▪● Kia Sportage Owners Club ▪● V1, The Power To Surprise

GTA5
post Jul 7 2019, 06:21 AM

1,412 posts

Hi all sifus,

My bro in law plan to get a 2012 Sportage priced at 48k.

Filly serviced at Kia.

Any feedback from Sportage owners here regarding its reliability especially engine?

Thank you!
GTA5
post Jul 8 2019, 03:19 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 7 2019, 12:16 PM)
I had the 2011 GT, which is the 1st batch CBU of the previous version.
Sold it last year with mileage about 130k.
It’s a good and reliable ride, other than the normal wear and tear, with the normally reported issue being the aircond compressor after a few years of usage.
My main complaint is the hight FC as it is an Awd.
For my mixed drive, with full tank of 55L, I was only getting 350-400km.
For comparison, on my 2018 CX-5 2.2D, although it is a turbo diesel and Fwd only, for the same route, my mileage is about 650-700km for 56L tank
Thanks for the feedback!

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 8 2019, 12:49 PM)
It is value for money, but there are a few versions of this 3rd generation Sportage, SL variant. try to look for the one with L shape fog lamp which is newer (see photo). So far, no major issue with the quality except for the aircon. Do check if the unit you are buying has no problem with the AC unit.

This is the one with Nu engine right?

0.0479sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:28 PM