98 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

kahjye
post Aug 30 2011, 05:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 30 2011, 05:11 PM)
^ Because the only way to JB the ipad2 is ... 4.3.3 ??
err...no? lol.

ipad 2 3g 4.3.5 is the current model that canot be jailbroken. [ i think ]

This post has been edited by kahjye: Aug 30 2011, 05:36 PM
ysc
post Aug 30 2011, 05:42 PM

860 posts

^ What u mean?
i mean... i WANT to jb an ipad2 but its on 4.3.2
how?
Joelles
post Aug 30 2011, 05:49 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 30 2011, 03:43 PM)
thanks Joelles,i can see */var/mobile/Media/DCIM.....and inside the *DCIM got 2 file,*.MISC and *100APPLE....only 100APPLE come with several images....
Well, really no idea why you have delete but you have to be real careful with iFile cause it access the root.
Anyway you can try this last resort I can offer, Deselect (remove the check marks) from all the photos folders you you have presently selected in "photos". Synch the ipad and it will remove all the photos from the ipad. So you start clean. Now go back and put check marks on all the photo albums you want to synch and it corrects the problem. Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Aug 30 2011, 06:15 PM
azraeil
post Aug 30 2011, 05:59 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 30 2011, 05:42 PM)
^ What u mean?
i mean... i WANT to jb an ipad2 but its on 4.3.2
how?
iPad 2 can ONLY be jailbroken if it is on 4.3.3

If it is on ANY other firmware, it CANNOT be jailbroken.

Since you are on 4.3.2, and since Apple no longer signs for 4.3.3, there is NO WAY for you to jailbreak your iPad 2
ysc
post Aug 30 2011, 06:10 PM

860 posts

Darnnnn... what a waste then...
soonlee33
post Aug 30 2011, 06:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Aug 29 2011, 11:59 PM)
guys how to hide apps? i installed sbssettings from cydia but there's only activator app on the homescreen
there will be no sbsettings apps on homescreen. (just like pdf patcher 2)
u need to access from activator.
kahjye
post Aug 30 2011, 07:30 PM

4,494 posts

guys , why i cant get thru mywi ?

my computer recognizes my ipad 2 mywi in a different way and my mywi keeps telling me that no connection and cycling airplane mode.

please tell me if this is unappropriate question , i will delete at once , thank you!
alifhezrey93
post Aug 30 2011, 08:01 PM

347 posts

ipad 1 wifi 3g,frimware 4.3.5 can jailbreak?

azraeil
post Aug 30 2011, 08:15 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:01 PM)
Can, but only tethered jailbreak.

WimpyKid
post Aug 30 2011, 08:21 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:01 PM)
Not at the moment and i think there won't be any untethered JB. Maybe for the new ios. smile.gif

This post has been edited by WimpyKid: Aug 30 2011, 08:26 PM
myqd
post Aug 30 2011, 09:01 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 30 2011, 05:49 PM)
Well, really no idea why you have delete but you have to be real careful with iFile cause it access the root.
Anyway you can try this last resort I can offer, Deselect (remove the check marks) from all the photos folders you you have presently selected in "photos". Synch the ipad and it will remove all the photos from the ipad. So you start clean. Now go back and put check marks on all the photo albums you want to synch and it corrects the problem. Hope it helps.
Thanks again Joelles,it helps smile.gif i try ur methob and some other ways online,finally it's done,i can add photos now biggrin.gif

gfx
post Aug 30 2011, 09:04 PM

103 posts

my sister bought a new ipad 2 3g / wifi ipad 2 with version 4.3.5.. been googling around, and from what i read, no jailbreaking yet ... is it true? or i dont google enough?
ysc
post Aug 30 2011, 09:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Aug 30 2011, 09:04 PM)
my sister bought a new ipad 2 3g / wifi ipad 2 with version 4.3.5.. been googling around, and from what i read, no jailbreaking yet ... is it true? or i dont google enough?
true, ipad2 at 4.3.5 no jailbreak
Joelles
post Aug 30 2011, 09:32 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 30 2011, 09:01 PM)
Thanks again Joelles,it helps smile.gif i try ur methob and some other ways online,finally it's done,i can add photos now biggrin.gif
Glad to hear that, hafta be real careful while using the iFile.
bob_afdlin
post Aug 31 2011, 08:26 PM

159 posts

Mine oso 4.3.5... sad.gif
izyue
post Aug 31 2011, 10:27 PM

63 posts

How can i JB my ipad2 4.3 (8F191) ?
WimpyKid
post Aug 31 2011, 10:31 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(izyue @ Aug 31 2011, 10:27 PM)
How can i JB my ipad2 4.3 (8F191) ?
Ipad 2 JB only available for 4.3.3 smile.gif
izyue
post Aug 31 2011, 10:34 PM

63 posts

any solution can upgrade to 4.3.3?
yezhacolic
post Sep 1 2011, 12:39 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(izyue @ Aug 31 2011, 10:34 PM)
any solution can upgrade to 4.3.3?
I'm sorry but 'shontelle - impossible' without 4.3.3 shsh saved.

Damonzero
post Sep 1 2011, 01:25 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Sigh... Really sad... Hope that ios5 will launch asap!

98 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 AM