahaha~~dunno~~just feel that an evo or STi suite my style better~~its not that i think that GTR not good~~
Nvm loh.. we go race after we get our cars loh.. haha.. I used to like the STi.. But the new designs all not my type..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 27 2011, 11:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 27 2011, 11:22 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...&type=1&theater

For the one who know chinese pls share with others. LOL i gonna offline soon.
Translation for the red box:
Please dont blame Proton. Proton manufactures 700 cars a day. Thats one car for every 98seconds. We dont have the time to QC Proton's parts..

Mahai lah these ppl.. U complain so much that u got no time to QC is it.. Ok we all stop buying Proton cars.. We see they got time to do QC for their cars now or not.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:35 PM)
yalor~~m3 nice lah~~i like it too~~i also prefer quiet sound(one of the reason i would pump caltex)
hahahaha~~tats why i am looking for the muffler HKS silent power...can go look at youtube...but i dunno wat it will sound like on proton XD
p.s: m5 also not bad~~

Added on June 27, 2011, 11:37 pm
hahahaha~~my skills not that good~~long time dint drive manual somemore...hahahaha~~
i only like the STi 2005 model...after that...haiz...i wont buy them...hahahaha~~kancil campro xenon turbo wakao...gila..with that body weight u can go up the sky~~
Yeah me too.. I only like the 2005 STi WRX S204 limited edition one.. the rest all tak boleh pakai.. haha.. M3 nice, what bout RS5 leh? Got quattro..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 12:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
i do admit that the quality of savvy sucks...
haiz...always say no time to QC...then wat are they doing ?? sleeping??
Yeah lah.. What do u expect them to do? all lazy ba5tards.. If that is so then what about Toyota?? they easily manufacture 5000 cars a day and they inspect all of their cars properly.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 27 2011, 11:53 PM)
so my car is in tat category... rclxms.gif
laugh.gif But keep ur case hush hush.. Later my car 2nd hand value drop a lot.. ROFLMAO!!

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 27 2011, 11:54 PM)
watching Top Gear now... walan... i want Marauder... can run over the FORD
Which episode? Im watching season 16 now.

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:08 AM)
exactly... where can get that?
have to DIY lah sayang.. Cant but it off the shelf.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 12:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 12:13 AM)
Season 17 liao lo macha... jz came out 2day.. haha..
Still hvnt download yet lah.. Waiting to go to my friends hse later and pakai her Unifi..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 12:45 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 28 2011, 12:36 AM)
the chic damn hot leh....
Hot meh? haha.. Above average only nia..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 12:37 AM)
M5 E60 CBU = RM 950K
M3 E92 CBU = RM 740k
X6M CBU = RM 1.248M...

None of which I could afford. laugh.gif
M5 only 898k OTR lah.. Where got so expensive.. Buy recon lah.. Or migrate to other country,
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 01:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 12:53 AM)
Malaysia still nice place to show off lah.. U migrate, yes u do get to drive the car but everyone have it.. brows.gif
janji dapat drive lah.. rather than having a M5/C63 driver shove their ride pass u..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 03:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 01:09 AM)
So wouldn't u wanna be the 1 in the M5/C63 shoving ur ride pass others one day? brows.gif
I want to.. But then i feel c2pid paying so much for a car in msia but im able to get 2-3 performance cars for the same price in other countries and got spare change to mod somemore..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jun 28 2011, 03:13 AM)
unifi manyak cepat hor...
Super cepat loh.. Downloading speed is in MB/s instead of KB/s.. haha... Somemore the speed all consistent..

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 28 2011, 03:56 AM)
Zeng,

Add this XD
Walau super ugly loh.. haha. So tall .. Block the view somemore..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 28 2011, 09:07 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1919092
anyone thinking to convert their drum break become disc break for more safety??
wonder how reliable after the conversion? anyone did before or fren did can share opinion here?
Is the lower arm thingy really necessary?

QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 28 2011, 09:21 AM)
Last time i went to visit proton during my NS time. They finish a Waja in 3.58mins. Can see all the compartments came from the every side with the machine hand assemble it. but i dono they check for their quality or not. but to let the consumer to know about the car quality, consumers can actually argue with proton. Like what i watch in top gear where they testing on satria neo. They said proton make car for profit not for driver's safety.  sad.gif
This seller only sell the disc brake system where he modified your own drum brake system. What do i know is if wanna convert to full disc brake at rear, you need a disc supported arm and lower arm. By converting disc brake with the rear drum arm and lower arm, i dono how is the effect. you can ask more from him. i asked him before. he din mentioned the arm and lower arm.

I am searching for it also. And i already ask other spare part shop in my home town for the full complete set rear disc brake systems with arm and lower arm, cost >RM1100 without installation.

Btw guys i wanna ask wat are the spec for our disc brake. how many pots and does it support twin pot?  icon_question.gif
Our front disc brakes are twin pot.. I dont see any single pot disc and 4 pots is super overkill to be fitted OEM by Proton.. XD
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2011, 06:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wan arif @ Jun 28 2011, 03:45 PM)
rely sad..i'm waste my time n oil...haha
i couldnt find world car care at sri kembangan to repair my car coz have Knocking sound when cornering on uneven surface coming from Front RHS....huhuhuhu
Owh.. I just just came back from there.. Went to claim my power window.. Rosak again.. doh.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jun 28 2011, 04:00 PM)
where can i do those at rm3.5k? interested to install those.
Better buy those chop shop one lah.. 3.5k quite expensive leh dont u think?
ZenGTMM
post Jun 29 2011, 03:37 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 28 2011, 11:04 PM)
if long traffic will often meet like tat...or some cars will cut out to the fast lane suddenly without caring whether d car behind will langgar them or not...
Time to take out the steering lock to settle the prob.. XD Fight violence with violence..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2011, 11:46 PM)
laugh.gif Engineer from japan.. I fak kaw them if they ever tell me this..
laugh.gif Hahaha... Sad lah u.. I tell u wat.. Even if they give u inspira also u reject... Cos they wasting ur time now.. Ask for money, not a car...
Cant ask so much lah.. The tribunal will say to either refund all the money paid by ckdenion + minimal compensation or Proton can offer to give a new PE.. Unless Proton wants to be nice, they can give u an Inspira, by then get the car, sell it and buy a Fiesta 1.6 DSG then call me.. I wanna test drive.. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 29 2011, 05:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 29 2011, 08:21 AM)
Proton gives Inspira as compensation....that will be the day....no way !!!!

No car manufacturer will ever give a car upgrade as compensation. Will set a bad precedent that they will have to follow next time they got a lemon, they DO have lots of lemon. At most, although unlikely, they will give new persona, that is if the case goes to tribunal, newspaper, tv, md, burned proton effigy in front of hq, etc.

Generally will only give new engine. Probably can asked for more compensation either monetary and more likely free full service (parts and labor) up to 80K mileage (you can always try...no harm done if they don't want to pay direct $$$). Can claimed lost of time, patience, $$$ for the lemon thingy.
Haiz.. The Proton MD must fire him lah.. After the new MD try to improve the Proton image so much, this fella go come and drop nuclear bomb on Proton's reputation.

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
A little bit of both. laugh.gif

Eh come lah. Transformers TT. lol
I going with a bunch of chicks.. hehe..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:45 AM)
Last time zen got do service but takes him more than 1 hour dunno saying the service done already but car is put aside dunno for what. But that time dunno he got appointment or not + haven't launch 60min service thingy yet.
Cos that time i need to change brake disc also.. The SC scared c0ck of touching hot brake disc..

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 29 2011, 01:58 PM)
guys, i'm planning to get this as my first car. Not very savvy with cars. From the first page (proton's website), I managed to get a rough idea how much it will cost for maintenance.

However its not the complete cost as tires was not included. Anybody have any idea how much tires will cost and how often do we need to change them?
Oh dont forget modding cost.. XD

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 29 2011, 02:35 PM)
Wash and polish, yes might be low cost but a good polish especially if done by Pro is still going to cost some but that is optional. If you wanted tint, that is another added cost.

Other than that, avoid accidents lor....  tongue.gif (anyone can predict accidents)  hmm.gif

That is the no. 1 unforseen cost that will bankrupt some but that is also optional cool2.gif

Ppl like Zen, might want to spend more on interior cleaning....those cum stain needs a pro to totally wash off...
Oh dont worry, it wont be a messy affair, most of the stuffs are deep throat-ed the moment it comes out. XD

Added on June 29, 2011, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 29 2011, 05:09 PM)
there is a tyre shop highly recommended by my dad at Pudu.
a lot of 4WD, BMW,benz go there 1... cheap and good skill.
they use 1st generation of alignment equipment, which they said more accurate then the digital laser type as digital alignment kit need frequent calibration, some shop dun do calibration coz the cost very high...
1st generation dun have such calibration to do... all analog type...
i did my old car and my dad's vios there... was awesome!
Oh where is it? How much does it cost?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jun 29 2011, 05:15 PM
ZenGTMM
post Jun 29 2011, 05:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pairjal @ Jun 29 2011, 05:26 PM)
i want go back hometown..how to calculate FC? how to reset my odometer?
Click to the mileage menu there and keep pressing the left button till it becomes 0.0..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 12:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wan arif @ Jun 29 2011, 10:46 PM)
at cose SC..can claim waranty our car during monday till friday.
sat n sunday just for service only..
is it true?
Yes True...

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jun 29 2011, 11:53 PM)
At pudu, i tot u from JB 1??
i forgot the exact amount liao, if not mistaken is RM20-24 for front wheels only.
the shop name, i have to ask my dad. after i get the name i'll update again.

the location as below,
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?daddr=Jalan...mra=ls&t=h&z=18
Yeah im from JB.. But stay in bukit jalil there.. Studying in sunway mah..
Ok lah thinking of going to get my alignment done.. My tire i think makan 1 side ady.. After doing alignment also still the car can feel tarik a bit to the left.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 30 2011, 12:03 AM)
changed new engine only...other compensation need to go to find d manager...d manager say can discuss wif him...cz when i mention wan file report to consumer tribunal...he say best if can discuss wif him clearly before i take any action...so i will still go find him on monday...report already file to consumer tribunal btw...wan them to compensate at least 2k...
ask him for free service and 5 years warranty for engine and transmission like those EWP programs.. Its easier to get than monetory compensation.. If u get 50k free service u get more than 2k worth of service for free.. No need to worry about oil prices going up also..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:28 AM)
Good when you drive slow. If you like to fnf then can forget bout it.
1 tank save 1 liter doesn't really save a lot. Like reduce fc 9l/100km to 8.8l/100km
Very tired after napping at cose.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:29 am
Discuss mus ask them compensate kaw kaw since waste your time so long since he can give you another new car straight why have to wait so long.
Yeah true.. Save 1L per full tank but sacrifice so much of performance.. Worth it meh? I rather want the same level of performance maintained..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 12:38 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:31 AM)
he sure very scared one. he needs to cover his a$$ and also the company's name ma. haha
Of cos he scared lah.. haha.. Later upstairs will *** him if the matters are not handled appropriately..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 12:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jun 30 2011, 12:36 AM)
if in persona.. 1L out of a full tank of 50 litres.... tat is only 2% ....
My current average for this year FC is 8.9L/100km.. Everytime will fill around 40L of petrol.. Average mileage per tank for 40L is 450km.. If save 1L and 39L go for 450km, then i get 8.7L/100km.. 0.2L (40sen) of savings per 100km only.. Cant even pay the cheapest toll in KL also.. doh.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 01:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:43 AM)
tats is extreme expensive lor~~my car previously forgot to switch the tyres so i only switch it after 30k but a bit worn out on front tyre. i switch the tyres including balancing and alignment only RM20 lol..summore i only switch the tyres bcoz i got a nail sticking in and asked for repair the tyre and do all balancing.
the shop chop u too high edi lah~~wheel alignment normally is only done at 20k. toyota sc do that during the mojor service.

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:44 am
wah~~i drive quite a lot on an uneven road leh~~the roads all the big lorry take~~will my car be affected also??

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:47 am
hmm...1 tank can go 450 tats nice...but my car cant go so high leh...when i fuel up my car with more fuel my fc is no so low...so normally i fuel up very little...then my fc will be like lesser...
Yeah.. Uneven roads and bumpy roads are the main cause of alignment lari.. So do it more often..

450km is u must do a lot of mods.. My car got
Grounding cable, voltage stabilisers, works drop-in filter, Denso Spark plugs, hotbits extractor, 5zigen bullet and muffler etc etc.. tire pressure is 230kpa front, 215kpa back.. Petrol used Esso for city travelling.. If go on highway use Caltex or combine Caltex + Esso..

Go on highway i can reach 500+km mileage per tank.. flex.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 01:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 30 2011, 01:03 AM)
I'm sure u can get more if u stick at 2-2.5k RPM brows.gif
Can.. if i drive only 2k-2.5krpm all the time my odo expected mileage showing 600+km.. But u know lah.. How to tahan like that.. Have to fnf from time to time.. XD
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 01:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
if i say i get 470 in JB u can believe??
but seriously...that is one time only...the fc is like going up..the miles become 450, 430, 420, 400...wat the fXX
Of cos lah.. JB roads barely have cars and rarely have jams also.. XD.. U come kl then u will see jam everywhere u go on weekends.. XD.. the reduce in mileage cos ur spark plugs degrading mah.. Need to change Denso iridium plugs.. XD

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:13 AM)
I use shell ron 95 fuel saver my car driving in city can only go 260km+- lo
LOL fuel saver cannot believe one loh.. haha.. 260km.. The previous time i use shell.. Only can get 360km per tank.. then i thought car still new mah.. so after service use shell again.. get 320km per tank.. after that i stay far far away from shell station ady..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 01:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:22 AM)
haha. ya lor. i thought my car still new also so i dont go care. now 1k coming up soon liao situation getting worst. =.=
Dont forget its due to the air filter getting more dirtier too.. But its also that the engine oil might be collecting a lot of debris.. Wait till after ur 1k and 5k service then only ur FC will drop a lot. .
ZenGTMM
post Jun 30 2011, 01:39 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:33 AM)
hahahaha~~yah lor~~i dunno lah~~maybe my car stupid or something~~i am KL people just being in JB lah~~i got go back KL one..but tell u wat the fc is the same in kl with the traffic jam that can reach 2hours @@ u say my car stupid or not...then recently i pump less...dont go for full tank already...u can see my fc quite low edi...hmm...

previously my dad volvo also use shell coz company provide...the 95 power is like shit...since my dad car is a 2.5. walao, the power of 2.5 also cannot feel..then my dad get a fuel addictive from his friend selling..the power is like...nice...

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:36 am
this i agree...last time when i get my car then go from jb to kl belum sampai kl my tank sudah 1 tank habis...wtf..
the air filter damn dirty lor..i look at the manual somemore they say only change every 20k @@
my car just service at 40k so just change...now 44k tat day i take out and see...dirty like hell~~

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:37 am
it maybe because ur car is new...how much is your mileage??
u can also try changing to other petrol brand...
hehe.. Maybe ur tire pressure not high enough? Dont follow the ori pressure.. try pump 230kpa front and 215kpa back.. If its too hard for u reduce it by 5kpa.. FC shd improve.. Time to change to works engineering drop-in filter ady.. XD

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:21 AM