▪● Kia Sportage Owners Club ▪● V1, The Power To Surprise

toratorabluray
post Jul 17 2011, 10:29 PM

314 posts

mind sharing, which bank and best rate which you guys got for this car?

plan to submit loan this week hmm.gif

toratorabluray
post Aug 10 2011, 05:02 PM

314 posts

tired of waiting for hyundai avante

got this instead

SA promise me this Sat can deliver
toratorabluray
post Aug 12 2011, 11:27 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 10 2011, 05:37 PM)
So fast?? U wait for how long ?? The reason didn't consider this at all is because of the delivery time take few months.
just to clarify, it's not as fast as you think but i didnt wait few months la. Around 1 month like that. Again as i have not receive the car yet, just hope the SA can deliver what he promise

Added on August 12, 2011, 11:31 am
QUOTE(jin1212 @ Aug 11 2011, 06:16 PM)
hi guys im new to this thread but planning on getting a sportage soon....after reading some reviews here im almost deciding on getting this 'hot babe' asap...but i have been to few dealers and most of them do not have this car as it seems to be selling fast/no stock...

bro toratorabluray: mind to tell me how come so fast u are able to get this car as i was told that need to wait for few months...appreciate if u could engage me with ur SA so that i can get mine soon too wink.gif
bro - i'll share once i got my car. scared empty promise by SA

due to personal matter, i have postponed the car to early next week instead

to current owners, did you guys tint the sunroof?

a guy told me afraid the tinting will affect the night view of the light and moon. any comment?

This post has been edited by toratorabluray: Aug 12 2011, 11:31 AM
toratorabluray
post Aug 12 2011, 11:34 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(softyards @ Aug 11 2011, 09:17 PM)
As at today, I believe no more stock left and have to wait for another shipment. As for bro toratorabluray, I guest maybe his luck to get last minute booking cancellation unit.
eh my SA assure me it's a new batch hmm.gif

anyway a page back, bro jangsl also just got his car
toratorabluray
post Aug 16 2011, 11:41 PM

314 posts

got my sportage today rclxms.gif

first day already drive more than 100km rclxub.gif

TS - pls add me to the list

anybidy can answer?

to current owners, did you guys tint the sunroof?

a guy told me afraid the tinting will affect the night view of the light and moon. any comment?

toratorabluray
post Aug 17 2011, 02:56 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(djmaran @ Aug 17 2011, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys - hear my sad tale.

I sent my sportage for tinting yesterday evening, and the owner returned the car to me at night - I didn't notice anything even when I drove it to work this morning but just now as I was about to go for lunch, I noticed at the area where the interior roof upholstery meets the front window (just near the sun-visor area), there is a burnt mark, and the sponge inside is exposed. I just called the tint shop owner and was asked to bring the car in to check, will be going today after work.

Can this be fixed? What should I do? Damn it, so sakit hati lah!
that's bad - hope the shop can fix it for you

which shop? i plan to tint also this weekend
toratorabluray
post Aug 18 2011, 05:34 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ivansclee @ Aug 17 2011, 11:38 AM)
I have Tint the sunroof. bcos it too hot and can't open at morning and afternoon. Yes, at night will affect the view but we can open sunroof.. wink.gif

Enjoy..
thanks Ivan

yes we can open sunroof biggrin.gif

most likely i'll tint too then

what about PPS, did you do it?

Anybody did PPS here?

toratorabluray
post Aug 21 2011, 06:26 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jin1212 @ Aug 20 2011, 02:46 PM)
i was at kepong branch...went hunting the other day to all the kia branches and manage to find this unit to test...they do not have a test unit but this sportage was there at that time because the owner decided not to buy the techno orange colour n wait for another colour....
i asked but they didnt allow sad.gif

anyway almost time for 1000km service, do we specifiy the engine oil or KIA give standard one?
toratorabluray
post Oct 3 2011, 02:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jin1212 @ Sep 22 2011, 11:16 PM)
hi guys...got my sandtrack today....yay yay...still not satisfied going through the car as there is too many tings to play around with...overall a very nice car indeed....

one question: my driver side window goes up/down abit by abit....means when i hold the knob up/down it goes little by little,i have to repeat pressing the knob until it goes up/down completely....anyone having this issue? i dont think its spoilt or wat coz it does go up n down but with intervals n i need to keep pressing the knob....other than that...marvelous
there's a toggle button on driver right hand side door to toggle between completely go down with 1 press VS need to hold

yesterday went through a bump quite fast, sakit hati blink.gif

0.0220sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:20 AM