▪● Kia Sportage Owners Club ▪● V1, The Power To Surprise

masz94
post Jun 25 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(vitac_hao @ Jun 25 2011, 12:38 PM)
Just came back from Naza Kia showroom in Penang. Really like the car inside out !!! No complain at all. But, why we are not allow to test drive the car. Really want to know, weather 2.0 will be underpowered or not. The SA told me, Affin Bank he can do 2.6% of interest rate for 7 years. If want to get the Techno Orange or Bright Silver can get within 2 weeks. Other colour need to wait about a month. If book now, he will help me to get 2 years free servicing somemore. hmm.gif
AFAIK the Sorento & Sportage do get 2 years free servicing as standard...... hmm.gif
Cunning SA..... brows.gif
masz94
post Jul 22 2011, 01:13 PM

Why not choose black ?
Yesterday I visited the KIA Showroom in Kulim to pay my Sorento d/p.

Inside they park a Sportage & Sorento side by side, both in black colour.
Mang damn sexy..... Black is beauty....... laugh.gif
masz94
post Jul 29 2011, 01:21 PM

Yeah even my Sorento oso the lower red lights on the rear bumper doesn't lit up....

Previously my Accord oso, the tailgate light didn't lit up. So I DIY & put bulbs in there. Considering to do it to my Sorento...... laugh.gif
masz94
post Jul 30 2011, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Jul 30 2011, 02:36 PM)
hmm ok, so pity

but yiu can go and paint it black rite?
does it effect any wearranty
Yes u can....
Sadly no Black colour.

Guys,The other day, when I visit KIA Showroom in Kulim, THe Sportage is not a black colour but instead a grey-ish one. The dim lighting makes me tought it was a black..... laugh.gif
masz94
post Aug 1 2011, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:41 AM)
as promise

icon_rolleyes.gif will contact you tomorrow, hopefully can cod tomorrow smile.gif
thumbup.gif for ur support too thumbup.gif

btw, not sure whether its because since u came only i start noticing more and more sportage around klang, spotted 4 last night.

drool.gif not forgetting the bright DRL
Got mat for new Sorento ? Lookin' for one... icon_question.gif laugh.gif
masz94
post Aug 9 2011, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(kherox @ Aug 9 2011, 02:07 PM)
Just did my 1k 1st service at Nazakia Cheras. Service was fast since not many cars around. Damage was RM230.77 & got my free Syntium Bluetooth  biggrin.gif
I got 1-year free service for my Sorento brows.gif .

How I got It.......
While promoting the car to me, The SA slipped that Sorento got 1 year free service. But then the manager told me that there's none. Straightaway I asked the SA & after they talk they agree to give me 1k service. Last week done my 1K service for free....hehe.....

This post has been edited by masz94: Aug 9 2011, 06:38 PM
masz94
post Aug 9 2011, 06:39 PM

Nais.... will try to get one for my Sorento.

Guys I saw many Forte using this 'K' emblem. Is it universal for other KIa's ?
Can I fit Forte one to other Kia ?
masz94
post Aug 16 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Aug 15 2011, 12:45 AM)
that's the K logo designed by Kia Club Korea.
i'm selling it for RM100~ interesting?
Forte owner here.. hehe...

PM me.
and i really like sportage!! Kia Rocks!!
Can fit Sorento ?
masz94
post Aug 29 2011, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(sakakida @ Aug 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
my first modification... un-bling my wheels LoL
what do you guy think?

[attachmentid=2406892]
How u do that ? U spray..... I must say it looks nice..... thumbup.gif

Added on August 29, 2011, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Aug 16 2011, 05:30 PM)
need to check lo..
The prob is I can't bring ur car as I'm in northern area....... sad.gif

This post has been edited by masz94: Aug 29 2011, 01:01 PM
masz94
post Aug 29 2011, 02:06 PM

Sorry for inteferring u Sportage owners.... IF I facelift my Sorento to become like this can or not ? The new 2012 Sorento.... Will it void the warranty ?

This post has been edited by masz94: Aug 29 2011, 02:07 PM
masz94
post Sep 14 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(sakakida @ Sep 13 2011, 02:33 PM)
anyone notice the headlight is very high? notice mine one can shine into other ppl car interior and signboard always brighten up at night with my car compare to  other car

Added on September 13, 2011, 2:34 pmNaza only bought in 300 units cbu so after that all will be ckd, just like forte
If u don't mind may i know if Sportage got auto adjusting light ? Isn't it the same with Sorento, coz my Sorento always adjust the light angle normally at the waist line of other car so that they won't be glared.
masz94
post Sep 16 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(smiley4u2c @ Sep 15 2011, 07:59 PM)
anyone here planning to down size the rims from 18 to 17 inch and replace with the equivalent tyre size? this could improve on the pick up by reducing the weight from the original 18 inch rims... also 17 inch tyres are slightly cheaper compared to 18, if in future when u replace all 4 tyres...
Maybe ppl will be reluctant coz bigger rims will be nicer coz got more bling2..... But downsizing the rims might improve fc la... I think pick-up is unfelt coz the diameter different is too small... (1 inch)... Maybe if u downsize to 15 inch there will be different but then ppl will laugh.....

At first I oso think that 235 is too wide for this car, but the thinking that it's quite a tall car + big, downsizing to smallerr width might sacrifice the stability.... Safety first yo!! laugh.gif

0.0186sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 PM