Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

xandman
post Jul 21 2011, 09:31 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 21 2011, 05:22 PM)
Changing from hd595 to esw9. I can say esw9 bass is quite strong for me. Hurtin my ears. Need some rest now. Haha
Strong it is!
I liked it!!

Burn it in more and u'll see what it can do! brows.gif

I love the ESW9...if only can afford to buy it back again... sad.gif
xandman
post Jul 21 2011, 09:48 PM

7,214 posts

yeah i agree with the orchestral part...
female vocals will give u the chills...
i din find any major flaws with it for the type of songs i listen too...

and nothing sounds as good after that....

until i listened to the DT1350...my new love...
but i'll get the ESW9 again if i have the ability to do so...

No other ATs sounds good for the songs that i listen to... haizzzz...
the closest would be the ES10... but it sucks a bit for vocals...
xandman
post Jul 22 2011, 04:36 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(wbk @ Jul 22 2011, 01:54 PM)
Bro, mind sharing your experience with both ESW9 and DT1350? I need portability and listen mostly classical, vocal, and pop. Comfort for hours of listening is the most important consideration. These two are currently on top of my list. Thanks in advance. smile.gif
either one will be a great choice for portable.
the best is to test both...
ive had both...both are good...
it's up to ur preference srsly...

as for comfort...both are comfortable to me...
the DT1350's pads are firmer...the ESW9 pads are softer...
but for supraaural...ESW9 is a bit big...DT1350 ngam2 on ur ears...
so yeah again...fit issue is also personal preference... biggrin.gif

In short if u ask me did i regret buying the DT1350? NO!
Did i regret selling of the ESW9? NO!
BUT if i have the $$$...i'll get the ESW9 back...

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 22 2011, 01:59 PM)
wbk : esw9 FTW all the way ! brows.gif woodies babes smile.gif
Yes...ESW9 is good...
but at that price...
DT1350 is a very good contender...especially with the Tesla drivers...

With no amp...ESW9 isnt that great...
BUT DT1350 sounds good even from the iphone headphone out...
xandman
post Jul 22 2011, 06:52 PM

7,214 posts

thats y i said...
it depends on preference...
some prefer it big...some prefer it small...

Since i come from IEMs...
big cups on the ears is not my cup of tea...
sweaty ears... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jul 22 2011, 06:53 PM
xandman
post Jul 24 2011, 08:06 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 24 2011, 04:24 PM)
what so funny there ?

I'm just asking what is the rate of tax lah,
impossible the headphone got be taxed 300% like car right ?  doh.gif
i bought an IEM from the US...
masuk here kena 35%... sweat.gif
so good luck!

if lucky...u wont kene anything...
nod.gif
xandman
post Jul 25 2011, 09:31 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 24 2011, 10:05 PM)
Haha...so end up more expensive then here??
not really.
because that item is not available locally.
I bought the Westone Custom IEM.
So it was ok for me. biggrin.gif

other than that, i've never been taxed for any of my products before.
Amps, Games, consoles, toys... thumbup.gif

xandman
post Aug 4 2011, 05:51 PM

7,214 posts

when talking about tube amps...
how could you all miss out...

Woo Audio

and

RSA Raptor!!!!

rclxms.gif

But i myself m using an ayam tube amp!

Added on August 4, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(egyprince @ Aug 4 2011, 04:09 PM)
Schiit Quite exPensive but look very nice also haha
Schiit is quite ok the price...
Lyr is less than 2k...
Lyr is hydrid tube amp...

This post has been edited by xandman: Aug 4 2011, 05:52 PM
xandman
post Aug 5 2011, 01:10 PM

7,214 posts

CODE
I am the bane of my expenditures.
Money's my name, ringgit's my sign.
I have bought over a thousand items.
Unknown to friends.
Nor useful to myself.
Have withstood hunger to save much money.
Yet, these hands will never hold anything.
So as I pray, "Unlimited Blades Loan."

I like this....just noticed it! rclxms.gif
sounds rather familiar though...
xandman
post Aug 6 2011, 09:09 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Aug 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
i dunno la bro, wait for the otai tu reply la..
but i think the price range is different for LD MK3 and DV 337, so cant really compare it i guess?

btw, can anyone tell me where to get those tubes appeared in previous page(other than eBay)? those audio store got bring in one or not?
tubedepot.com

0.0528sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:08 PM