English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Seattle Sounders 0 Man Utd 7

pyroboy1911
post Jun 14 2011, 12:59 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Pushing a CM into DM might not have the full effect SAF wanted, so maybe he's doing it the other way round- pushing a DC into CM. Not too sure how he performs against Spain U21 but from 1 source I heard he isn't that fast? Don't hold my words for that though tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 14 2011, 07:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

about the Man U issue...i think its just a long going "tradition" or pantang. For example, have u seen any of the word "Man U" being used in the official site at all? But its not that the club officially bans its use, its just to respect and maybe to "stay away" from the negativity it brings.

not that everyone who uses it are using it to describe the munich incident. At the end of the day, its how it was used, the context of it. I personally dont use it coz i cant be bothered to be told by other United fans "eh, please dont use Man U la" laugh.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 14 2011, 07:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Imminent? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jun 14 2011, 07:42 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jun 15 2011, 06:44 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(jhchong @ Jun 15 2011, 02:51 AM)
My laptop wallpaper is the one with Giggs and previous season jerseys behind him.

Now im thinking whether i should change or not.. lol..
Changeo to what? Giggsy and all the girls behind him? laugh.gif tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 15 2011, 09:13 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

If Brown himself doesnt wanna leave then who's us to decide whats best for him to move?

I say as long as he wants to stay, he is more than welcomed to. God forbid if he's fit, he can easily pip Rafael to the RB spot, vast experience and versatile, a good crosser of the ball too.

I wonder if fans are hoping Butt and P.Neville to move last time, so that new signings can come in and get their numbers, dunno if u guys are joking or not but some of the posts a few pages back is really doh.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jun 15 2011, 09:14 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jun 16 2011, 12:47 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 16 2011, 12:23 PM)
To me we only need a player that can shut messi and Barca's midfield, then the game is ours. No point develops someone to match Messi but we can't defend well. We already fight against Barca with CR in the team. Somehow I feel it could be a different if Fletcher in the team...period(still UCL final syndrome)!!
U have a good point, but how many players out there can actually shut Barca's midfield? tongue.gif

I feel that if wanna talk bout Barca, a final game (1 off) is where they are the most effective. Simply because their opponent can't sit back and close up spaces in a 1 legged final. Opponents gotta attack and when they do that, they can hassle and get back position and launch their own attack with plenty of space. Their midfield ensures the transition from defend to attack is smooth and fast without delay.

It's different compared to say 2 legged quarter or semi's, because that way tactical play over 2 leg is more important. The ability to swipe a win at home against Barca then sit back at Nou Camp is crucial. Inter did it 2 seasons ago. We camped 1st leg in 0708, then try to launch a swift lead at 2nd leg, thankfully it happens from Scholes' goal which enable us to further defend for the remaining part of the tie. Not to say it's easy, because those who beat Barca in 2 legged ties proved they are worthy of the victory as they end up winning finals.

Added on June 16, 2011, 12:51 pmSo my point is it's not easy to buy a "Barca level" player, coz not many of that kinds of players are there, and beating them involves more tactical play rather than "inferior quality players".

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jun 16 2011, 12:51 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jun 18 2011, 09:30 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Group 2 butthurt of the season: Modric fanboy laugh.gif

pyroboy1911
post Jun 18 2011, 09:53 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I think the word I have been looking to describe the type of CM that SAF is looking for, is COMBATIVE. from robson to keane and to fletcher, that's the kind of midfielder that have been ever present in our team. Unless SAF already settled for Fletcher to be that man, and a new CM would be a more supportive role for him. If that's the case, then maybe CM really isn't that prioritized.
pyroboy1911
post Jun 20 2011, 12:58 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jun 20 2011, 09:07 AM)
Barca got 45m. They got Sanchez for 32m. Left 13m. They want to sign Fabregas, but Gunner definitely not selling at 13m. So they have to sell Villa for at least 40m. If they sell it, they got 13m+40m = 53m. They could get Fabregas at 35m. Left 18m, can they get Rossi at 18m???
Great theory brah.
pyroboy1911
post Jun 20 2011, 01:07 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
it looks like he is a goal machine.
i wonder if he will displace RVN's record  hmm.gif
If he scores 20 each season and he stays long term, then no problem...but score 150 in less than 200 appearances, I think that goal/game ratio is hard to beat.
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 05:04 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Jun 23 2011, 04:38 PM)

training diving for next season laugh.gif laugh.gif

pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 06:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Dun think it's rendang la. Sounds like those people are speaking Thai.
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 09:05 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ter-united.aspx

Young deal confirmed!

group happeh no.1: young fanboy laugh.gif

group butthurt still outnumber group happeh 3:1
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 09:21 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ Jun 23 2011, 09:16 PM)
and hopefully new CM... icon_idea.gif
SAF says 3 signings, 2 ady done...left GK only whistling.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 09:34 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Jun 23 2011, 09:30 PM)
so no midfielder after kena trash like crap to barca?
so combine Nasri, Sneijder and Modric in midfield then we will thrash Barca? rolleyes.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 10:45 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(jaya7 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:06 PM)
I've been waiting for this day.. it's official Ashley Young signs for Man Utd !! I hope some so called Man Utd supporters in this forum would want to eat their words now..

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ter-united.aspx

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...signing?cc=5739
bring your i-told-you-so attitude elsewhere, u jumping on transfer bandwagons doesnt mean u are smart when it does happen.

Only come in and post about transfer, so thats all is needed to be a Man utd fan then, support transfer only?
pyroboy1911
post Jun 23 2011, 11:14 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

We've signed 2 English players as well, I think the side intention is pretty clear. Throw in the likes of Smalling, Welbeck into the mix, is SAF trying to build a team that plays together for both team and country, similar to Barca?
pyroboy1911
post Jun 24 2011, 01:08 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Why la so obsessed with beating barca?

Like it or not barca win consistenly is because they are that good, not because we aren't good enough. They are at the cycle where they are best in Europe, like Ajax when they have Cryuff, teams that have the ability to win UCL 3-4 seasons in a row. However every cycle will come to an end, and another team will emerge. We should worry more about how our team is shaped and compliments each other, rather than to match Barca.

I do believe we need a CM, but not because "to match Barca". It's simply to patch up the holes after Scholes left.
pyroboy1911
post Jun 25 2011, 06:15 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

It's 9AM smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jun 28 2011, 09:02 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Jun 28 2011, 08:59 PM)
3 summer transfers ( if De Gea go thru ), no more transfer lor tongue.gif
This.