QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Feb 3 2017, 08:25 PM)
Nice. Yours the one with dvb t2 lettering on the casing? The specs says it has recording capability. Have you used it?
i didn notice the recording capability. need to check again.Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?
Feb 3 2017, 09:57 PM
2,960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 4 2017, 03:26 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mchambs67 @ Feb 4 2017, 12:03 AM) mine doesnt have that dvb t2 lettering on the case |
Jun 30 2017, 09:12 AM
still no coverage in kuala kangsar & lubok china melaka.. my 2 family hometowns, might go for njoi instead.
Jul 1 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 1 2017, 11:29 AM) Way too many people think of MYTV coverage as something that is similar to cellular communications coverage with local towers within the immediate local area - it's not like that. Both areas you mentioned are already covered by the relevant regional transmitters. thx for info. i only checked the coverage area listed in official website where both locations are not listed. i can try tuning in melaka later coz already installed remote antenna. in kkngsar maybe later in the year.Kuala Kangsar should be able to get transmission from Gunung Keledang. I tested it at quite a few places around Kuala Kangsar and worked fine. Exception may apply for areas around Sg Siput and going towards Taiping - which may have to wait for Bukit Larut transmitter to turn on - even that is not too long now. Lubok China can get from Bukit Tampin. You will need outdoor antenna for both places. Remember, analog signal detection is different from digital - with the latter, it's too easy to deduce there is no signal where you are because the tuner/dedocer will skip that UHF channel if the signal is "weak" during scanning. Best way to tune is to go to manual scan of the regional UHF channel (CH45 666MHz from Keledang, CH30 546MHz from Bukit Tampin), and adjust your antenna based on the signal strength/quality reading, and lock the position of the antenna once the signal reading stabilises above 60% for both strength and quality if you're using a DVB-T2 decoder. If you need tuning & outdoor antenna services installation for Kuala Kangsar, DM me. |
Sep 5 2017, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 4 2017, 11:25 PM) guys , just curious , how to use digital tv via astro ? Just wanted to try it out . I am suing astro dvr decoder which supports VOD but i didnt use the VOD service too . Internet is required for digital TV ? i think u miss the basic. digital tv is via antenna, not satelite or internet. u need digital tv tuner either thru separately purchased dvb tuner unit or built in dvb tuner on new tv set.malaysia uses dvb-t2 tuning system. This post has been edited by ajay67: Sep 5 2017, 07:46 AM |
Jun 29 2018, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 28 2018, 08:12 PM) media city? i don't see any development near angkasapuri. i can see angkasauri from my office. |
Nov 19 2018, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Oct 29 2018, 12:53 AM) U guys actually watch tv? hahaha.. funny story.I just install the decoder and never watch it other than brief channel surfing from time to time. I just install it to shut up my family members that always complain my house dont have anything to watch, whenever they come to my house. my journey into digital tv was more like out of curiosity. so i bought a cheap decoder at lazada, successfully installed on my tv. then i realised that my tv already got a dvb-t2 tuner built in This post has been edited by ajay67: Nov 19 2018, 09:55 AM |
Nov 19 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 19 2018, 03:47 PM) on a positive note, i have installed the decoder at my kampung house, upgrade the antenna & now can get very good reception compared to very poor analog one. at least now can watch decent tv whenever we balik kampung |
Apr 24 2019, 09:22 AM
do u guys experience channel lost? i only got 5 tv channels (as oppose to 11? previously).
scanned few times already.. |
Apr 24 2019, 10:02 AM
Apr 29 2019, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 26 2019, 04:38 PM) this is a common thing,to me I have given up.Today its there next day all gone No signal! You have to keep scanning and sometimes it goes off in the midst of watching! Very Very unreliable last night i scanned.. zero channel. do we need to adjust the direction or what?but in perak, in seems to be ok |
May 2 2019, 03:06 PM
got the chance to visit my wife kampong yesterday in masjid tanah, melaka. previously we i managed to get the standard 11 TV channels. but yesterday all channels were gone. since the antenna is of auto-rotate type, i rotated the positions & no matter which direction, i can only get 5 tv channels. this 5 channels are the same as the one i got at my home in bangi. suxx.
May 6 2019, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ May 6 2019, 12:17 AM) https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/05/05/mcmc-...rtified-devices it might also be that the journalists quoted wrongly For the first time ever in Malaysian history, I see MCMC confiscates a UHF TV antenna. The only the thing I don't understand is, how does UHF TV antenna can affect others till the point it causes interference to others??? I urge MCMC to release a statement and explain what does the owner use that particular UHF TV antenna for. Because UHF TV antenna doesn't "transmit". They receive signal, not transmit. It doesn't make sense. Yes, it may be a UHF TV antenna, where typically people use it to watch TV. But it seems to me that the owner might be using a UHF TV antenna for something else, like transmit something else for own purposes. And what does that owner use that antenna for, is something that MCMC should let the public know, in my opinion. I hope Gobind sees my post here. |
May 6 2019, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 6 2019, 08:48 AM) MYTV woundn't encrypt DVB-T2, what's the benefit of doing that? So that public will buy the original STB which is about RM200? By that time when freeview channels are encrypted, I think wise people would rather go for NJOI or iptv. yup.. the idea is to replace the FTA analog channels with FTA digital channels. whats the point of encrypting since the channels are free.That lazada link, is that STB MCMC certified? |
May 13 2019, 09:33 AM
May 16 2019, 09:09 AM
May 17 2019, 06:47 AM
I heard that more tv channels will be added beginning 18 may. Still rumors though...
May 17 2019, 02:08 PM
May 21 2019, 09:08 AM
May 21 2019, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(birain @ May 18 2019, 12:12 PM) KUALA LUMPUR 18 Mei - Siaran televisyen digital atau Digital Terestrial Televisyen (DTT) dijangka dapat dilaksanakan sepenuhnya di seluruh negara pada Oktober ini, kata Pengerusi myFreeView Johan Ishak. if they really want to promote, why cant they just mention what channels expected to see & from when. & why dont they come up with ads in RTM TV regarding the benefit of this digital broadcast tv & implementation dates etc..Menurutnya, sehingga kini terdapat 15 saluran televisyen dan enam saluran radio yang boleh didapati menerusi myFreeView malah beliau turut menjangkakan 10 lagi saluran tidak lama lagi. “Kami ada empat penyiar iaitu Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM), Media Prima Berhad, Alhijrah Media Corporation dan Pertubuhan Berita Nasional (Bernama). (Untuk radio) hanya RTM Radio sahaja setakat ini bersiaran,” katanya dalam program Ruang Bicara bertajuk ‘Manfaat Televisyen Digital myFreeView Untuk Rakyat’ semalam. Johan berkata liputan siaran myFreeView kini mencapai sehingga 98 peratus apabila 44 stesen pemancar siap dibina di seluruh negara. sos |
| Change to: | 0.2495sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:09 AM |