SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

Lineage
post Jun 16 2011, 08:23 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
let me correct u... "SME" SGS2 is arrive next week..  laugh.gif
So basically all dealers also will get stock and start selling? or Maxis will selling for 1st or 2nd week then only others start selling? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jun 16 2011, 08:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:26 PM)
I pray hard for Digi to offer after 1 o 2 mths unsure.gif really cant wait to try android base phone rclxm9.gif
1 or 2 months? that is killing me bro..I hope 1 or 2 weeks rclxms.gif
Lineage
post Jun 16 2011, 08:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(spekitam @ Jun 16 2011, 08:36 PM)
Kind of confuse here..
Launch by Maxis at Midvalley but no contract? Really? No contract? Sounds weird to me..
No contract? sure or not? where you get the info? if no contract..definitely I will get it laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 17 2011, 03:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 17 2011, 03:22 PM)
because of below..
when i was with maxis, i always been charged rm250 extra on top of my bill, due to my data usage is more than 1gb limit.. normally in maxis bill they put my data as 1.1gb.. always.

now on DiGi, with 1gb plan, there's only 1 month that i ever received sms from digi said that i've reached 75% of my 1gb plan.. for other months, my bills show data usage around 580mb only..
and i never change the way i use my phone..

so maxis might come up with better plan that looks good, but what we're afraid is the overcharged bill.. if out of 24 months, they charge u rm250 just for 4 months, u already pay rm1000..

and i'm not alone in this, lots of users experience the same.. not try to say maxis is cheating, but this is something we have to think about..
I thought Digi is unlimited data plan? shocking.gif
Lineage
post Jun 17 2011, 03:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 17 2011, 03:33 PM)
unlimited internet, but with limited bandwitdh.. if let say u take 1gb plan, and u exceed it, u can still enjoy the internet, but with slower speed..
do you know how much they throttle after the quota? thats good that it wont charge even over limit drool.gif
Lineage
post Jun 17 2011, 11:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 17 2011, 11:21 PM)
This plan is not attractive at all for low call users.
better wait for Digi package: discounted phone price + unlimited data
Yes..I won't take Maxis..its too expensive for me as my monthly call/SMS usage wont exceed RM60 laugh.gif
By the way,I'm using DG50..will change it to DG Smartplan RM68 when I get SGS II nod.gif
Lineage
post Jun 18 2011, 12:01 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(iiitm11 @ Jun 17 2011, 11:59 PM)
but the DG Smartplan RM68 is just for 3g data only
not include the call, sms, and mms
Its ok..my budget every month pay DG within RM100 nod.gif
If no data plan, I get SGS II like useless doh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 18 2011, 09:08 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 18 2011, 09:02 AM)
there's also digi smart plan lite. :-)

Added on June 18, 2011, 9:05 am
i think kr, uk and sg is nfc. u can see in sg promo photos, there is mention of tie in with some companies
Yeah..planning to get Lite first..then see how much I use monthly..if a lot, then I might upgrade to RM68/month nod.gif
Lineage
post Jun 19 2011, 08:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 19 2011, 08:53 PM)
I just pre-ordered from the Samsung store at 1 Utama smile.gif RM100

Like you said, stock arrive 25th/26th June. What I'm surprised is the guy said the package comes with free bluetooth headset!  drool.gif That and the 2 years warranty makes it really worth to order from there, although have to wait a few more days compared to the others.

Oh and I was googling the Samsung store at 1 Utama earlier and couldn't find any contact number, so I got a name card from the person there. For those of you who wants to contact them for more info, call 03-77288299. Or the person who gave me the card, Jen Wah @ 012-3233503
Is it that 1 near FOS? biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jun 19 2011, 10:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 19 2011, 10:44 PM)
try SGP ultracapsule..shiny and very durable...
Like the white colour..but how much? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jun 22 2011, 08:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 22 2011, 07:48 PM)
eh how much for a 32GB microsd card?

can root the internal phone mem?
Class 4 RM205 drool.gif

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 22 2011, 08:04 PM)
@boomerdude: Try finding Sandisk Class 4 32GB cards. Class 10 cards are overrated and needlessly expensive.

And yeah, typing this from my very own SGS2 mateys. Having a blast but dun.want to cuatomize so much yet bcoz Villanrom will clear out everything anyway.
Class 10 RM 315 laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 22 2011, 08:22 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 22 2011, 08:18 PM)
use the method they recommend using odin can?

congratz! you finally got your unit  laugh.gif  i wanna install villanrom soon.
RM205? got Class 6's?
No..Only class 4 and class 10 only tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jun 22 2011, 09:53 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cm222 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:47 PM)
Strange... i go Midvalley just now to check the Build number... it show me that KF7 with 2.3.4 ler~
Is this the latest? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2011, 07:21 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 23 2011, 06:17 AM)
why dont just save all the contacts in gmail .... then easier to switch phones (android) .... like me  thumbup.gif
Hi bro, I'm interested for that..mind to share with me how to do it? I know I can import contacts by using CSV or vcard..but after that..how can I sync to phone? nod.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2011, 09:22 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 23 2011, 09:21 AM)
Import the current contact with a csv converter ....
then go to ur gmail and import the csv in the contact tab i think
edit if there is any mistake etc
then new phone u just put ur gmail acc credential and it will sync all contacts, email, calendar from gmail
Ok..I will do it once I get my phone next week..as my current contacts all in Outlook laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2011, 11:18 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 23 2011, 09:21 AM)
Import the current contact with a csv converter ....
then go to ur gmail and import the csv in the contact tab i think
edit if there is any mistake etc
then new phone u just put ur gmail acc credential and it will sync all contacts, email, calendar from gmail
Ok..I will do it once I get my phone next week..as my current contacts all in Outlook  laugh.gif

1 question..Let say I add new contact through my device, will it sync to my gmail account automatically? if I add new contact through gmail, will it sync to my device automatically? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jun 23 2011, 08:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Anyone here get SGS II from Lowyat? today went to lowyat..no time to go and ask more shops..just ask 1 shop..he said no stock..dont know when got stock..lol..
Lineage
post Jun 24 2011, 07:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 24 2011, 07:23 AM)
I think it is a mistake made by the mods

Welcome to all new users. In just 2 days I have recorded more than 60 new users till 8pm last night

Some tips for new users
Please spend time read page 1 to know more about your new baby. Those interested in root n ROM flashing checkup the links I have posted

Quick guide
If you just want to root only flash supercurio this is the easiest way
If you want to flash a new ROM start with a simple one. I recommend litening as it will not wipe your data. Get a feel of the process before moving to others. I will not recommend villian for a newbie but if you want orangepillow has posted tutorial. All these summarized in page 1.
As a STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE, ALWAYS clear your dalvik cache, cache partition before flashing a new ROM. This step will not remove your data
The ROM cook will tell you whether ROM is flashable thro odin or using recovery. If you don't know what this men's reader page 1 I have post link explaining this
Always do a ROM backup from recovery before flashing new ROM just in case
Uncle Benny, I remember before this that you saying you will clear your dalvik cache, cache partition once a week right? what is the benefit of doing that? laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jun 24 2011, 07:50 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 24 2011, 07:39 AM)
Just like cleaning your room . Over time the cache build up with lots of redundant files and is useless taking up memory. Doing it from recovery is a sure guarantee cleanup unlike using 3rd party apps which efficiency is doubtful.
Understand laugh.gif
Will do once I get my SGS II next week nod.gif
Lineage
post Jun 24 2011, 03:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Dear all,

Do this SGS II have software update app built in? useful or not? Just planning to update before use..and use stock ROM for a week and start root and flash!! hahaha!!

0.0434sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:31 PM