98 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

Modernwarfare2 Nooblet
post Jul 7 2011, 08:23 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 7 2011, 08:15 PM)
We can't control what you guys want to do with your iPad, but no DISCUSSION, HINTS OR NAMES of any PIRACY RELATED STUFF in this forum. Fail to do so, the Mod may or will close this JB discussion forever.
well sorry about that. but what about the previous commenter who gave the full name away blink.gif
anyway pdf patcher is not necessary....non-jailbroken devices all have this exploit.
csk3984
post Jul 7 2011, 08:43 PM

321 posts

hey guys, please NO Pirate stuff here....................
tabs
post Jul 7 2011, 08:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

just jailbreak my ipad 2.. it look better compare to the leaking beta version.. smile.gif now starting to fully use my ipad compare to last time smile.gif
yvliew
post Jul 7 2011, 09:16 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

jailbreakme really can break. It breaks the camera connection kit. Does not work now. Wonder when will there be fix for this.
zwanvedder
post Jul 7 2011, 09:53 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 7 2011, 09:16 PM)
jailbreakme really can break. It breaks the camera connection kit. Does not work now. Wonder when will there be fix for this.
no problem for me...
fox_shinoda
post Jul 7 2011, 10:03 PM

1,001 posts

No piracy talks , pls....
sicklad77
post Jul 7 2011, 10:03 PM

532 posts

Just JB mine. No problem at all so far smile.gif

TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 7 2011, 10:05 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

@vpchong

pls edit your post and remove piracy related keywords

we do not want the mods to close this thread
akkihiko
post Jul 7 2011, 10:16 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

@vpchong google is your best friend

anyway anyone know how to enable multitouch gesture?I've done some googling and seems like we can't use xcode to enable the gesture sad.gif
noobie123
post Jul 7 2011, 10:17 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

I think it's too late. Optimus Prime is here very very soon...sad.gif
latias93
post Jul 7 2011, 11:40 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I didn't know that the iPad 2 can already be jailbroken until today! I immediately navigated to JailbreakMe and within seconds, I have officially jailbroken my iPad 2!

Unfortunately I only have 3% battery left, so I'm only going to explore Cydia tomorrow. sad.gif
davidgary73
post Jul 8 2011, 12:47 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@vpchong & nickfun

You guys don't seems to take heed to the RULES. Well, as stated on the pinned thread:

7 DAYS SUSPENSION ON PIRACY DISCUSSION 

Even in the first post of this thread, we have stated the RULES.

Good..7 days account suspension on the way. You both deserve it since you're so blind and don't even know the rules.

READ THE LYN RULES and the subforum RULES.

Do it again, 14 days.

Max91,

Be mindful of what you post and since you have reedited, u got away. Post anything on piracy again, you will get account suspension. Read the RULES.

All 3 of you have been tagged as warez users. You will be watched by all mods.

So..Thread Closed for a week due to dopeys like you who does not take note of RULES. doh.gif doh.gif

@Modernwarfare2 Nooblet

Kindly take your piracy talk somewhere else. Don't do it again or i'll take strict measures on you.

@zamanjaafar

If this priacy discussion continue to flood in, i will shut down JB discussion completely.

So everyone here should take note before it's too late. I have done it before for iPhone subforum and i will do it again for all Applebyte subforum if things goes out of hand.

Guys, if you want to quote these loons, can. Quote and send it to me. Then i will personally see that they get 7 days account suspension even after they have edited their post. Time to teach these loons to learn how to read the rules.

Thread Reopen next Friday and no JB discussion or new threads allowed within the thread suspension time.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 9 2011, 11:57 AM
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 15 2011, 08:38 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

already one week and its Friday, reopened thread

pls after being punished let us keep the discussion within rules ok
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 09:15 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Wow, just tried Jailbreakme 3.0 to JB my friend's new iPad, JB'ing was never be so easy as it only took me around 20 seconds.
Anyway, thread reopen again today and hopefully it will stays out of piracy discussion from anyone.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM

1,001 posts

Thinking of installing SBSettings, for easy access of turning on Wifi instead of needing to go to Settings

Any iPad 2 owners having problem with it?
TSzamanjaafar
post Jul 15 2011, 09:39 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
Thinking of installing SBSettings, for easy access of turning on Wifi instead of needing to go to Settings
no problems here
celciuz
post Jul 15 2011, 09:44 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
No problem at all. This is my favorite toggle ^^.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 15 2011, 09:46 PM

1,001 posts

thanks for the reply, will install it right away smile.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------

Just installed Sbsettings, works flawlessly biggrin.gif easy access to wifi switch now... Going to explore more on what this add-on can do...

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jul 15 2011, 10:28 PM
toytoy
post Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM

875 posts

No prob here toon. But seems the jb will only work on 4.3.3 for 3G owners as this jb is not a bottom exploit.

So enjoy the jb while u can and hope a real jb comes out soon.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Jul 15 2011, 09:48 PM
Joelles
post Jul 15 2011, 09:52 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM)
No prob here toon. But seems the jb will only work on 4.3.3 for 3G owners as this jb is not a bottom exploit.

So enjoy the jb while u can and hope a real jb comes out soon.
4.3.3 for 3G owners? It's work on my frined's iPad2 16GB wifi though.. smile.gif

98 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0923sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:13 AM