Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

bsl555
post Apr 30 2015, 01:49 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(bidara @ Apr 30 2015, 07:04 AM)
From Decoder DVB-T2 ....TV3

Yup!..Pantai Timur get the first taste of it.. Klang Valley = LAST!... no idea when...sigh! blush.gif

bsl555
post May 4 2015, 06:16 PM

8,046 posts

For me, I look to Maspro (or DX Japan) outdoor models anytime, used it since 1977 (easily available in the past), at least 3 times in 3 different homes. It always last a long time, but not forever, the brackets, conduit pipe/pole and bolt fasteners all rust and seize in due course. The fasteners are all ordinary but zinc or nickel plated with certain lifetime before our horrible tropic weather will seize them, but by that time, change to new one is better if insist on optimum. Its about time I buy one and change the existing one, already 15 years old. This time I will buy stainless bolts or fasteners from nuts & bolts shop, sure better to work with should the wind shift the direction of the antenna. Strong thunderstorm and wind will shift anything, including your roof tiles. cry.gif blink.gif
I prefer to invest wisely in something permanent and optimum, few hundred ringgit but worth it. I don't believe in indoor antennas, where I've stayed, they never work properly or never optimum.
Just my view, not selling anything or associated with vendors.

This post has been edited by bsl555: May 4 2015, 06:19 PM
bsl555
post Nov 4 2016, 11:43 AM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 4 2016, 11:30 AM)
how to check this one???mine also lg..
and dtv, means need use external antenna is it???
now skybox is black out..and my njoi decoder is kaputt..
how to watch tv like this..
and my tv spec is this..ca nonly use normal antenna is it?? hmm.gif
This posting was such a long time ago...that TV is now spoilt and condemned to beyond economical repair. Maybe current model TV have DTV tuner by now. All you need is a properly installed outdoor antenna. This is most important for optimum reception for digital data streaming in.
Hardly watch TV..except primetime news.

0.2316sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 AM