98 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

The iPad 1/2 Jailbreak Discussion Thread, iPad 2 5.0.1 untethered out!

dino_slasher
post Dec 1 2011, 11:42 PM

32 posts

do anyone know where can i downgrade my ipad2 ios 5.0.1 back to 4.3.3??
i look at video on how to do it, but i'm not confident enough to do it my own..haha
i want to jailbreak my ipad2..please help me..
azraeil
post Dec 2 2011, 07:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

If you have the SHSH for 4.3.3 saved somewhere (either locally or in Cydia) only then can you downgrade. Without the 4.3.3 SHSH, you're out of luck.
1st
post Dec 3 2011, 10:51 AM

184 posts

the semi untherered also quite useless =(

Joelles
post Dec 3 2011, 05:10 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Dec 3 2011, 10:51 AM)
the semi untherered also quite useless =(
The purpose of semi-tethered is to enable the iPad to boot up in case you don't have a boot program with you. It may be useless to you but for a tethered jailbreak iPhone adopters, it's a must.
1st
post Dec 3 2011, 08:58 PM

184 posts

wait for the full jb only jb =(
Joelles
post Dec 3 2011, 11:39 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Dec 3 2011, 08:58 PM)
wait for the full jb only jb =(
If yours are iPad 2 you don't have much choice rather than waiting for a miracle.
catv
post Dec 4 2011, 12:06 AM

i done semi tethered jb on iPad 1 ver 5.0.1 and its work very great, now trying do it on iPad 2.
Joelles
post Dec 4 2011, 12:14 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(catv @ Dec 4 2011, 12:06 AM)
i done semi tethered jb on iPad 1 ver 5.0.1 and its work very great,  now trying do it on iPad 2.
Since you never bother what we post here, good luck for trying your iPad 2 semi tethered JB.
1st
post Dec 4 2011, 01:26 AM

184 posts

sadly mine is a Ipad2 =(
zonan4
post Dec 4 2011, 09:26 PM

561 posts

LOL he will ask for help because he brick his ipad2 sianz....
hunkofaman
post Dec 7 2011, 01:18 PM

260 posts

Once you upgrade to ios5 you cannot downgrade.
Joelles
post Dec 7 2011, 10:02 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Dec 7 2011, 01:18 PM)
Once you upgrade to ios5 you cannot downgrade.
Not really, if you have the SHSH Blob saved for older FW from your iPad you can downgrade to the specific FW of the SHSH Blob. As a reminder, SHSH Blobs are unique to the device itself where you can't share them to another device and it can only be save before Apple server stop signing that particular FW version on your device.
(^-^)
post Dec 9 2011, 02:37 PM

18 posts

I am having Ipad2 4.3.2 is it any way to jailbreak?
wmx9969
post Dec 9 2011, 05:48 PM

187 posts

All sifu, is it only tiny umbrella can save iPad 2 iOS 5.0 shsh blob?
Joelles
post Dec 9 2011, 10:23 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE((^-^) @ Dec 9 2011, 02:37 PM)
I am having Ipad2 4.3.2 is it any way to jailbreak?
Nope, you can only jailbreak your iPad 2 wth JailbreakMe 3.0 if you are with 4.3.3 FW. Apple have stop signing 4.3.3 FW and without the stated FW SHSH Blob you have no way to upgrade your iPad 2.

QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:48 PM)
All sifu, is it only tiny umbrella can save iPad 2 iOS 5.0 shsh blob?
There's another application by the name "iFaith"(for A4 devices only and iPad2 and iPhone 4S not supported) can save your SHSH Blob as well. And with are not "SIFU", we are just here to share our experienced and knowledge.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Joelles: Dec 9 2011, 11:15 PM
SharingBeat
post Dec 9 2011, 10:34 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

I jus got my iPad....hos to use cap lock...cox i need tO login my id..
ken2291
post Dec 9 2011, 10:42 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

Santa claus is coming to town brows.gif

With some good news, there comes some bad news too sad.gif
JailbreakMe to Jailbreak iOS 5.0.1 Untethered on iPhone 4S and iPad 2 Won't Be Released

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 9 2011, 11:07 PM
Joelles
post Dec 9 2011, 10:57 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Dec 9 2011, 10:34 PM)
I jus got my iPad....hos to use cap lock...cox i need tO login my id..
Tap the shift key for "Caps" or double tap the "shift" key for caps lock.
SharingBeat
post Dec 10 2011, 03:22 PM

PromiseAintEnough
733 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Dec 9 2011, 10:57 PM)
Tap the shift key for "Caps" or double tap the "shift" key for caps lock.
i got it le...thanks bro!!! sweat.gif
still noob on ipad...><
zijun
post Dec 10 2011, 04:50 PM

111 posts

i heard my colleague said if JB the ipad2, when its run out of battery, u have to connect to computer only can reboot your ipad, izzit true? i'm planning to buy ipad2, but i doesnt know how to JB it correct way... anyone can teach?

98 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:02 AM