117 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

faiz2036
post Jun 16 2011, 08:04 PM

1,384 posts

i hope i will be new SGS2 army next month.. biggrin.gif

absan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:07 PM

324 posts

help me juz flash angeloM 1.2 using cwm. but stuck on the "android logo"

what happen?? help mee
kkChan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:08 PM

171 posts

hopefully they will have enough stock during their launching days, not like asus eee pad transformer...

This post has been edited by kkChan: Jun 16 2011, 08:08 PM
wayfeel
post Jun 16 2011, 08:08 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 16 2011 @ 04:52 PM)
well........im sory if i had offended you guys about my reviews on the sgsII, but wat im trying to say is jz dat i had actualy expected much more from sgs2....im nt trying to critisize sgs2 but i expected it to b at least on par wif the a5 chip...............sgs2 was previously dubbed as the 'most powerful phone in the world' when it was released and definitely i would had expected much more from sgs2, but it was released wif a tegra2 instead of other more powerful chips(mind you that tegra2 was released ages ago), and we had seen tegra2 getting pwned by other competing chips so badly.......

n mind u, the a5 was released months ago in the form of ipad2 and i5 wil use exactly the same thing as that, n dis gives samsung a few months of head start to catch up on a5........n u shuld nt compare sgs2 wif i4 since they r both diffrent generations, instead the previous sgs1 was much more powerful than i4.....

i am a huge fan of galaxy s n the reason why i skipped buying lg optimus 2x which is the first dual core phone is becos i wanted to wait for sgs2 n i expected much more frm sgs2 .......but instead the oni diffrence nw between sgs2 n optimus 2x is the SAMOLED screen n 1gb of ram........

n theres oni curently few types of chips..... ..powervr(ipad2 n, i5) > adreno(htc phones) > tegra2(optimus2x, sgs2)> mali(sgs2 exynos version)........cn u imagine the disapointment of seeing the much hyped and awaited "most powerful phone" sgs2 comes wif the lousiest chip........after waiting for so long.......

long gone the days of galaxy s phones being the "most powerful phone"............

i am nt trying to condemn sgs2 or create trouble here......nor am i a fan of iphones .......i am just very disapointed that sgs2 didnt live up to its expectations,  i dun mind spending a few hundred bucks more for a much powerful sgs2 using other chips instead of tegra2.......
haha we dont go buy smartphone by advertisement of most powerful SP in the world but overall user experience is most important just like previously, iphone sell so many cuz of the unmatchable user experience. nowadays, other rivals just pick up so fast so really give iphone a run for its money. like many users here already testify that the over user exp of the GS2 is magnificent just u just need to go by that. hving the best processor dun mean much if don hv the streamline OS to go with, smoothness of applications that work harmoniously together and ontop of if u dun like the design, the weight, the limitations such as drop signal, low battery, soft ringtones, weak voice call, high inflexibility of transfering, too high a price, and myb exclusivity for some...proc alone dont go far, and its no coincidence that GS2 excel in all that. for me, a dual core is more than tempting than dessert! lol no one imagine a samrtphone can hv dual cores today haha

besides, having the highest end proc not necessarily mean that SP can fuly utilise the raw horsepower. the tech chase is faster than the actual need so what u really need in dual core is already more than enuf ur daily use n more. about sgs2 didnt live up to ur expectation? did u read reviews? most real owner experience? if GS2 doesnt meet ur 'expectation' i seriously dono what else could because GS2 is not the most powerful SP but indeed the best SP out there in the market n quite likely be for a long time cuz ter using ter is newer than uptodate hardware (beside the proc ofcourse)

cheers

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM
ventrilocks
post Jun 16 2011, 08:09 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(absan @ Jun 16 2011, 08:07 PM)
help me juz flash angeloM 1.2 using cwm. but stuck on the "android logo"

what happen?? help mee
reflash back using ODIN...
phantomash
post Jun 16 2011, 08:11 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 16 2011,04:52 PM)
well........im sory if i had offended you guys about my reviews on the sgsII, but wat im trying to say is jz dat i had actualy expected much more from sgs2....im nt trying to critisize sgs2 but i expected it to b at least on par wif the a5 chip...............sgs2 was previously dubbed as the 'most powerful phone in the world' when it was released and definitely i would had expected much more from sgs2, but it was released wif a tegra2 instead of other more powerful chips(mind you that tegra2 was released ages ago), and we had seen tegra2 getting pwned by other competing chips so badly.......

n mind u, the a5 was released months ago in the form of ipad2 and i5 wil use exactly the same thing as that, n dis gives samsung a few months of head start to catch up on a5........n u shuld nt compare sgs2 wif i4 since they r both diffrent generations, instead the previous sgs1 was much more powerful than i4.....

i am a huge fan of galaxy s n the reason why i skipped buying lg optimus 2x which is the first dual core phone is becos i wanted to wait for sgs2 n i expected much more frm sgs2 .......but instead the oni diffrence nw between sgs2 n optimus 2x is the SAMOLED screen n 1gb of ram........

n theres oni curently few types of chips..... ..powervr(ipad2 n, i5) > adreno(htc phones) > tegra2(optimus2x, sgs2)> mali(sgs2 exynos version)........cn u imagine the disapointment of seeing the much hyped and awaited "most powerful phone" sgs2 comes wif the lousiest chip........after waiting for so long.......

long gone the days of galaxy s phones being the "most powerful phone"............

i am nt trying to condemn sgs2 or create trouble here......nor am i a fan of iphones .......i am just very disapointed that sgs2 didnt live up to its expectations,  i dun mind spending a few hundred bucks more for a much powerful sgs2 using other chips instead of tegra2.......
if you still don't think that SGS2 is the "most powerful phone" (for now), check this out.

its basically just a comparison chart of iPad 2 vs SGS2 vs Sensation vs LG O2X in terms of GLBenchmark test.

Be ready to change your mind.

absan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 16 2011, 08:09 PM)
reflash back using ODIN...
reflash the stock back?
Slekerz
post Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

congratz on v5, waiting on my SGS2 that will arrive next weeks, can't wait for it.. biggrin.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 16 2011, 08:14 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(absan @ Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM)
reflash the stock back?
to be safety..yes..reflash to stock..then reflash litening rom back..
kkChan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:15 PM

171 posts

iPad 2 vs SGS2???
pad vs phone??
why not vs gaming notebook then?

This post has been edited by kkChan: Jun 16 2011, 08:16 PM
ventrilocks
post Jun 16 2011, 08:17 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 16 2011, 08:11 PM)
if you still don't think that SGS2 is the "most powerful phone" (for now), check this out.

its basically just a comparison chart of iPad 2 vs SGS2 vs Sensation vs LG O2X in terms of GLBenchmark test.

Be ready to change your mind.
good example.. nod.gif
i see ipad2 win in triangle there..but nevertheless SGS2 still the best.. laugh.gif
phantomash
post Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 16 2011, 08:15 PM)
iPad 2 vs SGS2???
pad vs phone??
why not vs gaming notebook then?
show me another device that runs Apple's A5 processor.
faiz2036
post Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM)
congratz on v5, waiting on my SGS2 that will arrive next weeks, can't wait for it.. biggrin.gif
let me correct u... "SME" SGS2 is arrive next week.. laugh.gif
kkChan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:19 PM

171 posts

when vs ip4, wow, mediocre result for ip4...
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 16 2011, 08:21 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

how can only on the 22nd they selling, takkan no stock until the 26th?
Slekerz
post Jun 16 2011, 08:22 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
let me correct u... "SME" SGS2 is arrive next week..  laugh.gif
thanks for that correction mate tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jun 16 2011, 08:23 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
let me correct u... "SME" SGS2 is arrive next week..  laugh.gif
So basically all dealers also will get stock and start selling? or Maxis will selling for 1st or 2nd week then only others start selling? hmm.gif
sai86
post Jun 16 2011, 08:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

I pray hard for Digi to offer after 1 o 2 mths unsure.gif really cant wait to try android base phone rclxm9.gif
Lineage
post Jun 16 2011, 08:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:26 PM)
I pray hard for Digi to offer after 1 o 2 mths unsure.gif really cant wait to try android base phone rclxm9.gif
1 or 2 months? that is killing me bro..I hope 1 or 2 weeks rclxms.gif
sai86
post Jun 16 2011, 08:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 16 2011, 08:29 PM)
1 or 2 months? that is killing me bro..I hope 1 or 2 weeks  rclxms.gif
cant help, i need d data plan also. if subscribe without promotion (w/ phone) it cost 88....hope it comes with plan rm63 like iphone 1 smile.gif
whats d use of using smartphone without data plan? laugh.gif at least its for me tongue.gif

the ice-cream sandwich things really get me excited on how will it go. not long till Q4 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 16 2011, 08:35 PM

117 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0927sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 AM