Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

kimgy86
post Mar 9 2019, 07:38 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 9 2019, 02:18 AM)
Yes. DTT channels can be encrypted if MYTV wish to do so, making it only MYTV box can view those channels.

The best example will be Philippines, like one of the TV network (e.g. ABS-CBN) encrypts their DTT channels, and launch their very own digital TV box called TVplus, forces viewers to buy/use their digital TV box to watch the channels and some exclusive channels from that TV network.

Of course, many Filipinos are unhappy with this, as it seems the broadcasters are exploiting DTT for profit from forcing people to buy their digital TV box. Meaning, even your built in digital TV tuner on your TV may only able to detect those channels but can't watch it.
https://banatblogsite.wordpress.com/2018/03...he-philippines/

Not every country practices encrypting DTT channels, but that doesn't mean it can't be done. Don't forget, there's a smart card slot on every MYTV boxes, even without satellite input ones (only Terrestrial ones). That also means, every MYTV boxes can support Conditional Access (CA) to decrypt an encrypted channels, especially perhaps if MYTV offer some premium subscription channels via DTT, like an example, Fox Movies on MYTV (DTT), that kind of channels sure will encrypt one lor, and MYTV can be from a free TV service to pay TV service. That's how they earn profit and making sure the company will not remain as a money losing business.

Also, in Germany as well... https://www.broadbandtvnews.com/2018/01/30/...uring-olympics/
premium services encrypted i dun mind la...
dun encrypted free one lor...
bcos really plan to buy a good cheap tvbox...
mytv one really lousy sweat.gif

kimgy86
post Mar 15 2019, 04:36 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 9 2019, 09:02 AM)
What are the good and cheap ones you plan to buy?
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 9 2019, 10:59 AM)
Just keep it for mytv reception. There are different types of TVbox in the market from low to high price, from cap Ayam to branded one.  It depends on what you are looking for. At most time, good one is always pricy. For moderate use you can get combo set S2+T2 below RM100, which come with Biss,  PowerVu, cccam,  etc or STB T2 below RM50.  (of course is China modified)
yea lor...too many rclxub.gif
still no survey...when needed only do survey...haha sweat.gif
S2 is satellite? for me T2 enuff lor...
if S2...i will go for njoi whistling.gif
kimgy86
post Mar 15 2019, 04:39 PM

293 posts

oh yea...few days ago heavy rain
when i watch sometimes it will lag...but still ok to watch
i checked signal then drop to 50~60%
then got few minutes totally lost signal even rain stopped...sigh...
i will keep monitoring it when got rain again...
kimgy86
post Mar 21 2019, 01:23 PM

293 posts

haizzz....
digitalize tv channels so simple also can become so complicated and many issues in bolehland
how to boleh oh...
keep bluffing can la...
kimgy86
post Mar 24 2019, 03:42 PM

293 posts

i just need 8tv and ntv7
sweat.gif
kimgy86
post Mar 26 2019, 08:46 PM

293 posts

never ending contract dispute
kimgy86
post Jul 21 2019, 12:47 PM

293 posts

would like to ask in hd channel
why got subtitle option
i select malay
but never display
last time until now still cannot display
my tv box problem?
kimgy86
post Jul 21 2019, 10:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 02:30 PM)
Which channel and time-slot/drama? What is your decoder/tvbox model? Any picture of your decoder?

RTM1 HD, RTM2 HD and TV Okey HD have soft subtitle, but only on certain shows.
The easiest, watch Running Man show on RTM2 HD on 5pm today. If if you select Malay subtitle and nothing appears, tries to update your device firmware.
If still no subtitle comes up............buy new cheap decoder? innocent.gif
aiya...missed your msg
go tried juz nw...all hd channel very lag and not stable
morning time still ok...look like our digital hd still long way to go...
im using ori decoder from mytv...got it from br1m...
i guess until now not firmware to update...right?

kimgy86
post Jul 21 2019, 11:58 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 11:09 PM)
Ori decoder from MYTV can display those soft subtitle just fine.
Probably the show you watched before didn't have any subtitle in the first place.

So far, there is no OTA firmware update for MYTV decoder.
but when i press sub...it display malay option
the others channels dun hv this option
this is no the subtitle?
i tmr try again...lol

kimgy86
post Jul 22 2019, 12:02 AM

293 posts

talking about tv box (out of topic little bit because i think this is not a dvb-t2 decoder)

https://evpad.com.my/evpad-3s-my-edition/
it stated mcmc and sirim approved...i strongly doubt that...

kimgy86
post Jul 22 2019, 10:39 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 22 2019, 12:14 AM)
Easiest method to check if that particular RTM HD channel is supposed to have soft subtitle ---> switch to RTM SD channel and check if there is hardcoded subtitle.  nod.gif
oh...this is quite funny
i tot subtitle option give us more choice in choosing which language like mandarin/malay/english
lolx

kimgy86
post Jul 22 2019, 11:05 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jul 22 2019, 08:49 AM)
HD channel very lag? I don't have this problem. Probably it's your nearby transmission tower has some problems.
It's supposed to show Malay subtitle for particular shows and further more yours is original decoder.
Can show subtitle now? Which cheap decoder you bought?
now the hd channel ok already
just now tested with malay sub with speaking chinese...
got already...haha

kimgy86
post Jul 22 2019, 11:08 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 22 2019, 01:04 AM)
Seems legit...MCMC code E082167 brows.gif
gov will approve those with live channel?
i strongly doubt that...
kimgy86
post Sep 18 2019, 10:22 AM

293 posts

any1 bought decoder that can do tv recording and online video streaming? got recommendation? hehe

0.2323sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 AM