117 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

> Hacker group to attack Malaysia Govt website, Operation Malaysia News

Faris97
post Jun 15 2011, 12:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jun 15 2011, 12:00 PM)
some .gov.my sites are already down. ahahah
pls provide the link...wanna check.. huhu
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 15 2011, 12:10 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

If keep downloading will the gomen sue me as example to others?
cosmiqeddie
post Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Jun 14 2011, 07:29 PM)
I have to say I'm not supporting piracy but this is just the wrong way to do it.

To me, it's not a question of what they're banning, it's a problem of them even doing it. I view it as a slippery slope. If we allow the government to ban these file-sharing sites, then what next? They've already started with the banning of certain smut websites, websites that are exposing their wrongdoings such as gutteruncensored.com (yes, the site also has smut) and are now doing this. It's not up to the government to tell us full-grown adults what we can or cannot watch.
We have a right to a free and unpoliced access to the internet, regardless of the content. (Yes, the UN has recently declared the right to internet access as a human right).
Frankly, I'm surprised at the lack of public uproar over this matter.
just looked through UN's official human rights article. out of all the 30 articles, i dont seem to find any article regarding the rights to internet access, yet.
HR pdf
Robin Hood
post Jun 15 2011, 02:29 PM

289 posts

its pathetic that we need an outsider interference. where are malaysians? what actions have they taken to voice out their dissatisfaction? so far non..
happy_berry
post Jun 15 2011, 02:32 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(cosmiqeddie @ Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM)
just looked through UN's official human rights article. out of all the 30 articles, i dont seem to find any article regarding the rights to internet access, yet.
HR pdf
Oi, unker.... ! http://www2.ohchr.org/english/bodies/hrcou...RC.17.27_en.pdf
coolday14
post Jun 15 2011, 02:45 PM

Its the same group that hacked Sony icon_rolleyes.gif
MrPotato1990
post Jun 15 2011, 02:52 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(coolday14 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:45 PM)
Its the same group that hacked Sony  icon_rolleyes.gif
eh....i thought they deny it???
fox_shinoda
post Jun 15 2011, 02:59 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(coolday14 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:45 PM)
Its the same group that hacked Sony  icon_rolleyes.gif
Anonymous made announcement they didn't hack Sony PSN la... Don't give wrong info...
ECXH
post Jun 15 2011, 03:01 PM

19 posts

sabahtourism.com is the 1st 1 has been taken down..
coolday14
post Jun 15 2011, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 15 2011, 02:59 PM)
Anonymous made announcement they didn't hack Sony PSN la... Don't give wrong info...
Did i say Sony PSN? I said Sony = =
cosmiqeddie
post Jun 15 2011, 03:23 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jun 15 2011, 02:32 PM)
oic.
but then singapore has long banned web hosting servers(mega rapid blah blah), then arent they contradicting the rights too? if malaysian likes to compare so much with singapore (internet speed, service provider, government), they are not fully "utilizing" their 20mb fibre connections too, are they?
exentric_nova
post Jun 15 2011, 03:29 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(FinalDK @ Jun 15 2011, 11:54 AM)
If you let government do what they like, what's the point of getting fast access internet speed when there's no freedom of using it?? If you want to ban piracy, the world should do it, not the government. To stop is a different story, one's self must have the intention of stopping. There's hardly any original software around to get anyway. Yeah, maybe Windows CD, a few antivirus, but how about other softwares?? Maybe there is but I don't see them out in the market honestly be told. And the only reason we turn to piracy is cause the original software is too expensive. If a original DVD were to cost like RM10-RM20 (movies), surely a lot will go for it. To countries like USA having around that price, they got the choice to buy them. I'm not talking about currency exchange. Their hotdog is USD2 and ours is RM2, different lifestyle they are having. Their consoles are USD 100, ours is RM300. Now that's a difference.
This is the most screwed up excuse ever. What software do you actually use on a daily that is not sold on store shelves? Most software is not sold in store shelves anyway. Its all digital purchase/downloads. And don't tell me you do not have the means to buy online as these days there quite a few banks offering debit cards, all you need is a saving account or maybe none for some cards. If security is your concern, make a new card with only the necessary amount for purchase. If you think its a hassle, its just an excuse.

Now, price difference. As we all know our car are heavily taxed, paying 300% for each car. But do you see anyone backing up from it? Some does and buy Proton but does everyone? No and they're not exactly rich either, just enough to pay the loans. They still buy at those exorbitant prices. But when games or software we are paying at the actual price, for some reason currency exchange plays a role. Not to mention only a few hundred difference compared to the few tens of thousands of a car. And what about those iphones, ipads, etc2? It costs us RM1500-RM2500 for an iPhone, and yet a lot of people still uses it despite the Americans are paying USD$649 (at maximum retail price). See the hypocrisy here?
khgan82
post Jun 15 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 14 2011, 08:54 AM)
bodoh punya hackers... good hacker will not announce to the world..noobies

silent and stealth w/o trace uis better,

ini semua pakai kiddie scripts punya..using terrorist guy fawkes picture. Attention seekers.
Good Hacker announce and still can hack in. defense pun useless! that a challenge~ haha
adriankhoo153
post Jun 15 2011, 03:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(khgan82 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:40 PM)
Good Hacker announce and still can hack in. defense pun useless! that a challenge~ haha
+1

Yeah, i think pro hackers announce b4 attack.. Let u defence and kasi dinding api kau kau first.. Then lagi can hack in will winrar.. brows.gif
unrealweapon
post Jun 15 2011, 03:42 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

http://www.sabahtourism.com/ down

http://www.jpa.gov.my/ down

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/ down

[Accessed from abroad]

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jun 15 2011, 03:46 PM
badminto
post Jun 15 2011, 03:45 PM

Faster is good..
706 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jun 15 2011, 03:42 PM)
For real? I can still access the site
coolday14
post Jun 15 2011, 03:46 PM

all 3 sites are not down = =

unrealweapon
post Jun 15 2011, 03:47 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(badminto @ Jun 15 2011, 03:45 PM)
For real? I can still access the site
i tried accessing from a diff country. i can't confirm within Malaysia.

adriankhoo153
post Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jun 15 2011, 03:42 PM)
u r funneh
unrealweapon
post Jun 15 2011, 03:48 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(coolday14 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:46 PM)
all 3 sites are not down = =
i tried accessing from a diff country. i can't confirm within Malaysia.

i'm sorry if i cant access from abroad. my mistake smile.gif

OR

they have been hacked, and they blocked any foreign access until they are sure it's safe .

117 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0275sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:20 PM