Why all channel numbering change from 101 to 1 ? or rtmHD 111 to 10 ?
What are the epg for Channel W ? not knowing program are showing ?
Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?
Aug 14 2018, 01:48 AM
3,765 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Why all channel numbering change from 101 to 1 ? or rtmHD 111 to 10 ?
What are the epg for Channel W ? not knowing program are showing ? |
Aug 14 2018, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 14 2018, 04:03 PM) Thanks but still not a complete epg with details of channel like description.Maybe soon they will update them.But does all channel number change to 1-10 ? not the old days 101 , 102 ? How do I set the channel to our prefer number ? like RTM sport HD to channel number 4 rather than 10 ? |
Aug 21 2018, 08:44 PM
Aug 25 2018, 12:50 AM
Jan 23 2019, 01:29 AM
Now , how many channel available ? and quality ?
How to get the decoder free ? |
Apr 2 2019, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Apr 1 2019, 02:03 PM) I want to know too. None of my TV and STB shows bitrates. All the channel below you mention gone.Red button is HbbTV feature where you can press red button on remote control to access interactive features. Example of Red Button feature on TV1 HD and TV3 HD: [attachmentid=10216893][attachmentid=10216894] Don't think they want to utilize extra bandwidth for FTA channels. Yes, all rtm channels are now HD. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Do I need to do a rescan again ? Which frequency was it ? Need to manually scan and set frequency ? Using TV build in DVB-T2 without a box. |
Apr 9 2019, 12:48 AM
Now , what should we do , today got tomorrow got problem next day what would happen ?
Miss out the HD channel for badminton RTM HD. So which frequency now ? manual tuning ? I did an auto turning scan but can't detect TV1,TV2, HD sport RTM , TV Okey and BES All radio channel also gone. How long does it last ? |
Jul 20 2019, 11:40 PM
Lately , signal strength is low and weak and quality low.Don't know what happen.
Not a tvbox just normal tv with dvb-t2 support. Now ,why all epg is gone again Where do you guys get the schedule of the channel ? like list of episode ? today got runing man but don't know which episode is it. |
Jul 31 2019, 12:12 AM
Aug 5 2019, 01:05 AM
Aug 5 2019, 11:27 PM
Aug 14 2019, 06:13 AM
I have 2 question to ask
1. If TV build in got DVB-T2 , will they block it ? A lot of sony/LG and etc tv already build in. 2. How do I help someone to get the Decoder free for BSH people ? Step and etc.? Where to apply and request directly ? joshhd |
Aug 14 2019, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(nag @ Aug 14 2019, 08:20 AM) What you mean by 'block it' ? Not asking about those service manualAs i know manufacturer have Factory Service Menu or Master Menu in each TV and accessible by their very own SECRET CODE thru remote control, vary according to each brand. From there, each TV main settings may be done via that menu. Wrong setting could damage the whole TV. I mention about build in DTB-T2.Will MYTV block build in DVT-T2 from the TV and force every user to buy their DVB-T2 Box set ? I also how to apply BSH for free tvbox ? |
Aug 15 2019, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(nag @ Aug 14 2019, 11:34 PM) service manual and service menu are totally different thingy, I didn't mention word of 'manual' in my reply. Actually , I don't concern much about menu or manual.The important part is whether will MYTV block build in DVB-T2 signal and force every user to buy their tvbox. As for example , : change channel frequency where most build in DVB-T2 doesn't have and only the MYTV tvbox have . Second , you haven't reply on how apply on BSH free mytvbox. |
Aug 19 2019, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Aug 15 2019, 12:57 AM) Those TV with built-in DVB-T2 decoder sold in malaysia are MCMC & SIRIM certified. So no issue or risk of getting blocked by mytv. Thanks checked already but not layak .Will complain to them.For BSH mytv box refer here >> http://mytvbroadcasting.my/bsh/ p/s: not all BSH recipients will receive the mytv box. QUOTE(birain @ Aug 15 2019, 01:51 AM) if previously you are a BR1M recipient, you are auto selected randomly to receive the FREE decoder. since the the introduction of BSH, not all ex-BR1M selected will get the FREE decoder. most of the selected have been filter again due to not eligible. my dad have been waiting for more than 2 years before he gets his free decoder. Isnin - Ahad | 8.00 pagi - 10.00 malam1800-18-1088 careline@mytvbroadcasting.my Correct phone number ? I'll complain and request why not eligible to receive a free decoder. QUOTE(dayojah @ Aug 15 2019, 10:57 AM) The TVs sold here are specified to receive MyTV according to MCMC requirements, so there is no way MyTV will suddenly start encrypting the FTA channels. Suicide for MyTV too as it would give MediaPrima an excuse not to pay them as MyTV job is just to carry the TV channels to the public. Retuning multiplexes is just a manual operation, which the contractor who gets the refarming contract will have to explain to the public QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Aug 15 2019, 12:44 PM) I think there’s a possibility since MYTV box has a card slot at the bottom. If they want to block they will need to start using the card slot. But I think they will not, at least not with Media Prima and RTM channels, since the gomen already comment that DVB-T2 tuner built into past, existing and future TVs can be used. Only thing they’re blocking are boxes not from MYTV, which I still think is stupid since the boxes are so basic that there is no PVR. Yep , you maybe correct but why MYTV decoder have some weird features like card and etc ? totally like astr0.Dunno if they’re blocking T2 USB Tuner sticks tho. I need one pair for my MCPC but dare not import. I suspect they will not block after understanding but may have Pay to watch channel. Those who using build in only able to watch the current channel but with extra channel need a card. Who is going to use recorded PVR where there youtube and etc ? all movie and series at tonton and youtube. |
Aug 20 2019, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Aug 19 2019, 12:29 AM) Forget about them la. My mom eligible for the free decoder. Since Feb until now, didn't get. Call and complaint - "kami banyak customer. You tunggu saja la." Maju lah Malaysia... oh , didn't know that , but if the analogue really get cut , surely a lot of people complain .I will see how do they response. |
Aug 20 2019, 01:05 AM
Besides, why all the channel epg gone ? No epg at all.
Is it build in tv problem or you guys also have the same case ? |
Aug 21 2019, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 20 2019, 01:21 AM) At first , few channel withoutepg now all no epg.I wonder how much data they save if they disable the EPG.I need to know which episode and series it is showing. QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 20 2019, 01:25 AM) If they really postpone again, we all shall roughly know the reason why. You can see how Malaysian free to air broadcasters are trying to inform the viewers to switch to digital TV, but is it effective eventually? Does the viewers even know that they are actually watching analogue TV broadcasts? most rural area only thinks TV is everything.If no channel they'll blame on -TV spoil -Antenna spoil -Raining or Broadcast channel spoil/shutdown. Soon, there will be a lot of people complain.Once complain , analog will continue again. It's not practical , suddenly ask rural area people to buy something worth RM100 to watch 1,2,3 which is free to air. |
Aug 21 2019, 12:18 AM
Please , anyone know where I can get last NTV7 Saturday 28-7 schedule
No epg , not everyone subscribe newspaper. Conclusion, no other way to check for last week schedule ? |
Sep 3 2019, 08:21 PM
I was wondering why ,
107 NTV7 [576i] 108 8TV [576i] still in 576i ? where tv123 all HD ? |
| Change to: | 0.2318sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:40 AM |