English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Downing 19!

chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 11:19 AM

46 posts

For all you know, suddenly academy players will take over the LW and LB position. lololololol
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 11:37 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jun 14 2011, 11:27 AM)
why not ? they already proved their performance last season...
I doubt so, they'll be given a spot so soon. Maybe in a few years time. I personally liked Jack Robinson to take the left though, that kid is too calm and collected for his age playing in the BPL.
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 02:38 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Jun 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
Oh please,enough of playing players out of position.

Gerrard is the best cm we have and you want us to play him on the wings.

When are we gonna actually bring in a decent winger for the right wing?
Kyut has almost solidify his position as right wing for now. I still don't know what sort of plans does KK and Comoli has cause we still don't have a decent LW and LB and I still don't see how all the midfielders fit into what we need. Unless, they wanna put Charlie Adam or Mereiles and LW. Just my 2 cents.
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 02:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jun 14 2011, 02:38 PM)
thing is, what is Stevie best position??? CM? AM? LM/RM? RB?
you said his best position is CM, too bad RB, Eriksson, Maclaren or even Capello dont think so. Or is it he doesn't have the thrust of those coaches/managers to play in cm??? & why was that? its simple, he's prone to tactical indiscipline. Else why else all those last ditch tackles when Alonso&Hamann never need to execute once?
Or maybe you are better than all of them that u actually knew his best position is cm. I don't even think he himself knew which is his best position, only he LIKE to be cm.
If you follow closely during the 08/09 campaign, you can see how well Gerrard plays as a 2nd striker/CAM. Providing goal scoring opportunities for Torres and even scoring for himself. On his ability to tackle, he may not be the best tackler, but he is able to time his tackles well enough. I believe, he is at his best when playing CAM and 2nd best when he is playing CM.
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 04:53 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 14 2011, 03:45 PM)
LOL. Stopped visiting because I realised most aren't big on comprehension. They see texts, but seemingly find it hard to make sense out of it. It seems that there is a new symptom now. Seeing texts that don't exist.

It just reinforces a point I've made many times. That some are arrogant enough to believe that the world revolves around them, that everything we do is with them in mind. Remember accusations that Carra intentionally wanted to crock Nani so that they'd lose the title? Even when they win games, you'll get some retards taking a swipe at us. When they lose, they go, "ah Liverpool fans sure happy lah now". Honestly, a lot of us are more worried about our fortunes and they aren't intertwined with them. Giggs is getting a lot of attention in the papers for the wrong reasons but do you see a lengthy discussion here on what an arse he is? No, we're more worried about our team and our players. Maybe if some of them channeled more energy into reading about their own club, there won't be so many bandwagon jumpers around.
Yup. I visited their thread, non of them mentioning what Giggs has done. Wonder how his fans would react to this, will they cheer him on or will they boo him. This is 10x worse than John Terry's case. Sleeping with your bro's wife and even getting her pregnant once for the pass 8 years. Legend alright.
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 05:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(REDShaun @ Jun 14 2011, 05:15 PM)
that my friend is the difference between the 2 threads. they themselves can't deny the fact that every other post in the thread pages have LFC involved. Sometimes i really wonder if they should just change it to LiverMan thread smile.gif

It's called obsession. LFC does have that effect even upon rival fans. For once i wish they would prove me wrong and have a decent discussion without taking a jab at our team and just focus on topics like Rooney or Giggsy .. oh wait.. u can't go there anymore  doh.gif
Nothing but one liners and BS without facts. I see them posting we butthurt, but I don't see any butthurt post in here. This is what separates us men from the boys. I gotta be honest, I was tempted to post and ask a question about how Giggs was doing but I think I'm gonna stay at this level where I'm higher than them. No point in discussing about it with them also, they will reply with "you butthurt cause we got PJ".
chenwfng
post Jun 14 2011, 05:37 PM

46 posts

No matter what, the priority is a LW and LB. Our team needs a clearance as well, hopefully, deals are done quickly so that the team has enough time to blend in with each other without having to play like a new team.
chenwfng
post Jun 15 2011, 05:30 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 15 2011, 05:28 PM)
I never said otherwise you dumb shit. Aside from books, where the hell do you think I read about all of this you moron? Can I call you "Ms. Dumbass stating the obvious" then.

Come back when you grow a pair of balls.
Bah... Duke, don't feed the troll. We're better than that, just ignore him.
chenwfng
post Jun 15 2011, 11:54 PM

46 posts

Hmmm.. I have always had a soft spot for Yossi Benayoun, great player who could score, could create chances for himself, create goals for others, great technical abilities, creative but wasn't given a spot in the starting 11. Maxi was great for us during the last few matches, but like many said, form is temporary class is permanent. If he does leave, I wish him all the best, Never hated him nor loved him. If he doesn't leave, then that would give KK a good headache. I just want to see Joe Cole out as soon as possible.
chenwfng
post Jun 16 2011, 11:24 AM

46 posts

It doesn't look impressive. Adidas probably f***ed us up with this cause we're not extending our contract with them.
chenwfng
post Jun 17 2011, 04:41 PM

46 posts

80 million if not mistaken.
chenwfng
post Jun 23 2011, 03:29 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Jun 23 2011, 03:27 PM)
MEET & GREET SESSION : Customers who spend RM50 at Courts from 15th June to 15th July can bring the original receipt to queue for the autograph on 15th July at Setapak store or Cheras store. But it's only limited to the first 50 customers! So please be early on 15th July & don't miss this chance of a lifetime! For further info please visit Courts store.

15th July (Courts : Setapak store and Cheras store)
3:00PM

Good luck!  nod.gif
Spend RM50 at any Courts outle and meet them at Setapak or Cheras?
chenwfng
post Jun 23 2011, 03:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Jun 23 2011, 03:30 PM)
both!
Time to take leave then smile.gif

P/S: Is this source reliable?

This post has been edited by chenwfng: Jun 23 2011, 03:34 PM
chenwfng
post Jun 23 2011, 03:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Jun 23 2011, 03:38 PM)
of course mate. no worries! you can go to courts and ask them. or HERE  nod.gif
ahhhh I see... Thank you man. Good share. cheers.gif
chenwfng
post Jun 23 2011, 04:09 PM

46 posts

Eh, I see it says RM250 in a single receipt not RM50 la...
chenwfng
post Jun 24 2011, 10:05 AM

46 posts

Aiyo.... people... Chillax la....It's just a discussion, Sols is merely stating his opinion. It was a joke in the first place. He was teasing you guys la... I love Gerrard more than the club itself and even I could see it. Chillax, he ain't going anywhere and Sols doesn't want him anywhere as well.... I think..
chenwfng
post Jun 27 2011, 11:45 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:11 AM)
Arsenal launch bid for Mata
Damn, don't these ppl have their own scouts?!
Actually, all is fair and square in the bidding war. It is also a strategy.
chenwfng
post Jun 28 2011, 03:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(account_manager @ Jun 28 2011, 03:19 PM)
cancel lorr.. feel bad oredi..
You oughta be ashamed of yourself as a human being. Secondly, don't call yourself a Red if you want to make a profit off any fellow Red. Shame on you. I hope you can't sleep well at night. I really despise people like you. You give people a bad name.
chenwfng
post Jun 29 2011, 10:00 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Jun 29 2011, 08:58 AM)
just heard that Sammy has left the club.
source?
chenwfng
post Jun 29 2011, 11:44 AM

46 posts

I think it might have also been because of the appointment of Steve Clarke that caused Sammy to leave.

0.0736sec    0.33    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 PM