DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

wiraone
post Dec 4 2011, 08:44 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Anybody knows if Digi is going to bring in the iphone4/8GB model with the 4S lunch? I know that we can get it from Apple Store online but I wanted the package that comes with iphone.
wiraone
post Dec 5 2011, 02:32 PM

3,892 posts

Didn't queue up at Quill last year but I got mine from a less visited Digi dealer in Kepong smile.gif
wiraone
post Dec 5 2011, 03:40 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 5 2011, 03:22 PM)
okay thank.. did u know how many process day to switch to iDigi plan ?? because my sim card is not micro sim.. it is advisable that I go do these kind of procedure during iphone 4s launch?? I think i will buy in KL area.
You can only migrate to the iDigi plan when you buy the iphone, you can't get it earlier .. and I believe they'll give you a new sim card to fit the iphone. Migration from Digi prepaid to iDigi shouldn't take more than a day .. for mine, from Maxis to iDigi, it took two working days.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 5 2011, 03:41 PM
wiraone
post Dec 5 2011, 07:06 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 5 2011, 06:10 PM)
if still got contract stil lcan purchase iphone4s? hope can purchase it
From last year when iphone4 was available, those with 3Gs could upgrade + you'll be tied up for another two years.
wiraone
post Dec 6 2011, 09:41 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(lllProlll @ Dec 6 2011, 09:12 PM)
@Ginsy Installment plan doesn't need upfront payment right o_O. Can sign up for autobilling then it's fine biggrin.gif
I did the installment plan on my credit card and they did block the whole amount from my credit card. So I believe you can't do installment on debit card.
wiraone
post Dec 6 2011, 10:29 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(ginsy @ Dec 6 2011, 10:12 PM)
Erm...what if i pay the full amount (RM2100?) for the phone, then Digi will just deduct RM88 every month from my debit card right?
I believe so.
wiraone
post Dec 13 2011, 10:11 AM

3,892 posts

Darn, current iDigi won't be able to order online even when my subscription is less than a year now. Will I be able to upgrade to higher package and get the 4S online? Anybody has done this?

Added on December 13, 2011, 10:13 amArgh, getting the following error:

"We are unable to make changes to your iDiGi (EPP) account. Please visit your nearest DiGi Centre for assistance."

So .. guess the answer is no, need to go to DiGi Centre to upgrade and get the 4S when available.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 13 2011, 10:13 AM
wiraone
post Dec 16 2011, 07:28 AM

3,892 posts

Nobody seems to be interested with Digi plans I guess.. Look at those frustrated forumners in Maxis thread.. I'll take my own sweet time smile.gif
wiraone
post Dec 7 2012, 04:34 PM

3,892 posts

Paid mine.. err.. nope, for my wife .. taking the 16GB White one.

Added on December 7, 2012, 4:35 pmNow I wonder, will they ship the nano SIM with the iphone or do I still need to visit their centre for the SIM?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 7 2012, 04:35 PM
wiraone
post Dec 7 2012, 04:37 PM

3,892 posts

SOHO = Mont Kiara/Hartamas you can see it when you're approaching the Jalan Duta toll plaza from KL.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 7 2012, 04:38 PM
wiraone
post Dec 7 2012, 04:46 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:44 PM)
tq...i will try to find it
by the way i from seremban
so will try use my apple maps to got there
Wow, why don't you ask them to deliver it to your house? I did, so I don't need to go to SOHOKL to pick up the phone.
wiraone
post Dec 7 2012, 05:04 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:56 PM)
cannot tahan la and i'm at kl on 14 n 15 coz
my wife has exam at uum kl.
Ah .. smile.gif BTW, for those who're requesting them to deliver to home address, GDEX works on Saturday, so if they missed the one on Friday, you may get yours on Saturday.
wiraone
post Dec 8 2012, 02:00 PM

3,892 posts

Ouch, damn, just got a promo code for extra one year insurance coverage. Grrr... too late I guess.
wiraone
post Dec 8 2012, 05:56 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(xScottx @ Dec 8 2012, 05:20 PM)
hey just wanna ask if i'm not selected in roi, can i que up at any other maxis store to get the iphone?
ROI? Maxis? We're talking about Digi here smile.gif
wiraone
post Dec 10 2012, 08:10 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Dec 10 2012, 04:15 PM)
Sigh, anyone having problem with the coupon code?
Prompt me "Please ensure that you are eligible and your details are entered correctly" sad.gif
Coupon code is I believe unique, can only be used for the phone number that it was sent to.
wiraone
post Dec 14 2012, 09:31 AM

3,892 posts

No GDEX assignment no for me too, and haven't receive any call from GDEX. Guess just need to wait.
wiraone
post Dec 14 2012, 12:30 PM

3,892 posts

Didn't queue .. GDEX came just now delivered the iPhone5 .. hassle free shopping smile.gif
wiraone
post Dec 14 2012, 12:33 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:31 PM)
Wow, you're the first who reported here that acquire your unit via GDex smile.gif
Not me, see up .. Jojo got his unit much earlier and his is in Kulim smile.gif
wiraone
post Dec 15 2012, 11:01 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Dec 15 2012, 10:52 AM)
I call digi customer care, my card was activated immediately. Just restart phone can use straight.
My friend go digi center activate also immediately.
It has been 24 hrs since I submitted the activation through internet and it still inactive, so called them this morning and the CS guy blamed it on the system. vmad.gif Ask him to do whatever means to get it activated immediately since most of you guys got to use the phone already.. and mine still not activated.

Added on December 15, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Dec 14 2012, 08:55 PM)
Anybody get call from 016-2991151.
I believe its from Digi.
I was away when they call but I'm trying to call back nobody answer.
My contract end soon I bet they're calling regarding iPhone 5.
I wonder what promotion they gonna give.
Yup, that is Digi alright .. they'll ask if you want to continue the contract for another year, previously on my second line, they said it is binding contract, means if I terminated my contract, I need to pay for it .. but for my primary line, they said that it is not binding, just continue paying for the plan that I have right now.

Promotion? Well, they should've SMS you the voucher code for 2nd yr insurance coverage for your next phone if you take a new plan.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 15 2012, 11:05 AM
wiraone
post Dec 15 2012, 12:41 PM

3,892 posts

My iphone 5 is now activated, yes, we seem need to make a call to their SC to get it activated. Waiting for two days for online activation is just unbelievable. If they're blaming on the system and ask you to wait, make a fuss and they'll raise a call to their tech team to activate the sim card.

0.0508sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:35 AM