124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

v7.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, Theres more to the city than meets the i

Kh90
post Nov 14 2011, 09:48 PM

42 posts

Anyone know where to get this rims and what is the price??

Saw it installed in a white city!

Look awesome!

aperfectx
post Nov 15 2011, 12:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Kh90 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:48 PM)
Anyone know where to get this rims and what is the price??

Saw it installed in a white city!

Look awesome!

nice... how many inches is that? got pic of the whole car?
kons
post Nov 16 2011, 02:55 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

the donut so thick one.. doesn't look like 55 or 50. looks smaller than 16 inch though.
what size is this?
ZeroSP
post Nov 16 2011, 03:45 PM

184 posts

Settings...

Mode : MP3
Bass : +5
Treble : +6
Fader : F2
Balance : C
SVC: High
aperfectx
post Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM

14 posts

Just did my 1k service at Kah Motor (Puchong) on Wednesday.

Told them that
1) Wiper has black marks and is streaking
2) Front left door has rattling sound
3) Back seat has rattling sound

Sent it at 11am and got my car back at 3pm. When I collected the car I noticed black oil stains on my door. The first thing I did was to check the windshield wiper and was surprised that I could still see the streaks. I told them the problem is still there, but their excuse was that my windshield has oil which is causing the streaks, I accepted their reason.

When I drove home I realized that the rattling sound from the door and back seat is still there. The next day I sent my car for washing, only to find out that the wiper was still streaking and that I was lied to by Kah Motor (Puchong).

I am very disappointed.
vmad.gif
TSearl-ku
post Nov 18 2011, 02:25 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM)

Told them that

Sent it at 11am and got my car back at 3pm. When I collected the car I noticed black oil stains on my door. The first thing I did was to check the windshield wiper and was surprised that I could still see the streaks. I told them the problem is still there, but their excuse was that my windshield has oil which is causing the streaks, I accepted their reason.

When I drove home I realized that the rattling sound from the door and back seat is still there. The next day I sent my car for washing, only to find out that the wiper was still streaking and that I was lied to by Kah Motor (Puchong).

I am very disappointed.
vmad.gif
When i got mine, after bout 10 days i sent it in for first 1k km check

i also informed that the wiper is streaking, and he says normal la, i said what normal, the car is less than a month old, therefore the wiper should be still good and not streaking, they said they will check, i saw from the observation area, they just wiped it clean(which i have already done) i cleaned it and wiped it with soap)

but still same shit ...

now 8 months down the road, still streaking - i bought those silicon solution to soften the rubber, u can get from eneos for bout RM16, which they also use to lube the power window channel and its better ...
hollyfish
post Nov 18 2011, 03:25 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM)

Told them that

I am very disappointed.
vmad.gif
Been facing the HU and back seat rattling sounds for a 1.5 year, tried to complain at Wegro Cheras and the uncle told me "normal one".

I was speechless, really.
aperfectx
post Nov 18 2011, 03:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Nov 18 2011, 02:25 AM)
When i got mine, after bout 10 days i sent it in for first 1k km check

i also informed that the wiper is streaking, and he says normal la, i said what normal, the car is less than a month old, therefore the wiper should be still good and not streaking, they said they will check, i saw from the observation area, they just wiped it clean(which i have already done) i cleaned it and wiped it with soap)

but still same shit ...

now 8 months down the road, still streaking - i bought those silicon solution to soften the rubber, u can get from eneos for bout RM16, which they also use to lube the power window channel and its better ...
Did you also send it to Kah Motor (Puchong)?

Will be getting the silicon solution soon, because it rains everyday and the streaks is damn annoying.

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Nov 18 2011, 03:25 AM)
Been facing the HU and back seat rattling sounds for a 1.5 year, tried to complain at Wegro Cheras and the uncle told me "normal one".

I was speechless, really.
What's HU?

I've been reading other threads and apparently a few has the same problem.
Has anyone managed to fixed the rattling sound at the back seat?

p.s.
If I got RM1 for every time a Honda SC said "normal la" or "normal one" when someone complains. I wouldn't have to work for the rest of my life... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aperfectx: Nov 18 2011, 03:58 AM
hollyfish
post Nov 18 2011, 03:37 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 03:27 AM)
Did you also send it to Kah Motor (Puchong)?

Will be getting the silicon solution soon, because it rains everyday and the streaks is damn annoying.
What's HU?

I've been reading other threads and apparently a few has the same problem.
Has anyone managed to fixed the rattling sound at the back seat?
Head unit. I guess the sounds came from the area whenever I pass through uneven roads.
aperfectx
post Nov 18 2011, 03:48 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Nov 18 2011, 03:37 AM)
Head unit. I guess the sounds came from the area whenever I pass through uneven roads.
Seems like the only way to not hear the rattling sound is to blast the music while driving cool.gif
mytaffeta
post Nov 18 2011, 12:47 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 03:48 AM)
Seems like the only way to not hear the rattling sound is to blast the music while driving cool.gif
so far i only manage to rid of rattling metal sound from driver's left side.. which the SC only tighten a nut.. HU rattling only occur if i park the under hot sun for quite some times.. can hear the klak klak sound if u press the center aircond panel..

my only concern now is the sound came from wheel arc when driving in rain, can hear the water very loud from the cabin.. especially at the back seat.. urghhh...
hollyfish
post Nov 18 2011, 04:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 18 2011, 12:47 PM)
so far i only manage to rid of rattling metal sound from driver's left side.. which the SC only tighten a nut.. HU rattling only occur if i park the under hot sun for quite some times.. can hear the klak klak sound if u press the center aircond panel..

my only concern now is the sound came from wheel arc when driving in rain, can hear the water very loud from the cabin.. especially at the back seat.. urghhh...
Got to earn hard for soundproofing now, I guess. flex.gif
Andy214
post Nov 18 2011, 04:45 PM

3,308 posts

2011 City owners, have a look here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2108428
hollyfish
post Nov 18 2011, 04:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 03:48 AM)
The vibration of the bass from the front right speaker will vibrate the driver side door panel, it is more annoying. sad.gif
aperfectx
post Nov 18 2011, 05:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ Nov 18 2011, 04:46 PM)
The vibration of the bass from the front right speaker will vibrate the driver side door panel, it is more annoying. sad.gif
I don't put my bass that high and usually only put the volume at 10-15. Loud enough to cover rattling sound, but not too loud to cause the bass to vibrate the doors.
ZeroSP
post Nov 18 2011, 07:33 PM

184 posts

Door panel can be solved rather easily though smile.gif
TSearl-ku
post Nov 19 2011, 12:07 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 18 2011, 07:33 PM)
Door panel can be solved rather easily though smile.gif
like how? soundproofing?
angel-face
post Nov 19 2011, 10:26 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 18 2011, 05:37 PM)
I don't put my bass that high and usually only put the volume at 10-15. Loud enough to cover rattling sound, but not too loud to cause the bass to vibrate the doors.
wat kind of rattle sound? for the past 5months...i didnt hear any rattle sound oso...lol can explain? thx
aperfectx
post Nov 19 2011, 12:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Nov 19 2011, 10:26 AM)
wat kind of rattle sound? for the past 5months...i didnt hear any rattle sound oso...lol can explain? thx
The rattling sound that I have is probably from something that's loose on my front left door. It only happens on uneven roads.

I think those that has rattling noise when playing music is because energy mode, bass +5 and volume high while listening to music that has a lot of bass.
kiatzz
post Nov 20 2011, 08:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(aperfectx @ Nov 19 2011, 12:16 PM)
The rattling sound that I have is probably from something that's loose on my front left door. It only happens on uneven roads.

I think those that has rattling noise when playing music is because energy mode, bass +5 and volume high while listening to music that has a lot of bass.
I hear the sounds like Zzzzz shakehead.gif coming out from the back i believe it should be the folding thingy
right behind the back seat..

Anyone have the same issues? any DIY can be done?

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:56 PM