Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

lpsoldier007
post Oct 23 2017, 10:49 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Oct 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
Cause by default, those 'cheap' dvb-t2 decoder has default station list of 5000+++ which we won't be able to use.
Removing those unused list and voila, fast start up and loading.
How to remove the unused list?
lpsoldier007
post Oct 27 2017, 03:11 PM

306 posts

Now watching Bajet 2018 on TV3 HD. PQ is better than TV3 SD. I think in 1080i.

This post has been edited by lpsoldier007: Oct 27 2017, 03:13 PM
lpsoldier007
post Oct 29 2017, 08:07 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Oct 28 2017, 02:33 AM)
Hi.
I have a Panasonic 60C430K tv and has DVBT2. But I cannot tune to HD channel in Menjalara KL.

Any reason?  I live in condo.

Buy a new antenna.

If possible outdoor antenna.

If you live in condo, this antenna very good for you.

https://www.lazada.com.my/digital-uhf-anten....658ff4a34xqjfz

This post has been edited by lpsoldier007: Oct 29 2017, 08:07 AM
lpsoldier007
post Nov 2 2017, 02:47 PM

306 posts

My tv's clock is messed up when connecting to Mytv.

lpsoldier007
post Nov 12 2017, 03:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 12 2017, 11:37 AM)
Another example is, FM radio, JB area can receive Singapore FM stations without issues. But then, once you enter Singapore, you will find it difficult to receive all Malaysian FM stations.
I don't believe if you tell me "because the tower is too far away" because what I observe/notice that, when you're in Singapore CIQ (either in Woodlands or Tuas), you can still receive Malaysian radio stations.
But after customs clearance and just 1 junction away to Singapore's main highway road, the signal reception degrades almost immediately. So once you're on Singapore's highway after immigration, Malaysian radio stations will be full of static already, although barely you can still listen it but very difficult to listen clearly.

And the amount/level static noise is totally equal to Singapore islandwide. Means, the static noise you hear, is equally the same compared if you're in Woodlands (northern Singapore) or Marina Bay (southern Singapore). It's not like, you hear less static in Woodlands but more static in Marina Bay because Marina Bay is southern Singapore which is much further away from Malaysia.

I suspect Singapore installs FM radio jammers at ground level so that Singaporeans will (forced to) tune to their local stations instead of Malaysian radio stations. What I meant ground level, is because you barely can listen to Malaysian stations when you're on the road (driving, or in bus). And if you're in the road tunnel, you can hear nothing, full static on Malaysian radio stations, and you can only listen Singapore radio stations clearly. You can listen to Malaysian radio station after road tunnel ends, but still with static. However if you're at high rise buildings such as HDB, condos, you can get crystal clear reception on all Malaysian radio stations (except for some stations due to the location/power of the transmitter in JB, so far I only aware of is One FM).

So for that, Malaysia cannot interfere lah, because it is outside Malaysia's land.  smile.gif
When I was in Singapore few weeks ago, my car radio can receive all Msia's Malay FM radio flawlessly. And my relative's HDB house (in Bedok and Tampines) can receive Mytv signal without problem.
lpsoldier007
post Nov 12 2017, 10:56 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 12 2017, 07:30 PM)
Hmm? Tell me more.
Which Malaysian radio station you try to receive in Singapore? And if you remember, could share us which highway or towards what place you're driving in Singapore that you can still listen to Malaysian radio stations without static, at all?

As for Malaysian digital TV channels, what antenna type your relative use in his or her HDB hse? And, around what floor? Antenna got face window? And what's the signal reading?
Hot FM and Era FM.

From Woodlands, BKE -> SLE -> TPE.

Arrived at Tampines,

then went to Bedok through PIE.

After that going back to Malaysia via Second Link.

From Bedok, use ECP -> MCE -> AYE straight to Tuas.

The only place I cant receive Msia Radio station when in MCE.

For Msia DTV, I didnt know their equipment and signal reading. But I can see the Siaran Digital Mytv watermark.

lpsoldier007
post Nov 15 2017, 05:08 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 14 2017, 01:18 PM)
What is that "scv catv lines"?

You mean Malaysia digital TV's UHF or analogue TV signal?
SCV is Singapore Cable Visions. Now is known as Starhub TV. CATV maybe Cable TV.
lpsoldier007
post Apr 1 2019, 07:57 AM

306 posts

Suddenly all RTM channels missing in my tv.

Already rescan but still cannot get RTM channels.

0.2339sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:06 AM