12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

GenericMav
post Dec 20 2011, 11:40 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 20 2011, 11:09 AM)
just wanna ask...so far who had experience with audio technica's AD500 open air headphones?? 

i feel like buying one LOL
for some reason, AD300 is more famous than AD500 user posted image
GenericMav
post Dec 20 2011, 12:06 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i tried almost all AD series, making comparison between them, but never once i tried AS2000, AD400 & AD500 tongue.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 20 2011, 12:50 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i just have AD300 and AD700 with me right now, if you want to try ah

This post has been edited by GenericMav: Dec 20 2011, 12:50 PM
GenericMav
post Dec 22 2011, 02:05 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

every time i close my eyes, W1000X came into my mind, bad sign perhaps? unsure.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 22 2011, 09:47 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Dec 22 2011, 09:43 AM)
i had ad300, hd650, hd580 dt880(wanna let this go now)~ i miss my ad300 most! i sold it for rm120 only and i think i made a huge mistake like i sold my HD650 for a _ _ _ _ _ _ _ for rm1100 (2 months old unit!) If only they can make a more refined AD300 (AD400 jus slight refined thou)
wow at the cheap price

a refined AD300 = AD900 flex.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 22 2011, 09:25 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 22 2011, 08:51 PM)
i help fixed
couldnt be more true, sir
GenericMav
post Dec 22 2011, 09:29 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Dec 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
Hehe...should we do one gathering....???  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
perhaps, but i do know the risk of woodie+tubey unsure.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 24 2011, 12:28 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Dec 24 2011, 11:35 AM)
Any recommendation??Budget below Rm300 , poor liao LOL
AD300, this wont make you poor nod.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 24 2011, 11:52 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Dec 24 2011, 11:08 PM)
I don't like full size headphone , make my ear hot and uncomfortable after wearing for long

Added on December 24, 2011, 11:10 pmPrefer on-ear headphone which smaller and portable
wait till you test the AD300 for yourself, you wont be complaining on this UNCOMFORTABLE and HOT stuff again, i'm assure you nod.gif
in fact, i've test tons of headphone, never once i found something as comfortable as this, more comfy than my own bed
GenericMav
post Dec 25 2011, 01:06 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i'd like to have my hand on ESW9 and W1000X
GenericMav
post Dec 25 2011, 06:34 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i'm not sure if this is in the right place, but yeah

alright, i make an audio technica based drawing for Jaben M50 giveaway competition, and if you like it, i need some vote here icon_question.gif

GenericMav
post Dec 26 2011, 01:29 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 25 2011, 05:59 PM)
hey...ask all the SIFU's here...

as u all know, i juz bought an AD500...now on some songs (mostly pop song), got a bit ear piercing ...  and i have to tune down volume, bt on other genre, like jazz prob not big...

im told that my new cans need to be burn-in... so how long is better a??

200 hours??  300 hours??
i believe in 20 hours burning, the more the merrier though
and perhaps thats the sounds signature of Ad500, well.. work fine with slow pop/ballad/jazz cool.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 26 2011, 11:39 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 26 2011, 11:15 AM)
buy an amp?? maybe juz when i have more FREE MONEY bah...

now i turn off the equaliser...thn no big prob adee...tongue.gif

continuing my burn in....

Added on December 26, 2011, 11:18 amand...from wad i feel( im just a newbie in audiophile world)...i most favorite the kenny G's saxophone sound...feels airy...xDD
try Celine Dion too brows.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 26 2011, 05:49 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Dec 26 2011, 05:42 PM)
ES7 + hippo amp + poisoned me and i just bought SJ55 like not long ago sad.gif
wait till you try ESW9 + tube amp brows.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 29 2011, 08:57 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

now i'm at Amcorp Mall, testing TinyTube DAC with George from audiohub. like you all said, AD series sing nicely with tube amp, no doubt thumbup.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 29 2011, 11:47 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i would disagree as no one until this date can address my bass needs with a tube amp

my bad, i'm not a fan of bass, as long as vocal is sweet, i'm lovin' it tongue.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 30 2011, 12:35 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Dec 29 2011, 11:50 PM)
Nice meeting with you bro.. I see that you like the 41 years old brimar tube, sweet vocal =)
ohoho, brimar, it is a lovely tube~ i should prepare collection box for tubes later on wub.gif

QUOTE(weib @ Dec 30 2011, 12:26 AM)

you jelly? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
you bet i am~ wooodieee laugh.gif
GenericMav
post Dec 30 2011, 12:49 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Dec 30 2011, 12:38 AM)
Currently I have 3 choices in mind:
1. Maverick audio d1
2. Yulong d100
3. Hlly dmk iv (mkii)

But sadly all these 3 need to be courrier in, so don't have the chance to try it.

Added on December 30, 2011, 12:41 am

Retail here is rm799. Yup amazon will be much cheaper, I did checked it before $150 but postage $79. So the total saving also not that much. And most seller don't ship to malaysia too...
D1.. i have my eyes on this on too, surely perform well for AT, especially woodie
GenericMav
post Jan 4 2012, 06:38 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

i've got used with coloration xD
GenericMav
post Jan 6 2012, 10:31 PM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

correct me if i'm wrong, yes AD700 do have bass, but with a short decay, perhaps just not the best choice for dubstep, IMO smile.gif

How much and where can i get it? Besides Jaben. Lol Kinda intrested

you might want to test first, i got AD300 and AD700 brows.gif

This post has been edited by GenericMav: Jan 6 2012, 10:32 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:30 PM