Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

wildwestgoh
post Dec 23 2011, 09:08 AM

2,215 posts

Hi all, i'm CK300M user and like some suggestion on the ear-bud, any good alternative to the original ear-bud?
I saw some ear-bud has small hole, does it sell anywhere?

Also, I'm not sure if that's me or the IEM, whenever I touch or moved the cable for even tiny bit I can hear the vibration through the ear-bud, sometimes would be quite annoying if it's hot day and the fan is blowing through my IEM, anyhow to lessen it? (sorry, poor guy don't have money for air-cond)

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Dec 23 2011, 09:09 AM
wildwestgoh
post Jun 22 2012, 02:34 PM

2,215 posts

Jaben only at West Malaysia right? Sad I can't audition it/them when I want to buy them T.T;; sad sad.

Anyway I just recently into audiophile and looking to upgrade my CK300M (in the future, maybe??), CKM50 & CKM55 seems to be the interesting upgrade but I can't see any owner for CKM50 (first page). While search around for CKM55 review, I stumble some CKM50 vs CKM55 forum post and many said the CKM50 is the much better choice, I couldn't help but try to bring up a discussion for this "CKM50 vs CKM55".
I don't own one but those post are really making the CKM55 looks cheap (it does cheaper by few ringgit... hikari85's price) and complains the sound quality is not up to par with CKM50, if anyone here own or auditioned both this, do provide some intel or your opinion on both these models.
For me, I like bass, not into high but would prefer a clear mid so I can hear vocals for my favourite Anime, CKM55 for the bass? or CKM50 for clarity?

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jun 22 2012, 02:35 PM
wildwestgoh
post Jun 26 2012, 07:30 AM

2,215 posts

Wow... so it needs to burn-in to that extent to gives the best?
1k hours... that's 42 days non-stop!! Will the drivers even survive that??!
wildwestgoh
post Jul 20 2012, 10:25 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(shogunz89 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:42 PM)
I'm a new user of ATH-CK313M,is there any tips on how to take care an earphone?
Keep in a cool dry place.
Never listen to very high volume, the membrane will spoil faster and so does your ear.
Keep inside a dry box, you can use silica gel to protect against moisture.

Since yours is just entry earphone, you can op to change after 3~5 years, you'll get the wear and tear results from burn-in if you listen a lot.
wildwestgoh
post Aug 23 2012, 07:41 AM

2,215 posts

Hi all, I'm currently has a quite a few years old AT-CK300M, it's still give me the signature that I need for my daily music and movie's audio, and it was too bad one of the cable (left side) near the driver unit is becoming stiff (stiffer by the day).
Sim from SCLG told me it's the copper oxidized, I haven really notice the lost of detail, haven trained my ear to those high-end driver to actually differentiate it.
Comes my question,
1. Can I change the cable of this little baby?
2. Is it worth all the trouble?
3. Can it preserve the signature that I love all this while?

Btw I'm aiming for BeyerDynamic XP3 or VSonic GR02, both these are bass oriented but I might return to this neutral CK300M sometimes for listening pleasure wink.gif

Thank you in advance for inputs. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wildwestgoh
post Aug 24 2012, 09:41 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(CodeNameZack @ Aug 24 2012, 06:21 PM)
that time i have no idea what is amp, just targeting to buy m50, later on try nego price with the seller at jaben, at last can get m50 with that tiny amp.
I think E11 just amp right? i may prefer amp with dac. cannot decide yet between E7, E10 or maybe other brand  hmm.gif
E7 is portable DAC/AMP, E10 is USB-ONLY DAC/AMP.
Depends on needs, E7 might be a better choice (portable, can bring anywhere).
If you just want to replace sound on your PC then E10 is enough, good enough for some normal listening.
If you got poisoned like me (CriCri+) then you won't look at FiiO anymore whistling.gif tongue.gif
Probably Ibasso is next... but that'll wait wink.gif

Btw, I saw headfi forum, many said that CKM55 is piece of crap, the older brother is the better buy, any comment?
How does the signature (CKM50) compare to CK300M? I need something much neutral, not too much bass but need the solid feels of it.
And for the VSonic GR02, it's the Bass Edition (newer version), is it really below RM100? Kuching is selling around RM200.

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Aug 24 2012, 09:56 PM
wildwestgoh
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM

2,215 posts

Still one hell of expensive IEM sweat.gif me poor man cry.gif
It is BA right? *Looking at the specs* No driver type specified, but sensitivity and impedance does look little higher than normal dynamic driver. hmm.gif

0.0436sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:06 AM