Memory DDR3 1333 MHz SDRAM,4 x SO-DIMM socket for expansion up to 16 G SDRAM

Display 15.6" 16:9 Full HD (1920x1080) LED backlit

Graphic NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460QM with 3GB GDDR5 VRAM

Storage 2.5" 9.5mm SATA
500GB+500GB 7200rpm

Optical Drive Super-Multi DVD
Blu-ray Writer
Blue-ray reader
Card Reader 8 -in-1 card reader ( SD/Mini-SD/ MS/ MS Pro/ MS Duo/MS Pro Duo/ xD/ MMC)
Camera 2.0 Mega Pixel web camera
Networking Built-in Bluetooth™ V2.1+EDR (Optional)
10/100/1000 Base T
Interface 1 x Microphone-in jack
1 x Headphone-out jack (SPDIF)
1 x VGA port/Mini D-sub 15-pin for external monitor
1 x USB 3.0 port(s)
3 x USB 2.0 port(s)
1 x RJ45 LAN Jack for LAN insert
1 x HDMI
Audio Built-in 2 Speakers And Digital Array Microphone
Built-in Azalia compliant audio chip, with 3D effect
Battery 8Cells : 5200 mAh 75 Whrs

First time for reviewing a new product, so i may not as good as other reviewer, sorry for that sweat.gif

The Box for the Bull laptop. It is huge and weight around 6-8KG

Inside it has a big Black box which contain all user menu, adaptors, battery, & the MAIN LAPPY and a Lamboghini Bag

Inside the huge black box...

Don have time to try other stuff yet, cause need to study for exam... so ya sorry about it....Anyway IF my brother is lucky enough he may get his orange Bull, then i will post the pic again...
AGAIN SORRY FOR THE LOUSY REVIEW unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 27 2011, 04:36 PM
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

G53SW with a different chasis...

honestly the design is not as exciting as VX5...

This post has been edited by astria: Jun 13 2011, 02:28 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

y u name automobil? i thought esso mobil.. u wanna sell or wat?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 13 2011, 02:29 PM

24,193 posts

Nice thread TS, and grats on the purchase!
You're the 1st one with a VX7 here I think laugh.gif
Damn the back lights look gorgeous wub.gif
But the lid is kind of glossy o, need to be extra careful with it as they can be easily scratched....
And the mouse is...... awkward laugh.gif laugh.gif
wilsonphua
post Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Nice photos! I love the mouse. Can sell me separately? How much?

Just kidding lol. I'm in love with the mouse design and the back of the laptop, awesome design...

btw, how much everything?
SUSthieflord
post Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

nice mouse!!!
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 13 2011, 02:29 PM)
Nice thread TS, and grats on the purchase!
You're the 1st one with a VX7 here I think  laugh.gif
Damn the back lights look gorgeous  wub.gif
But the lid is kind of glossy o, need  to be extra careful with it as they can be easily scratched....
And the mouse is...... awkward  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
THE WHOLE THING NEED TO BE XTRA CAREFUL XD
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used hmm.gif
i kinda like the mouse is fansy though XD the scroll is a tire tongue.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM)

Just kidding lol. I'm in love with the mouse design and the back of the laptop, awesome design...

RM5999 shocking.gif

I saw the catalog i think they do sell it separately... the have 2 colour for the mouse & external HDD. 4-5 range of bag for lambo

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 13 2011, 02:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM)

Seen Roccat Kone/Kova yet? brows.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used  hmm.gif
Yeah... glossiness is like that one.... my old F60 is exactly like that 100% of pure glossiness shocking.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 13 2011, 02:48 PM
Trance4eva
post Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM

1,801 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life tongue.gif

anyway nice pictures and i seriously love the mouse. Is it wireless????
and your bro getting the orange model doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

btw you bought it from Evernew???

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 13 2011, 03:21 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 04:00 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used  hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:38 pm

RM5999 shocking.gif

I saw the catalog i think they do sell it separately... the have 2 colour for the mouse & external HDD. 4-5 range of bag for lambo
look for transparent laptop skin..
Swordsmen
post Jun 13 2011, 04:07 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

too glossy.. not nice, 53sw better
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 04:09 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

glossy nice lah.. nowadays everything is glossy if not like din follow the trendy!
retsmot
post Jun 13 2011, 05:09 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

pergh, love the lights! sure eye catcher.

sigh, wish i could afford this type of laptop.
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 04:09 PM)
glossy nice lah.. nowadays everything is glossy if not like din follow the trendy!
nice to see but not nice to use...

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 13 2011, 05:09 PM)
pergh, love the lights! sure eye catcher.

sigh, wish i could afford this type of laptop.
but with this u'll be worried everyday that it may get stolen... laugh.gif

too high profile for me...
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:15 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life  tongue.gif

and your bro getting the orange model  doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

Yup bought it from them. they still have one thought =D... the mouse is wireless =) may b u can buy it from asus, i saw their brochure got black n silver colour =) My dad bought for him cause he is hardworking XD BUT the seller said orange may take a month or more to order OR they will refund after a month still not come yet. My bro having a dilema for choosing black or orange hahaha....

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 04:00 PM)
look for transparent laptop skin..
where can i buy the transparent skin ?

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:17 PM
kahjye
post Jun 13 2011, 06:20 PM

4,494 posts

wat the hell ooo...

same spec as my laptop.

i bought my laptop for 3950 , lets see how much will asus cut people`s throat.
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM)
nice to see but not nice to use...
but with this u'll be worried everyday that it may get stolen... laugh.gif

too high profile for me...
i don agree that having this laptop is high profile. high profile would be alienware or segar or even mac i suppose. from far end this laptop is just a dark black square lappy not so striking. where as Mac & alienware u can straight away tell... this lappy back does not have any light, although the tail light look alike it can light up sweat.gif
nowadays ppl prefer mac rather than ASUS... it sounds so .... whistling.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 13 2011, 06:20 PM)
wat the hell ooo...

same spec as my laptop.

the only different thing is the graphic card... they got error for the brochure... instead of 1.5, VX7 is 3gb

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:25 PM
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
i don agree that having this laptop is high profile. high profile would be alienware or segar or even mac i suppose. from far end this laptop is just a dark black square lappy not so striking. where as Mac & alienware u can straight away tell... this lappy back does not have any light, although the tail light look alike it can light up sweat.gif 
nowadays ppl prefer mac rather than ASUS... it sounds so ....  whistling.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:25 pm

the only different thing is the graphic card... they got error for the brochure... instead of 1.5, VX7 is 3gb
depends on where u re, i suppose...

in my Uni so many ppl are using Mac that nobody really cares that it's a Mac... laugh.gif
simon3041
post Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life  tongue.gif

and your bro getting the orange model  doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

Don't sell, throw it on my face... laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:31 pmWhoa?! shakehead.gif Rich people... I think you can try sitting in a orange Lamborghini Gallardo and open this laptop.. Then it will be perfect... icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jun 13 2011, 06:31 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM)
depends on where u re, i suppose...

in my Uni so many ppl are using Mac that nobody really cares that it's a Mac... laugh.gif
now everyone using mac is common, but still the cheapest for it still cost around 3k +
back then mac was not as famous as now (In Malaysia), ppl now using mac MAY BE because of the branding...
Asus just an Asus ppl just don care u put what ever on it. only the ppl who really likes it will appriciate it... hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM)
Don't sell, throw it on my face...  laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:31 pmWhoa?!  shakehead.gif  Rich people... I think you can try sitting in a orange Lamborghini Gallardo and open this laptop.. Then it will be perfect...  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
haha if i were that rich, i would not think i will want this lappy lo brows.gif
product like this is for ppl like us who cant afford a car, n dream as if we are having biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:37 PM
SUSthieflord
post Jun 13 2011, 06:54 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

dayuum. more pixs!!
Trance4eva
post Jun 13 2011, 07:52 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
nowadays ppl prefer mac rather than ASUS... it sounds so ....  whistling.gif
You see Lamborghini not high profile meh dry.gif . If your talking bout proton then i really can understand but Lamborghini le. Not everything has a Lamborghini Logo on it. Dam you really should be lucky having this laptop. But also have to take care from theives laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 13 2011, 06:54 PM)
dayuum. more pixs!!
+9999999999999
not enough pics!!! we want more!!! tongue.gif
rape this machine with your camera laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 13 2011, 07:53 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 08:25 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 07:52 PM)
You see Lamborghini not high profile meh dry.gif . If your talking bout proton then i really can understand but Lamborghini le. Not everything has a Lamborghini Logo on it. Dam you really should be lucky having this laptop. But also have to take care from theives  laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 7:53 pm
+9999999999999
not enough pics!!! we want more!!!  tongue.gif 
rape this machine with your camera  laugh.gif
haha you are right... by the way this laptop doesnt belongs to me sadly.. cry.gif My dads one... sweat.gif
simon3041
post Jun 13 2011, 08:28 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

haha if i were that rich, i would not think i will want this lappy lo  brows.gif
product like this is for ppl like us who cant afford a car, n dream as if we are having  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

LOL!!!! notworthy.gif nod.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 08:25 PM)
haha you are right... by the way this laptop doesnt belongs to me sadly.. cry.gif My dads one... sweat.gif
Dad's = yours because ur his son... LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jun 13 2011, 08:29 PM
yan5619
post Jun 13 2011, 08:40 PM

549 posts

Nice! Do you have to order it or do they have stock?
devour
post Jun 13 2011, 08:49 PM

2,227 posts

i thought ts will buy orange color..

that one should be nicer smile.gif
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 09:11 PM

22,158 posts

orange really asking ppl to steal sia... laugh.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 09:13 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jun 13 2011, 08:40 PM)
Nice! Do you have to order it or do they have stock?
they arrived on last saturday. they still got 1left... COME JOIN THE BULL CLUB rclxms.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(devour @ Jun 13 2011, 08:49 PM)
i thought ts will buy orange color..

that one should be nicer smile.gif
orange will definately striking icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 09:14 PM
Trance4eva
post Jun 13 2011, 09:17 PM

1,801 posts

this laptop limited edition meh??? shakehead.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 09:21 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 09:17 PM)
this laptop limited edition meh???  shakehead.gif
not sure, but i don think is limited but based on order....
SUSthieflord
post Jun 13 2011, 09:59 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

orange sure attract itchy hands~
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 13 2011, 10:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 13 2011, 09:11 PM)
orange really asking ppl to steal sia... laugh.gif
I would go for orange lol...
Since you're buying a lambo, might as well show off to the end laugh.gif laugh.gif
yan5619
post Jun 13 2011, 10:31 PM

549 posts

I'm eyeing at the G53SW tho... They have any there?
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 10:37 PM

358 posts

Orange is the REAL BULL!!!! hope they will got stock la.... XD

Added on June 13, 2011, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:31 PM)
I'm eyeing at the G53SW tho... They have any there?
asked before, need to order it.... 2-4 weeks time... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 10:37 PM
SUSthieflord
post Jun 13 2011, 10:43 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

more pics!!!
metaloid
post Jun 13 2011, 10:49 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

dayum lots of ppl getting nice laptops these few days..well 2ppl. I would prefer the traditional Yellow lambo color like the vx3. But whys the intel sticker not the sandy bridge one?
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 11:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 13 2011, 10:43 PM)
more pics!!!
more pic coming up tmr =) icon_idea.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 13 2011, 10:49 PM)
dayum lots of ppl getting nice laptops these few days..well 2ppl. I would prefer the traditional Yellow lambo color like the vx3. But whys the intel sticker not the sandy bridge one?
Indeed the yellow or the orange will be nicer for the lambo. unfortunately they oni bring this black, have to wait for the orange 1 smile.gif
VX3 i wonder who will have that monster, last time used to sell it quite expensive, double of this mid bull...

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 11:25 PM
yan5619
post Jun 13 2011, 11:27 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:23 PM)
more pic coming up tmr =)  icon_idea.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:25 pm

Indeed the yellow or the orange will be nicer for the lambo. unfortunately they oni bring this black, have to wait for the orange 1  smile.gif
VX3 i wonder who will have that monster, last time used to sell it quite expensive, double of this mid bull...
Just wondering, the leather palm rest is real leather or fake one? Comfortable kah?

And yes, moar pics!
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 11:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:27 PM)
Just wondering, the leather palm rest is real leather or fake one? Comfortable kah?

And yes, moar pics!
the leather thingy still covering with a layer of plastic, tell u tmr =D coz everything back into the box =/
devour
post Jun 13 2011, 11:33 PM

2,227 posts

not special edition.,.,but is very limited stock now in malaysia.
hard to get even distributor rush to asus..
g53 also...
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 11:37 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 13 2011, 11:33 PM)
g53 also...
REALLY??? shocking.gif
i thought asus will do it only when customer wants it.... hmmm...
chances of getting orange is kind of hard now cry.gif
Trance4eva
post Jun 13 2011, 11:38 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:33 PM)
the leather thingy still covering with a layer of plastic, tell u tmr =D coz everything back into the box =/
o.O why go back in box.
people buy lamborghini not to keep in house la laugh.gif
metaloid
post Jun 13 2011, 11:41 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 13 2011, 11:33 PM)
g53 also...
not surprised cause malaysia dont dare to bring in expensive models like this since rarely ppl buy so it becomes limited. other country different i bet. not only country but different states also stock varies. even 3k+ models like n53sn u have to order it in sarawak.
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 11:45 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 11:38 PM)
o.O why go back in box.
people buy lamborghini not to keep in house la  laugh.gif
if is mine i will dafenately using it now flex.gif
too bad dad's collection cry.gif
devour
post Jun 13 2011, 11:51 PM

2,227 posts

[PRICE LIST ANNOUNCEMENT]

New model added as below. Limited stock, further ETA TBA.

*COMING* Black, Rubber-Painting
VX7-SZ077V
i7-2630QM (4 core)-2.0GHz (Turbo up to 2.9)
15.6" FHD Color Shine (LED)
8GB DDR3 1333
500GB+500GB-7200rpm
NV GTX 460M
1.5GB GDDR5
Blue-Ray DVD Writer
8 Cell 5200mAH
Win7 Premium (64-bit)
retail = 5,999.00

this is email by my distributor to dealer....
they bring in black only...
and to coming date.............

even g53, from last month pricelist ,..till this month pricelist...status , limited, coming,,.

so far only few big partner get limited stock

pengsan,.,.
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 11:58 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 13 2011, 11:51 PM)

New model added as below. Limited stock, further ETA TBA.

*COMING* Black, Rubber-Painting
VX7-SZ077V
i7-2630QM (4 core)-2.0GHz (Turbo up to 2.9)
15.6"  FHD Color Shine (LED)
8GB DDR3 1333
500GB+500GB-7200rpm
NV GTX 460M
1.5GB GDDR5
Blue-Ray DVD Writer
8 Cell 5200mAH
Win7 Premium (64-bit)
retail = 5,999.00

this is email by my distributor to dealer....
they bring in black only...
and to coming  date.............

even g53, from last month pricelist ,..till this month pricelist...status , limited, coming,,.

so far only few big partner get limited stock

pengsan,.,.
=A=""" WTFFFFF doh.gif

Trance4eva
post Jun 14 2011, 12:17 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 13 2011, 11:51 PM)

you sure is 1.5GB or 3GB GDDR5
TS model is 3GB GDDR5 le

TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 12:19 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 14 2011, 12:17 AM)
TS model is 3GB GDDR5 le
Printing Error biggrin.gif
metaloid
post Jun 14 2011, 12:22 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

again how come the intel sticker is not the sandy bridge one? hmm should use something higher than i7-2630QM instead which is currently rare even for most gaming laptops i wonder why
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 12:24 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
again how come the intel sticker is not the sandy bridge one? hmm should use something higher than i7-2630QM instead which is currently rare even for most gaming laptops i wonder why
sorry i don get sandy bridge means, can explain? sorry XD
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 12:27 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 13 2011, 11:41 PM)
not surprised cause malaysia dont dare to bring in expensive models like this since rarely ppl buy so it becomes limited. other country different i bet. not only country but different states also stock varies. even 3k+ models like n53sn u have to order it in sarawak.
Well, if you add an "i" in front of the Lamborghini, then people here will buy laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:24 AM)
sorry i don get sandy bridge means, can explain? sorry XD
2nd generation core i processors, successor to the previous Arrandale ones nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 14 2011, 12:27 AM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 12:30 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 12:27 AM)
Well, if you add an "i" in front of the Lamborghini, then people here will buy  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:27 am

2nd generation core i processors, successor to the previous Arrandale ones  nod.gif
Meaning VX7 is not using 2nd gen of i7? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 14 2011, 12:31 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 12:33 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
Meaning VX7 is not using 2nd gen of i7? shocking.gif
It is... 2nd gen core i processors aka Sandy Bridge.
Sandy Bridge models have a "2" prefix in front of the model e.g. i3-2310M, i5-2410M, i7-2630QM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 12:37 AM

24,193 posts

Hmm, such a coincidence, the preview of the VX7 by Laptopmag is just out: http://blog.laptopmag.com/asus-lamborghini...andled-on-video wub.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 12:37 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 12:33 AM)
It is... 2nd gen core i processors aka Sandy Bridge.
Sandy Bridge models have a "2" prefix in front of the model e.g. i3-2310M, i5-2410M, i7-2630QM
isee hmm.gif learn something new today thanks sifu notworthy.gif
metaloid
post Jun 14 2011, 12:50 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

seems that with sandy bridge having a better processor on higher end laptops dosent seem to be the case anymore unlike all the past generations
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:14 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

^
what u mean?
devour
post Jun 14 2011, 01:19 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 14 2011, 12:17 AM)
TS model is 3GB GDDR5 le
this is what i get from distributor..have not get the real stock yet..not confim biggrin.gif
pandera999
post Jun 14 2011, 01:20 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

love the mouse.......... XD
yan5619
post Jun 14 2011, 11:07 AM

549 posts

btw, the full name is ASUS Automobili Lamborghini VX7~ drool.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:19 PM

358 posts

More Picture Coming Up smile.gif

ENJOY laugh.gif biggrin.gif
devour
post Jun 14 2011, 01:25 PM

2,227 posts

nice design , but i still prefer alienware m17x r3..

except mouse..

lambo mouse +++ nice
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 01:28 PM

24,193 posts

Hmmm, I wonder whether the Lamborghini mouse is sold separately hehe laugh.gif

@TS, nice collection of photos wub.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 14 2011, 01:29 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 14 2011, 01:25 PM)
nice design , but i still prefer alienware m17x r3..

except mouse..

lambo mouse +++ nice
Alienware is seriously good spec gaming lappy, but the alien look horrified sweat.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:34 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

i offer rm 200 for the mouse...
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 01:28 PM)
Hmmm, I wonder whether the Lamborghini mouse is sold separately hehe  laugh.gif

@TS, nice collection of photos  wub.gif
yes they do sell the mouse separately =) got black n silver =D
External HDD as well XD
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM)
yes they do sell the mouse separately =) got black n silver =D
External HDD as well XD
where cn i get it?
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 01:34 PM)
chill bro... do need that much for a mouse shocking.gif
if order from asus may cheaper icon_idea.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM)
where cn i get it?
i did ask b4, they said will not sure able to take it not sad.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 14 2011, 01:37 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 01:38 PM

24,193 posts

Can buy a Roccat Kova liao haha laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 01:35 PM)
where cn i get it?
+1, I is curious too

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 14 2011, 01:38 PM
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:39 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 01:38 PM)
Can buy a Roccat Kova liao haha  laugh.gif
mmm tongue.gif.. but i like kone[+] better xD.. but rm 400 shakehead.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:39 PM

358 posts

guys check out this global webside from asus http://www.asus.com/Search/?SearchKey=lamborghini
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 01:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 01:39 PM)
mmm tongue.gif.. but i like kone[+] better xD.. but rm 400  shakehead.gif
Yeah I agree... the colors are damn memerizing wub.gif
But then the Kova looks more compatible to my m14x haha doh.gif
@TS, any idea how much is the Asus mouse selling?
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:40 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

deng. u made my mouth water!
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 14 2011, 01:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:39 PM)
guys check out this global webside from asus http://www.asus.com/Search/?SearchKey=lamborghini
Oh Mai, I din't know there were so much Lamborghini merchandises offered by Asus lol doh.gif doh.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:41 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 01:41 PM)
Oh Mai, I din't know there were so much Lamborghini merchandises offered by Asus lol  doh.gif  doh.gif
buhahaha! gonna save money.. save moneyyy!
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:42 PM

358 posts

hehehe.... local asus cheap 1~~ go global n u will see something that u don even know it exist b4 @@

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:44 pmi just realize that lambo VX series got so many different spec....

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 14 2011, 01:44 PM
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 01:45 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:42 PM)
hehehe.... local asus cheap 1~~ go global n u will see something that u don even know it exist b4 @@

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:44 pmi just realize that lambo VX series got so many different spec....
next : vx8!
i7 2920xm + gtx 480m SLI!
18.4" 2560 x 1600 S-LCD screen xD

This post has been edited by thieflord: Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 01:45 PM)
next : vx8!
i7 2920xm + gtx 480m SLI!
18.4" 2560 x 1080 S-LCD screen xD
when vx8 is out i think i7 may outdated edi XDDD
Trance4eva
post Jun 14 2011, 02:00 PM

1,801 posts

thats a normal wireless mouse by Logitech le. I think can get for around RM100
btw, the receiver is a size of a thumbdrive.....
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 02:01 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 14 2011, 02:00 PM)
thats a normal wireless mouse by Logitech le. I think can get for around RM100
btw, the receiver is a size of a thumbdrive.....
it is? i thought it was some sort of one of a kind gaming mouse by asus lol
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 14 2011, 02:38 PM

1,661 posts

How much did it cost you?

Where did you buy it? biggrin.gif
macyhouse
post Jun 14 2011, 02:44 PM

273 posts

Wow drool.gif nice lappy ... but still prefer alienware with all the flashy lights and bigger cooling power ..
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 06:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 14 2011, 02:38 PM)
How much did it cost you?

Where did you buy it? biggrin.gif
5999 =) bought it at MV asus shop biggrin.gif
PrincZe
post Jun 14 2011, 06:34 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
5999 =) bought it at MV asus shop biggrin.gif
showcase drool.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 06:35 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(macyhouse @ Jun 14 2011, 02:44 PM)
Wow  drool.gif  nice lappy ... but still prefer alienware with all the flashy lights and bigger cooling power ..
alienware looks creapy to me ><" but the spec wise is definitely alienware smile.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 06:35 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

if the asus comes with gtx 485 then it'd be awesome tongue.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 06:43 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 06:35 PM)
if the asus comes with gtx 485 then it'd be awesome tongue.gif
who knows may be they will? brows.gif
like what they did for vx 2s nd vx2 se
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 06:52 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:43 PM)
who knows may be they will? brows.gif
like what they did for vx 2s nd vx2 se
mmmmm.... btw ts, can you confirm the backlight light up or not?
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 07:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 06:52 PM)
mmmmm.... btw ts, can you confirm the backlight light up or not?
er.... nv try on that b4... but i will try it tmr after my test for tmr @@""
BY THE WAY MY BRO JUST GOT CONFIRMATION THAT ORANGE WILL BE ARRIVING IN 2 WEEKS TIME rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 07:18 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:04 PM)
er.... nv try on that b4... but i will try it tmr after my test for tmr @@""
BY THE WAY MY BRO JUST GOT CONFIRMATION THAT ORANGE WILL BE ARRIVING IN 2 WEEKS TIME  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
fffuu!! i envy rich ppl like u vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 07:28 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 07:18 PM)
fffuu!! i envy rich ppl like u  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
haha don have to la.... buy urself own it urself thats what should proud of =)
by the way i don own any fansy laptop, although i wan a g53 XD
this lappy nice to see but once scratch, GG straight away no mood ><" so i prefer something not so fansy like g53 ahahahah
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 07:46 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
this lappy nice to see but once scratch, GG straight away no mood ><" so i prefer something not so fansy like g53 ahahahah
so get a laptop skin!
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 07:50 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 14 2011, 07:46 PM)
so get a laptop skin!
where to buy? biggrin.gif
Trance4eva
post Jun 14 2011, 08:55 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
VX7 looks better than g53 le....
SUSthieflord
post Jun 14 2011, 09:08 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:50 PM)
where to buy? biggrin.gif
pretty much everywhere has..
devour
post Jun 14 2011, 09:42 PM

2,227 posts

hehe~good news..
my distributor will bring in orange color vx7..
if can wait ..price sure nice than retail rm 5999

hehe

by the way, 6 unit of vx7 arrive today but kena sapu habis by retail ppl out there.,.pity dealer like me...tak sempat get it before them,,
TSkuro0314
post Jun 14 2011, 09:45 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
VX7 looks better than g53 le....
ya but g53 don have to xtra care like vx7 XD
simon3041
post Jun 14 2011, 10:30 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:39 PM)
LOL! hahaha.. All rite,will contemplate getting myself a Lambor mouse~ hahaha hmm.gif
devour
post Jun 21 2011, 11:49 AM

2,227 posts

haha~ vx 7 orange color got ready stock looo

jimmykvt
post Jun 21 2011, 12:02 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 13 2011, 06:20 PM)
wat the hell ooo...

same spec as my laptop.

Haha, kahjye...

Your laptop:
- RM 3950
- warranty issue
- can stuff only 1 hard disk
- upgradable GPU (as long as change to a more powerful AC Adapter)
- normal design
- easy to clean up as laptop parts are easily accessible

His laptop (Asus VX7):
- RM 5999
- better warranty coverage (Asus 2 years global warranty)
- can stuff 2 hard disks
- upgradable GPU??? (not sure...)
- very sleek design
- hard to clean up as you are required to disassemble the whole thing for perfect cleaning

But, IMO, this Asus VX7 is a better option than the "Alien" tongue.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 21 2011, 05:34 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

asus definitely better than alien since it's owned by DELL

D ont
E xpect
L ong
L ife
DoubleU
post Jun 21 2011, 07:24 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

@TS, how's the built quality?

cause imo the build quality of Asus still weaker than the AW series. AW feels more solid and nicer keyboard compared to G53
wilsonphua
post Jun 21 2011, 07:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 21 2011, 05:34 PM)
asus definitely better than alien since it's owned by DELL

D ont
E xpect
L ong
L ife
No la...I think Dell laptops very good and can last long...my friend's Dell Inspiron and Dell XPS so far so good...good build quality, still working

ACER = Akan CEpat Rosak

haha
jimmykvt
post Jun 21 2011, 08:51 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 21 2011, 07:51 PM)
No la...I think Dell laptops very good and can last long...my friend's Dell Inspiron and Dell XPS so far so good...good build quality, still working

ACER = Akan CEpat Rosak

haha
lol, aren't you an acer user? XD
Don't curse the brand or else... brows.gif

This post has been edited by jimmykvt: Jun 21 2011, 08:51 PM
wilsonphua
post Jun 21 2011, 09:08 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Jun 21 2011, 08:51 PM)
lol, aren't you an acer user? XD
Don't curse the brand or else... brows.gif
no la...just giving an example of another abbreviation for Acer which i found in lowyat lol
TSkuro0314
post Jun 21 2011, 09:47 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 21 2011, 11:49 AM)
haha~ vx 7 orange color got ready stock looo
REALLY??? @@ OMGOSHHHHHHHH!!!! cant wait to see it XD
by the way they got new skit for it... the CARBON FIBER....

Added on June 21, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jun 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
@TS, how's the built quality?

cause imo the build quality of Asus still weaker than the AW series. AW feels more solid and nicer keyboard compared to G53
not sure how does the AW build quality look like, but i think VX7 build quality is not bad...

Added on June 21, 2011, 9:50 pmmy friend said MSI is =
Missing
Somthing
Inside

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 21 2011, 09:50 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 09:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:47 PM)
REALLY??? @@ OMGOSHHHHHHHH!!!!  cant wait to see it XD

not sure how does the AW build quality look like, but i think VX7 build quality is not bad...

Missing
Somthing
Inside
Hehe, buy buy wub.gif wub.gif

MSI just lacks publicity, that's all sad.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 21 2011, 10:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 21 2011, 09:55 PM)
Hehe, buy buy  wub.gif  wub.gif

MSI just lacks publicity, that's all  sad.gif
my bro told me got carbon fiber ver... not sure whether is it real carbon fiber XDDD
just received the call may going to collect this sunday XDDD cant wait XDDD rclxm9.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 10:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:07 PM)
my bro told me got carbon fiber ver... not sure whether is it real carbon fiber XDDD
just received the call may going to collect this sunday XDDD cant wait XDDD rclxm9.gif
Carbon fibre version? Never heard of that haha, if its really carbon fibre, it won't be this cheap, that's for sure haha XD
But it'll be very light though~
Grats in advance on your purchase!

update: eh, wait a minute, you buy another one? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 21 2011, 10:13 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 21 2011, 10:17 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
Carbon fibre version? Never heard of that haha, if its really carbon fibre, it won't be this cheap, that's for sure haha XD
But it'll be very light though~
Grats in advance on your purchase!

update: eh, wait a minute, you buy another one?  shocking.gif
hahaha not me... my bro goin to buy it... then my dad has it one now.... rclxub.gif laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 21 2011, 10:20 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:17 PM)
hahaha not me... my bro goin to buy it... then my dad has it one now....  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
So most of your family has nice lappies now? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 21 2011, 10:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:17 PM)
hahaha not me... my bro goin to buy it... then my dad has it one now....  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
Lamborghini family! rclxms.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 21 2011, 10:29 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
So most of your family has nice lappies now? laugh.gif
no la only 2 of them cry.gif i got a very old lappy since 2005 from my elder bro laugh.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:29 PM)
no la only 2 of them  cry.gif i got a very old lappy since 2005 from my elder bro laugh.gif
Crafted to reflect the ultra-sporty and aggressive look of Automobili Lamborghini models, the VX7 is available in distinct orange, black and carbon fiber colors.

http://www.asus.com/News/ENWGfJOc56uGvVFN/

Read the first paragraph... shocking.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM
devour
post Jun 22 2011, 12:19 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:47 PM)
REALLY??? @@ OMGOSHHHHHHHH!!!!  cant wait to see it XD

Missing
Somthing
Inside
thumbup.gif yeahm,,nice orange..the forumer call moses got it today.
later i upload pic. sweat.gif but i use handphone to take,maybe quality not nice doh.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 22 2011, 01:04 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 21 2011, 07:51 PM)

ACER = Akan CEpat Rosak

haha
u better touchwood now~
wilsonphua
post Jun 22 2011, 01:21 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 22 2011, 01:04 AM)
u better touchwood now~
im touching now haha blush.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 22 2011, 08:13 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:29 PM)
no la only 2 of them  cry.gif i got a very old lappy since 2005 from my elder bro laugh.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 10:40 pm
Crafted to reflect the ultra-sporty and aggressive look of Automobili Lamborghini models, the VX7 is available in distinct orange, black and carbon fiber colors.

http://www.asus.com/News/ENWGfJOc56uGvVFN/ 

Read the first paragraph... shocking.gif  thumbup.gif
Hmm, I din't know there was a carbon fibre version hmm.gif
Google search din't reveal anything either hmm.gif
Anyway, nice find~

Added on June 22, 2011, 8:13 am
QUOTE(devour @ Jun 22 2011, 12:19 AM)
thumbup.gif yeahm,,nice orange..the forumer call moses got it today.
later i upload pic.  sweat.gif but i use handphone to take,maybe quality not nice doh.gif
Where's pics? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 22 2011, 08:13 AM
devour
post Jun 23 2011, 10:33 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 22 2011, 08:13 AM)
Hmm, I din't know there was a carbon fibre version  hmm.gif
Google search din't reveal anything either  hmm.gif
Anyway, nice find~

Added on June 22, 2011, 8:13 am

Where's pics?  laugh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fJok3R
post Jun 23 2011, 10:40 AM

1,419 posts

nice, orange version is sexy thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
devour
post Jun 23 2011, 11:11 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jun 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
nice, orange version is sexy  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
spoil u tongue.gif rclxms.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 23 2011, 11:55 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 23 2011, 10:33 AM)

Damn! Orange is way nicer, the contrast is more mesmerizing wub.gif
devour
post Jun 23 2011, 12:35 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 23 2011, 11:55 AM)
Damn! Orange is way nicer, the contrast is more mesmerizing wub.gif
buy one rclxms.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 23 2011, 12:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 23 2011, 12:35 PM)
buy one rclxms.gif
No money sad.gif
Managed to find the stuffs I want? hehe laugh.gif
devour
post Jun 23 2011, 12:41 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 23 2011, 12:37 PM)
No money  sad.gif
Managed to find the stuffs I want? hehe  laugh.gif
notworthy.gif just wanna inform u

no sweat.gif cry.gif sorry boss, i know i am weak at accessories part cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 23 2011, 12:42 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jun 23 2011, 12:41 PM)
notworthy.gif just wanna inform u

no sweat.gif  cry.gif sorry boss, i know i am weak at accessories part cry.gif
Aiyo, nvm la haha, next time perhaps laugh.gif
devour
post Jun 23 2011, 05:27 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 23 2011, 12:42 PM)
Aiyo, nvm la haha, next time perhaps  laugh.gif
brows.gif ok
TSkuro0314
post Jun 27 2011, 03:15 PM

358 posts

[

Added on June 27, 2011, 3:18 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 27 2011, 03:18 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM

24,193 posts

^^
NAICE!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Where is Lamborghini Countach? laugh.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 27 2011, 04:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM)
^^
NAICE!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Where is Lamborghini Countach?  laugh.gif
Next to the murchielago biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 27 2011, 04:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:07 PM)
Next to the murchielago  biggrin.gif
Ops! I thought that one was Diablo haha
Anyway, nice pics wub.gif
leong31
post Jun 27 2011, 04:55 PM

75 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

what a beauty you have got there wub.gif

This post has been edited by leong31: Jun 27 2011, 04:56 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 27 2011, 08:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(leong31 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:55 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
what a beauty you have got there  wub.gif
haha Thanks biggrin.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 27 2011, 08:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

damn... i ish jelly.
AlexLai
post Jun 27 2011, 08:43 PM

5,531 posts

Hotdamn, beautiful! wub.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 27 2011, 08:53 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 27 2011, 08:43 PM)
Hotdamn, beautiful! wub.gif
and is SEXY icon_idea.gif
devour
post Jun 27 2011, 10:40 PM

2,227 posts

orange color is superb,..i envy..~ hehe
Trance4eva
post Jun 27 2011, 10:49 PM

1,801 posts

OMG drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
i saw a Murcielago, Reventon, Diablo, Gallardo..........and 2 VX 07, WTF!!!!
Dude.....you're really a die hard Lamborghini fan le laugh.gif . Got the real car or not???? biggrin.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 28 2011, 12:19 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 27 2011, 10:49 PM)
OMG  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
i saw a Murcielago, Reventon, Diablo, Gallardo..........and 2 VX 07, WTF!!!!
Dude.....you're really a die hard Lamborghini fan le  laugh.gif . Got the real car or not???? biggrin.gif
hahaha XD NOT ME XDDD my bro n my dad they are the one who crazy about lambo stuff doh.gif
If there is a real car i make sure i post it with everything icon_idea.gif hahahahaha
btw im Aston fans sweat.gif
SUSthieflord
post Jun 28 2011, 02:27 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

argh.... very mindfucuk...
yan5619
post Jun 28 2011, 08:53 AM

549 posts

sooo nice!
Mr.Docter
post Jun 29 2011, 09:58 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Where is the love for VX6? sad.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 29 2011, 10:34 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 29 2011, 09:58 AM)
Too dinky, maybe not eye-catching enough. laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 29 2011, 10:52 AM

24,193 posts

Waiting for you to buy one and add it into those photos bro brows.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 29 2011, 01:21 PM

358 posts

Soon smile.gif now waiting the new vx6 to arrive brows.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jun 29 2011, 11:57 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 29 2011, 10:34 AM)
Too dinky, maybe not eye-catching enough. laugh.gif
Its look quite exotic what.. Exotic enough to steal my heart wub.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 29 2011, 10:52 AM)
Waiting for you to buy one and add it into those photos bro  brows.gif
brows.gif

Seriously would love to read some personal review from our member too in advance before purchasing one.

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 29 2011, 01:21 PM)
Soon  smile.gif now waiting the new vx6 to arrive  brows.gif
You'd ordered one? Which color and what specs?
Jeffrey1987
post Jun 30 2011, 12:59 AM

1,661 posts

The white VX6 is my choice if you ask me biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jun 30 2011, 01:01 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:59 AM)
The white VX6 is my choice if you ask me biggrin.gif
You bet! biggrin.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jun 30 2011, 01:44 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 29 2011, 11:57 PM)
Its look quite exotic what.. Exotic enough to steal my heart wub.gif
brows.gif

Seriously would love to read some personal review from our member too in advance before purchasing one.
You'd ordered one? Which color and what specs?
most probably the white 1.... i think there is only 1 spec for it isnt it? btw the seller said new vx6 hdd will upgraded from 200+ to 500gb....
Mr.Docter
post Jun 30 2011, 02:44 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:44 AM)
most probably the white 1.... i think there is only 1 spec for it isnt it? btw the seller said new vx6 hdd will upgraded from 200+ to 500gb....
But the price is still the same after HDD upgrade?
TSkuro0314
post Jun 30 2011, 08:51 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 30 2011, 02:44 AM)
But the price is still the same after HDD upgrade?
not sure sweat.gif
but hopefully is the same... coz the seller din mention bout the price... sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jun 30 2011, 08:53 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 30 2011, 08:51 PM)
not sure sweat.gif
but hopefully is the same... coz the seller din mention bout the price... sweat.gif
Do the seller have website or something that I can refer to bro?
TSkuro0314
post Jul 1 2011, 11:41 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 30 2011, 08:53 PM)
Do the seller have website or something that I can refer to bro?
Evernew is the company name =) but not quite sure they put the price in their webside....
ucan search through google for evernew smile.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 3 2011, 11:52 PM

5,531 posts

And the review from NBC is up:

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-V...ok.56812.0.html
Mr.Docter
post Jul 4 2011, 12:16 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
Thanks for the update. Seems like it having CPU throttling in certain occasions.

And yea, this beast is surely a fingerprint magnet with all its glossy surfaces sweat.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 4 2011, 12:20 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 4 2011, 12:16 AM)
Thanks for the update. Seems like it having CPU throttling in certain occasions.

And yea, this beast is surely a fingerprint magnet with all its glossy surfaces sweat.gif
The review for the G74SX however is really favorable.
Mr.Docter
post Jul 4 2011, 02:14 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 4 2011, 12:20 AM)
The review for the G74SX however is really favorable.
Too bad the design is failed for me, personally.

Looks like unfinish workmanship sweat.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 4 2011, 02:17 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 4 2011, 02:14 AM)

Looks like unfinish workmanship  sweat.gif
I still liked the rear of the G73/53 more. This one is a bit... meh. sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jul 4 2011, 03:32 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 4 2011, 02:17 AM)
Tell me bout it bro... sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 4 2011, 08:09 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
The review on the VX7 seemed pretty bad by NBC laugh.gif
Maybe they're not fans of The Bull sweat.gif
They din't even add in "awesome design" in the Pros doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jul 4 2011, 08:21 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 4 2011, 02:14 AM)

Looks like unfinish workmanship  sweat.gif
i think this is way easy to take care than VX7 XD although it looks rough like a brick biggrin.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:22 am
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 4 2011, 08:09 AM)
The review on the VX7 seemed pretty bad by NBC laugh.gif
Maybe they're not fans of The Bull  sweat.gif
They din't even add in "awesome design" in the Pros  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:25 amMr doc, u having Alienware m17 right? why still wan VX6?? XD

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jul 4 2011, 08:25 AM
SUSyamahahai
post Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 4 2011, 02:17 AM)
nice unfinished industrial look. love it!
Candy colours are for kids.
Mr.Docter
post Jul 4 2011, 06:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(yamahahai @ Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM)
nice unfinished industrial look. love it!
Candy colours are for kids.
Color is one thing. Design on the other hand is another thing.
TSkuro0314
post Jul 4 2011, 08:42 PM

358 posts

my VX7 cant play CS1.6 =="
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 4 2011, 11:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:42 PM)
Too advance liao laugh.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jul 4 2011, 11:56 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 4 2011, 11:09 PM)
Too advance liao  laugh.gif
not that cant play, just cannot put it high resolution =="" cry.gif
Atwa
post Jul 5 2011, 09:46 PM

26 posts

bro... this laptop rear design is it really a light?
i meant will it grow in dark?
putochip123
post Jul 6 2011, 02:06 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
not that cant play, just cannot put it high resolution =="" cry.gif

change the setting to software will helps u
TSkuro0314
post Jul 6 2011, 04:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 5 2011, 09:46 PM)
bro... this laptop rear design is it really a light?
i meant will it grow in dark?
no la XD if can light up i will be AWESOOOOOOME biggrin.gif
sadly it is just a deco sweat.gif

Added on July 6, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 6 2011, 02:06 AM)
change the setting to software will helps u
ya i put it as software, then the resolution put for highest, then erroe came out.
standard resolution then no problem... another problem is, it automacally used left hand, even though right hand box is ticked sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jul 6 2011, 04:22 PM
SUSthieflord
post Jul 6 2011, 05:00 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:42 PM)
misleading is misleading lol
TSkuro0314
post Jul 6 2011, 06:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jul 6 2011, 05:00 PM)
misleading is misleading lol
is true... XD will take a pic when i reach home hahahahaha

Atwa
post Jul 6 2011, 08:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 6 2011, 04:20 PM)
no la XD if can light up i will be AWESOOOOOOME  biggrin.gif
sadly it is just a deco sweat.gif

Added on July 6, 2011, 4:22 pm

ya i put it as software, then the resolution put for highest, then erroe came out.
standard resolution then no problem... another problem is, it automacally used left hand, even though right hand box is ticked sweat.gif
haha.... 1 more question ar... the exhaust below the rear light right.... is cooling system right?
sry for asking so many questions... coz i planning to buy this machine at the end of the month biggrin.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jul 6 2011, 09:00 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 6 2011, 08:36 PM)
haha.... 1 more question ar... the exhaust below the rear light right.... is cooling system right?
sry for asking so many questions... coz i planning to buy this machine at the end of the month biggrin.gif
hahaha lambo kaki rclxms.gif yes, is to let the hot air flows out. what colour u buying?
SUSthieflord
post Jul 6 2011, 09:03 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

the exhaust blows fire if u launch nos program
Atwa
post Jul 6 2011, 09:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:00 PM)
hahaha lambo kaki  rclxms.gif yes, is to let the hot air flows out. what colour u buying?
i prefer black o... orange color like toy... lol~
but have to wait the salary from boss till the end of the month...
haiz
sad.gif....but price like reducing d @@

IvanWong1989
post Jul 6 2011, 09:13 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jul 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
yeng! cool2.gif
Atwa
post Jul 6 2011, 09:14 PM

26 posts

GOOD IDEA! can scare your friends when u turn on the system.... LOL
IvanWong1989
post Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 6 2011, 09:14 PM)
GOOD IDEA! can scare your friends when u turn on the system.... LOL
'' BEWARE THE DRAGON, ROAR! ''

i think THIS sticker on the lid will be awesome!!!
TSkuro0314
post Jul 6 2011, 09:19 PM

358 posts

if can blows fire, i would sit next to some MAC user and blow off their Iwhatever... laugh.gif
Atwa
post Jul 6 2011, 09:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:17 PM)
'' BEWARE THE DRAGON, ROAR! ''

i think THIS sticker on the lid will be awesome!!!
"CAUTION! HOT!"
LMAO
TSkuro0314
post Jul 6 2011, 09:21 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 6 2011, 09:13 PM)
i prefer black o... orange color like toy... lol~
but have to wait the salary from boss till the end of the month...
haiz
sad.gif....but price like reducing d @@
Orange looks they way it should be brows.gif
i would not suggest u to take black coz glossy stick finger print n very obvious on black
my bro orange is not that obvious...
the retail price is the same, only ppl in here selling cheaper... i think smile.gif
Atwa
post Jul 7 2011, 10:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:21 PM)
Orange looks they way it should be brows.gif
i would not suggest u to take black coz glossy stick finger print n very obvious on black
my bro orange is not that obvious...
the retail price is the same, only ppl in here selling cheaper... i think  smile.gif
Lol.. i will consider it biggrin.gif
Do you have any problem with it currently?@@

TSkuro0314
post Jul 7 2011, 04:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
Lol.. i will consider it biggrin.gif
Do you have any problem with it currently?@@
hardly use it coz semester almost end very busy....
my bro got this sound problem recently, but he reformat everything n he perfect again biggrin.gif
another problem is it is very heavy including the plug so be prepared hahaha
Atwa
post Jul 7 2011, 06:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 7 2011, 04:20 PM)
hardly use it coz semester almost end very busy....
my bro got this sound problem recently, but he reformat everything n he perfect again  biggrin.gif
another problem is it is very heavy including the plug so be prepared hahaha
i think weight still ok la... alienware m17x only adapter 3kg d... @@
TSkuro0314
post Jul 7 2011, 07:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 7 2011, 06:52 PM)
i think weight still ok la... alienware m17x only adapter 3kg d... @@
isee... another point mention be4 for black glossy hard to take care, other than that no problem =D

Added on July 11, 2011, 9:42 pmHey GUYs i wonder VX7 GC is DDR5 3GB compare to MX17 GC DDR5 1.5GB which is better? =S

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jul 11 2011, 09:42 PM
Atwa
post Jul 12 2011, 07:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 7 2011, 07:04 PM)
isee... another point mention be4 for black glossy hard to take care, other than that no problem =D

Added on July 11, 2011, 9:42 pmHey GUYs i wonder VX7 GC is DDR5 3GB compare to MX17 GC DDR5 1.5GB which is better? =S
no idea...
but m17x r3 is Nvidia 2GB gtx 580 and it can swap graphic card...@@

[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2011, 08:32 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jul 7 2011, 07:04 PM)

Which M17x's GPU? laugh.gif
Anyway, the Gtx 460m in the VX7 is not very powerful since its quite old already. the M17x will definitely be more powerful in terms of graphic power laugh.gif
TSkuro0314
post Jul 12 2011, 05:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2011, 08:32 AM)
Which M17x's GPU? laugh.gif
Anyway, the Gtx 460m in the VX7 is not very powerful since its quite old already. the M17x will definitely be more powerful in terms of graphic power  laugh.gif
isee thanks for the info biggrin.gif
Atwa
post Jul 20 2011, 07:52 PM

26 posts

Any suitable cooling pad for this laptop?

This post has been edited by Atwa: Jul 20 2011, 07:52 PM
AlexLai
post Jul 20 2011, 08:25 PM

5,531 posts

If you wanna fork out for an equally elaborate cooling pad, by all means get the CM Storm SF-19.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Jul 20 2011, 08:29 PM
Trance4eva
post Jul 20 2011, 08:38 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 20 2011, 08:25 PM)
If you wanna fork out for an equally elaborate cooling pad, by all means get the CM Storm SF-19.
that cooler would go well with the Asus G73/53 brows.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 20 2011, 08:44 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 20 2011, 08:38 PM)
that cooler would go well with the Asus G73/53  brows.gif
I might get one of those in the US. brows.gif
Fantasia
post Jul 20 2011, 08:45 PM

5,500 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 20 2011, 08:38 PM)
that cooler would go well with the Asus G73/53  brows.gif
F-22 + B-2??
btw, how does its performance compare to zalman nc2000?
AlexLai
post Jul 21 2011, 12:40 AM

5,531 posts

Well the reviews are mostly positive for this cooler. I seen a review claiming to have shaved off 8-12C with this beast.
Atwa
post Jul 21 2011, 07:26 AM

26 posts

Wow... Is that cooler selling in Malaysia? How much is it?
AlexLai
post Jul 21 2011, 09:03 AM

5,531 posts

Selling in locally, retailing for RM219.
devour
post Jul 21 2011, 09:39 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 21 2011, 07:26 AM)
Wow... Is that cooler selling in Malaysia? How much is it?
laugh.gif why never upload your black vx 7 ?
Atwa
post Jul 21 2011, 01:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 21 2011, 09:39 AM)
laugh.gif why never upload your black vx 7 ?
Haiz... Not free currently...
Now online using via iPhone==
but really very nice... I tried on residen evil benchmark got 100-130 fps get rank 'S'... smile.gif
Will upload soon:)
TSkuro0314
post Jul 23 2011, 03:37 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 21 2011, 01:39 PM)
Haiz... Not free currently...
Now online using via iPhone==
but really very nice... I tried on residen evil benchmark got 100-130 fps get rank 'S'... smile.gif
Will upload soon:)
u bought 1? hahaha should share it out rclxms.gif
rave963
post Jul 25 2011, 06:20 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

thats one looking sexy laptop and mouse =D
Atwa
post Jul 25 2011, 09:04 PM

26 posts

haha... i juz simply take some photos... dont mind ya... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Atwa: Jul 25 2011, 09:05 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 25 2011, 09:09 PM

24,193 posts

laugh.gif The white background of the 2nd photo makes the Asus mouse looks like its flying laugh.gif
Naaaaaaaiceeeeee!!! wub.gif
devour
post Jul 25 2011, 09:21 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Atwa @ Jul 25 2011, 09:04 PM)

haha... i juz simply take some photos... dont mind ya... biggrin.gif
nice ~ laugh.gif thanks bro
adibyusoff
post Jul 26 2011, 01:10 AM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

these pictures are fkin disturbing. Arhhhhhhhh. Jelly wei!
rave963
post Jul 26 2011, 01:26 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

haha ... really cool .. Wish could afford to get this =D
thxxht
post Jul 26 2011, 06:45 PM

368 posts

nice review, the carrying bag seems useless and feels like it's gonna to snap any moment due to the weight lol.

and... finger prints everywhere!!!

This post has been edited by thxxht: Jul 26 2011, 06:45 PM
Atwa
post Jul 27 2011, 07:18 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Jul 26 2011, 06:45 PM)
nice review, the carrying bag seems useless and feels like it's gonna to snap any moment due to the weight lol.

and... finger prints everywhere!!!
Actually the bag not bad also @@, because it got lambor logo brows.gif
yes==... finger print everywhere sad.gif
TSkuro0314
post Aug 17 2011, 05:20 PM

358 posts

Just knew that VX7 has a upgraded version which is VX7SX
with better graphic card GTX560 3gb =/
ARGGHHHH...
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 17 2011, 05:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:20 PM)
Just knew that VX7 has a upgraded version which is VX7SX
with better graphic card GTX560 3gb =/
ARGGHHHH...
The GTX560m is probably the crippled version... which is not much better than the one with GTX460m... so no worries there laugh.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 17 2011, 05:25 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^If 3GB, then its the full power GTX560M...
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 17 2011, 05:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:25 PM)
^If 3GB, then its the full power GTX560M...
Oh I see... wah... then VX7 users butthurt liao rclxub.gif

1.5GB GDDR5 VRAM is crippled version sifu? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 17 2011, 05:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No, 1.5GB also 192-bit..
1GB/2GB is 128-bit..
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 17 2011, 06:04 PM

24,193 posts

Oh I see, thanks for the clarification sifu notworthy.gif
Yay, the X770 is not crippled rclxm9.gif
TSkuro0314
post Aug 17 2011, 08:12 PM

358 posts

HAIZ.... If they want to release such spec why don they wait bit longer or at the early first stage wait for this graphic card...seriously i feel like being cheated =/
trencher10
post Sep 18 2011, 12:02 PM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

Why are the VX7SX first batch in Malaysia the orange colour one? look like work for construction/petroleum company

Added on September 18, 2011, 12:05 pmIronically, that might also make sense since it's the profitable industrial sectors!

This post has been edited by trencher10: Sep 18 2011, 12:05 PM
TSkuro0314
post Sep 18 2011, 12:15 PM

358 posts

already launch in malaysia?
Trance4eva
post Sep 18 2011, 02:18 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:15 PM)
already launch in malaysia?
bro you really outdated le sweat.gif
since 2 months ago already launch.....
Mr.Docter
post Sep 18 2011, 06:22 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Bought VX Lambhoghini but too small for my palm. Quite small mouse actually.

So I simply give to my lil' sister and she was like wtf is this laugh.gif
Minds2
post Oct 26 2011, 11:36 AM

30 posts

Nice! Whats the price for it now?
amie_the_fakes3
post Nov 12 2011, 03:10 AM

277 posts

why limbogini laptop...or not just create proton or produa laptop...cant wait to see its happen at malaysia...hehe
pandah
post Nov 12 2011, 03:21 AM

719 posts

the bull is a supercar ma, if create wira... sweat.gif

inb4 inspira pawns everything rolleyes.gif
melforge
post Jun 23 2014, 04:44 PM

55 posts

bro are you selling your rigg ?
TSkuro0314