Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT
sheenho
Jan 10 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Jan 10 2012, 06:45 PM) long journey, need some place to stop by anyhow, i might not moving to AD1000/2000, would like to move to W1000 instead Then make sure u move fast bro, the remaining stock for W1000 is running low.
sheenho
Jan 23 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:10 PM) yes sometime lah and english movie also and other also too movies movies voice very low that i have Sennheiser PX100 II Headphones so i play music sound good if volume max wow to much loud haha but i play movies i set volume max but not much louder coz movies voice very low Movies DVD orignal also low voice that i lookng to good headphone over ear 53mn so ATH-AD900 its no good to playing movies ????? I used AD900 to watch movies alot before. I like the soundstage/airy feeling of the sound, the sound imaging/positioning. But it just doesn't have enough bass or slam. Btw, what is ur source?
sheenho
Jan 23 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:55 PM) yah why wireless good for movies then wired what is wrong Sounds like trolling to me.  Added on January 23, 2012, 8:10 pmQUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 23 2012, 05:53 PM) You need a bright and warm headphone for movie... I use ATH-AD300 now. AD300 is a good choice, it has quite a slam/bass, compared to AD900. This post has been edited by sheenho: Jan 23 2012, 08:10 PM
sheenho
Jan 27 2012, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 27 2012, 07:39 PM) yup! agree with u! music is very personal thing!  thz for ur patient to explain! very appreciate! i current have one closed back headphone so just looking to open dynamic headphone! sometime i will feel closed back headphone will make the ear easily tired, may be due to the bass! i also read some article, they also measure open headphone will perform good compare with the same price range closed back headphone! Yup, happen to me when I use Pro700mk2(which is bassy) for more than 2-3 hours. I think we call this phenomena as listening fatigue? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But currently I'm enjoying most from a closed can, which is W1000.
sheenho
Jan 27 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:34 PM) U have try open headphones before? Yup, I have an AD900.  I prefer the sound imaging+positioning of AD900 than W1000. Maybe due to its airy signature, the sound positioning is so good that I can hear and pin point where's the sound(especially movie) come from. The only drawback of AD900 for movie watching is the lack of low extension, the impact(as in bakaboom effect) just isn't enough for me. This post has been edited by sheenho: Jan 27 2012, 10:53 PM
sheenho
Jan 27 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 27 2012, 11:43 PM) Obviously u r a rich ppl. Oh come on bro, I've to fund for quite some times for the cans I own currently. And yah, I also surveyed and researched here and there. Tbh, I spend quite lots of my paid on headphones. Anyways, I started off this journey with AD300, which was like 3 years ago. QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jan 27 2012, 11:49 PM) i think u gonna pengsan if u see sifoo woodies' collection lol!  This one! Yes! Mine one is small case only.
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2012, 12:43 AM) the lows for my ad900 is more than enough for majority of the music i listen too. obviously for action packed movies, i would agree the same with you, and that is also because i do have either the creative G500, or the Edifier C3, or even my car's ICE 12" boston acoustic subwoofer, all of which, can hit some really HARD ground shaking bass which a headphone, can never ever produce  Yup, totally agree and its lows is definitely sufficient for my music preference. I can't really use the Edifier S530D for movie when there are others in the house so I opt for headphone most of the time. The headphone's bass will never beat the speaker's bass I guess? :/ Oh btw, after using W1000 for few weeks, I found that AD900 sounds a wee bit dry now that I compare it with W1000.
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 28 2012, 06:49 AM) I already join the AT family, I current have es7, now just looking a open headphone. How about ad 300, use around 3year I think is very good to u I sold the AD300 to my friend last year. Overall, liked the can and it was a big surprise for me when I first got it. Bought it without audition as there was no Jaben back then. It's finely-tuned for mainstream music and it has the most bass in the AD series after AD2000. Added on January 28, 2012, 7:55 amQUOTE(noonies_naruto @ Jan 28 2012, 01:58 AM) Ahh so are you tired with your Pro 700s? sell to me lah XD Non non non~ Still like the bass of the headphone and how the beats hit me. This post has been edited by sheenho: Jan 28 2012, 07:55 AM
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 28 2012, 08:46 AM) How much u sold out ur ad300. So now u own ad2000. I sold it at RM120 only. Been using it for 2 years dy that time, plus it's my buddy so sell it cheap cheap. Nope, I don't own an AD2000.
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 28 2012, 09:21 AM) 120!quite cheap! so wat headphone r u using now?  Now using W1000, AD900 and Pro700MK2. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But I start to consider whether want to sell off AD900 or not, as I've neglected it after I got W1000. Only listen to it once in a while. PS: I got the W1000 as a used item and Pro700MK2 at a steal price. So I ain't rich la bro.
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:29 PM) How about ur feeling? have u use with amp ? I think before wan to buy from forum,but i worry about the process of postage. I've been using courier service alot, be it Pos Laju, Kangaroo, Nationwide Express etc etc because I don't live in the town area. Everything's fine and no issue so far. Anyways, as suggested by Quazacolt bro, why don't u audition the headphones then only decide? Where's ur location? U don't have to rush in getting a headphone as u might end up grabbing one that's not really up to ur perfect preference.
sheenho
Jan 28 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jan 28 2012, 01:34 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i think so, i need more courage  ad 700 only 32 ohm, portable player can be operating it very well! how long you use?u also buy from lowyat garage sale Added on January 28, 2012, 1:37 pmi will do some audition next week, u also is a headphones seller? i will do some survey before make the decision,headphone not a cheap thing!  Added on January 28, 2012, 1:42 pmwhere r u from! u found out lowyat garage sale seller most of them from jb! they r difficult to cod at klang valley! ad700is a good headphone throughout all the review, only some of the review said that its bass just normal! for me may be this no a big problem! i lazy to always upgrade the headphone, it is high cost and need time, so i wish to find a headphone can use for a long time period, but i think this is impossible for me  Actually AD series can sing quite well without amp, but surely with an amp will be a plus. Nope, I'm not a seller. Just a consumer who has done loads of trades in LYN.
sheenho
Feb 15 2012, 07:59 PM
Hahaha... Seems like quite a number of figurine/nendo/figma collectors will venture into audiophile/headphile.
sheenho
Feb 16 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(santik @ Feb 16 2012, 11:37 PM) yes please! Big upgrade from your AD700. True story. if anyone own Tubemagic A1. This is a must have! Actually how does the sound of AD900 after pairing with A1? Or, how should it sound like? I tried it before, frankly speaking the sound didn't impress me. Might due to my preference la. Peace.
sheenho
Feb 29 2012, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(dan82 @ Feb 29 2012, 12:16 AM) Got a lil bit of bonus this month so finally im selling off my 1 month old AD700 in order to move up to AD900 . Wheee ! 900 here i come ! Wahh.. So fast.. 'Faster that changing clothes'.
sheenho
Feb 29 2012, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 29 2012, 09:57 AM) personally, cables and custom tubes (also why id rather steer clear from tubes  ) should be the very last stage after you've settled down on a headphone first and foremost. the question is "are you settled with your AD700?"  ^ This, couldn't agree more. If not, you might end up getting another IC or power cord after upgraded to AD900 or any other headphone.
sheenho
Mar 5 2012, 11:29 PM
Actually that is PcWork's Larvy lae... Not yammy... xD
sheenho
Mar 6 2012, 08:22 PM
Hmm.. I think that person must have kena damn strong punya poison dy. Too strong to resist.
sheenho
Mar 9 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(GenericMav @ Mar 9 2012, 05:10 PM) AD900 just reached my room, preparing to abuse it Have fun bro
sheenho
Mar 9 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:15 PM) look like very complicated  Not really la, in fact it's rather easy man. Just stuff the tissue underneath the pad so that there will be bigger gap between the pad and the driver.