Philosophy Life's True Purpose?, What is it?

3dassets
post Jun 18 2011, 04:49 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

It is an unanswerable question before we know who or what created us, if you say god, then did god destined your daughter to be raise as victim of rape and killed? If you are born a blind or handicap, down syndrome, why god want to punish you and your family? If those are Karma, is it fair that you being punish don't even know what your previous life did wrong?

There is no god, only the creator that made us by intention or not. That is why Stephan Hawkins says our existence don't require god's intervention.

Life has no purpose, the moment you do something for others and to yourself manifest a purpose be it long term or short. So you can create many purposes, you work long hours is because you need the money to exchange with everything, the work's purpose is to enrich the boss or serve the community, when you have food & shelter, you spend that little bit of personal time do excel from repeating the same working cycle under somebody's standard.

When you understand what you can do and how, you decide how you want to live a life, if you adopted a believe and think ordinary, your purpose is to serve others. I have lived 43 years to know what I am and what I want for the rest of my life.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Jun 18 2011, 04:50 PM
3dassets
post Jun 18 2011, 05:09 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jun 18 2011, 04:55 PM)
In matrix term, we are living because we generate so much power for the machines through our brain.
But I think it's for survivor.
So, in matrix term, the adrenalin of raping and being rape and killed must have booted more electric power loh? But then it must have reduced the power generation from those who morn or it too is just to create activity for the brain? Like I said, if you believe in something, your purpose is served, that is why stupid people get scammed.
3dassets
post Aug 30 2011, 11:15 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Why human keep wild animals in the zoo? Its the same as what keep us on Earth or Universe, maybe we need to go out of the Universe to find out. So what if the Universe is just creator's game? Dinosaur not fun any more and make another kind of being that can invent themselves, maybe carry a bit of creator's intelligence, that is why no other animal have it.

If people love to watch movie and drama, it must be what the creator like about watching us. Make various race to challenge each other otherwise boring also. laugh.gif
3dassets
post Sep 9 2011, 04:24 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Sep 9 2011, 01:40 PM)
The purpose of life is attaining true peace. I don't mean sitting down and listening to music. I mean actual peace - a world where everyone is happy and our efforts are recognised. Even when our time comes, you are more than happy to move on since you have attained peace.

Unfortunately, the world we live in does not seem to want to achieve this. It is a hostile world where not everyone will ever in the lives get a chance to attain true peace. Nature is absolutely the vital ingredient in attaining true peace. There are plenty of crooks and evil doers that challenge our very goals in life. There are times when "good" folks have to turn "bad" in the name of achieving their goals. As such, the generation that exists now and in the future will have to help others try to achieve true peace - be it at work, or with friends or family. Anything that will bring happiness and comfort.

Life = attaining true peace.

There are plenty of people out there who have left their jobs, become adventurers, become monks, founded charity institutions, etc. - - all in the name of finding peace.
Animal live in the food chain and any time is eat or eaten, there is no peace no meaning, only food cycle. Human don't eat one another, hence must practice peace or war, if not will over populate.
3dassets
post Sep 19 2011, 12:38 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Why do we need a purpose / religion? If we have to ask these questions means we are created to live without them, it is a choice not a necessity.
3dassets
post Sep 19 2011, 05:59 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 19 2011, 05:39 PM)
Everyone happy and equal, sound like communism  tongue.gif

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:44 pmTS you can try to learn Buddhism, I mean true Buddhism like those who live in temple in Sri Lanka. If you willing to throw away all your possession and connection with this world.

Life purpose for everyone is the same, to SATISFY OURSELF, others are secondary. Doing charity, practice Buddhism, strive in scientific research, whatever they make you feel worthwhile and satisfying.
So, what about people with different religion who will be with god after death not reincarnate? Is that another true purpose or sell flower say flower nice?

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 19 2011, 06:00 PM
3dassets
post Sep 19 2011, 09:48 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 19 2011, 06:18 PM)
I'm not sure that which religion state that human can become God, you mean deity perhaps?
For Buddhist their life purpose is to reach the state of enlightenment, or Nirvana.
For Christian that would be return to The Kingdom of God.
For Atheist, become rich? Become famous? I dunno, whatever that make you satisfy  tongue.gif 
Just make sure that you able to guarantee the satisfaction can last for your whole life
You just assume what you know or understand about a non believer as Atheist from a believer point of view like they miss something, because of that quick to judge attitude, you misread my post, did I say become god?

I don't know what to do to feel satisfy, how to make satisfaction last a life time, just live until I die because I did not choose to be born. Your point of view is biased because you have chosen side, defending your conscience. I have nothing to defend waiting to be convinced or influenced but so far nothing seems attractive or offer the guidance, that is why I don't believe.

I do have visions of the dead about his regret before I was told he is gone until two years later, is that a sign of Karma? Does that mean I am a Buddhist at heart?

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 19 2011, 09:57 PM
3dassets
post Sep 22 2011, 10:49 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(satuross @ Sep 19 2011, 09:51 PM)
Death.
saturos must be VVVIP to be allowed one word post, unbiased admin.
3dassets
post Oct 1 2011, 09:46 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Because there is no purpose, that is why everyone can choose to do anything.
3dassets
post Oct 1 2011, 09:42 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(peace230 @ Oct 1 2011, 11:51 AM)
New Quote:

U eat the shit, u feel it.

I never know it was from him, great words but not many here can read.
3dassets
post Oct 5 2011, 09:47 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Oct 3 2011, 08:15 PM)
Play the game which is life.  Try to reach maximum point, either on career path, popularity, number of friends, making discoveries, having the most loving family, etc.

Do you have many friends?  Are they close friends who you can let yourself loose without fearing they'll think ill of you?

Do you have a partner yet?  Have you considered having a family?

Have you been travelling before?

Can you help feed hungry children?
Go ahead, your life is your canvass, you just have writers block. Try something, and see where it leads you.

You can contact me, if you need more ideas.
Wah, Don't realize you got such noble mind leh. rclxms.gif

0.0198sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 PM