12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V11, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post Jun 30 2011, 11:15 AM

866 posts

well Fed is out.....Tsonga played what I'd expect from him, he would of won in 4 sets, if he played the first point of that tie breaker properly, that backhand volley cost him that set, he was very level headed throughout the match, all he needed is one break in the 3rd,4th,5th set.....Fed came close to breaking his serve once or twice, but Tsonga came up with an incredible serve or forehand each time.....Nadal played safe to win his quarter final against Fish...abit disappointed that Lopez didn't make it more of a match of Murray.....the Tomic match....lol Djokovic played like crap.....I guess he kinda helped Tomic a fellow tennis player with original roots from Serbia out.....

With the womens semi's tonight I am rooting for the underdogs, Lisicki and Kvitova......I like Victoria chance's as well, but I am rooting for the underdog's!!!

Kev who is gonna order 20 Wilson Pro Staff's or Wilson buttcap?!! Ryan? OMG......
praetorian
post Jun 30 2011, 12:39 PM

866 posts

My guess the real reason why they are doing this, is this is a re issue.....they wanna differentiate which release or batch is from their respective error...thats why on the earlier white wilson logo butt caps, they had a 3 alphabetic code, it would tell them where/which factory the racket was manufactured......so with this new buttcap on em, they will know its the re-release.All this is speculation though.
praetorian
post Jun 30 2011, 01:16 PM

866 posts

may be vobs wanna buy Pro Staff 85!!! thats why he is selling his new racket.....like this you must 'support' bro vobs kau kau.......
praetorian
post Jun 30 2011, 04:10 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:40 PM)
Good afternoon Sifus & Veterans of this thread,

I come here as an amateur level of Tennis and currently Wilson K-tour is my only raket. After watching renown players with their racket and now feel tempted to try-out something different.

My budget would be around RM450-RM500 max. Preferred brand would be Head, Prince, Dunlop, Yonex. I'm a hard hitter and spinner.

I believe with the experience you guys have will definitely come up with something suitable to my needs.

Thanks!
Welcome to the forum!
I'd just like to say a couple of things.

1.You're are using a decent racket, what are the things you like and don't like about your racket?
2.Before you buy a racket, I sound like a broken record, if you have the chance, please demo rackets from friends, or if you have the chance go to Sunway and introduce yourself there and ask if you can demo the rackets there. It is impractical to just to mention a racket , and expect it to fit your needs.....no such thing as a magic racket.What level of a player are you? You sound like you have been playing for a while, but I also detect that you have stopped for abit and now your're looking to get some new kaki's....
RM450-500 is a awfully lot of money to buy a racket and later on, NOT like it....
3.If you have a chance try some stiff rackets and some not so stiff rackets, some people use 'poly' strings, are you a current user of 'poly' strings? If not, all you may need is a change of strings, its much cheaper to string a racket, then buying a whole new racket....

Wish you the best.
praetorian
post Jun 30 2011, 07:57 PM

866 posts

CK you betul betul wanna kipas me meh?!!!
Must be nothing better to do kekekekek
BUT who say I haven't already ordered the Pro Staff?!! (dowan to tell you also Bwhahahaha)
I already have the 85, 95 but I don't use them as I am using the K6.1 <3
praetorian
post Jul 1 2011, 02:55 PM

866 posts

aiyoooo ck you got name like 'Calvin Klien' apa lu takut, just angkat satu biji Donnay lah!!!! :-p
praetorian
post Jul 1 2011, 06:42 PM

866 posts

CK wah your ears very big....can hear thing from far away!!! kekekek
I have Pro Staff 85,95,Tour already lah....just take for collection.......bad mood I curi see my racket I feel better :-O.....
praetorian
post Jul 2 2011, 07:16 AM

866 posts

wah vobs you watch Wimbledon and your man Tsonga kena out of the tournament....quickly write out your fustrations is it?!! kekekekek...dun worry the value of your racket still very high wan!!!! <3
I think the guy is trying to say use what equipment he has or one has and try to use it to the best of one's ability lah, also if wanna copy pro's ,can only copy their PJ, as you know Nadal is using the APDGT paint job on a Aero Pro Drive.........
But what a semi final....I really thought if Tsonga won that first set tie break or didn't lose his serve after breaking Novak, he may of won the match...same case like Murray, the 1st set he was playing Nadal perfectly, 2nd set 1-2 15-30 that forehand was the key point and the turn of the match...I feel bad for Murray he was aggressive but made too many errors......I hope he wins the US Open, he deserves a GS win.
praetorian
post Jul 2 2011, 10:03 AM

866 posts

WAH LAU RM80 buxs fly away man......better go and eat Pizza....*cries*
praetorian
post Jul 2 2011, 03:44 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:01 PM)
Yesterday I just manage to tahan till 1am after Nadal lost the 1st set.
But seeing the score so near I know Murray is bye bye already because when it comes to crunch time Murray is gone.
Didn't expect Nadal has a few extra gears to pull away. Hahhahaha....

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:41 pmGuys if u can choose 2 racket models in the market now, which would you want??

For me I'd love to have the
1) exo3 tour 16x18
2) Donnay Xgold 99
wah lau.....lucky today Saturday can sleep in.....I look like a Zombie.....really I hate 'Live' tennis at my age....knnnnnnn, my powers of recovery are ARGGG gone.....

anyway CK Exo3 tour just take it lah.....good racket, should be a joy to use, just sell your yonnies!!! Bwhahahahah
Donnay I have no experience except for the cyngey or something along those lines.....but seeing its DONNNNNAYYYY.....angkat lah satu bro.....just make sure to let everyone here test kau kau :-p

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Jul 2 2011, 02:27 PM)
Ck, is that ur jul project?!

Kev, ck is catching up to level ur collection!!!
TK apa lah lu.....cepat help me kipas him!!!!
praetorian
post Jul 2 2011, 04:00 PM

866 posts

Dun pura pura 2 Babolat......2 Yonex.....1 Head and now 1 VOLKL?!! (bila dapat ni?)
Just sell the Babs and take the Prince!!!! (kipas....kipas....kipas)
Hopefully after 5:30pm I see a post on mudah sellings teh Babs...kekekekek
praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 07:07 AM

866 posts

woot! Kvitova won! I am extremely happy for her! I had a strong feeling she or Lisicki would win the title...after Lisicki lost to Maria, I put all my uh 'resources' on Kvitova....she looks like a strong candidate for a future world no:1.She has a extremely good serve, good groundstrokes and she dare's to come to the net, I dunno if she will have the fitness to stay at no:1 or not though, I wish her the best and I am looking forward to her game in the future....

praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 08:48 AM

866 posts

wah vobs today you on fire lah bro....how come you not at Sunway?! Unless you have 3G how to post so early :-O

I dunno who will become a future top 5 player with a SINGLE backhand.....I feel with 2 handers they are slightly limited as they mostly play from the baseline, I hope Murray will incorporate a 'attacking game' in his arsenal as he has the fitness for it. Nadal has come in quite a bit during Wimbledon, he picked his moments and came in and finished the points at the net...Kudo's to him!

Tonights the main match!!!
The New World No:1 Vs the Former World No:1?!!!

Who is gonna take it!?!! The débutante on his first Wimbledon final or the defending champion who is unbeaten at Wimbledon since 2007!!!

For my money, irregardless of foot injury or whatever he has....Nadal wants this WIN BAD!!! Numero 11.....the number one ranking will eventually come back....if not so what........holding the no:1 ranking is just a statistic....though its a nice thing to have,its not what Legends are made of......its your Major tally, so far Federer is holding the top spot at 16. If Novak wins this Wimbledon, be prepared for a major onslaught ,his confidence will be at a new high! .......but I am rooting for Captain Vamos El Matador!!!!
praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 09:28 AM

866 posts

Novak has never beaten Nadal in a Grand Slam......I think 0-5 BUT there is always a first time for everything lol....anyway I am rooting for the beast as TK puts it.....though I wish sometimes I can play like him, hit lasso forehand......I cannot do it well enough ...mostly due to grip issues, I use a eastern forehand, I have tried using full western for fun.....omg....I can't hit the ball over the net....very odd feeling as well.......
praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 10:17 AM

866 posts

Woiii I use Pro Staff 85 also can hit lasso lah....even use Head AMF Director also can its not the racket head size, its the feeling of the grip........but nice try kipassing me leh :-p
praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 01:53 PM

866 posts

Melaka? If I am not mistaken bro grinner is there.....can try and PM him.Can't hurt to ask.
praetorian
post Jul 3 2011, 07:10 PM

866 posts

later kena tahan by ISA act.....also yellow and black......too common....these days, PASS!
Next color introduction pls!!!
praetorian
post Jul 4 2011, 06:56 AM

866 posts

Congrats to Novak he maintained his exceptional level through the first 2 sets, I feel abit bad for Rafa as I feel the first set was his for the taking, he came out of the gates, but unfortunately he got a bit nervous blew a 30-0 lead and Novak won the next 4 points.....my real disappointment is Nadal's serve, although he won alot of free points with it, at some times, but the direction he was serving them, I feel he picked the wrong spots, on the deuce court, he should of served some to Novak's forehand, and when he did, he served them with not enough angle and kick out and wide, but in the strike zone of Novak's forehand, as for the AD court, his Best serve out wide to Novak's backhand, he hardly used it to open up the court, even though Novak has a strong double hander, it still pulls him out and wide, the chances of Novak going cross court is a high percentage shot, thats when I feel Nadal could have pulled the trigger by using his forehand down the line. All in all Novak pulled the trigger at the right times, and was less nervous than a person holding 10 Grand Slams.......

And yhaaa I think Pete's 7 Wimbledon titles are the most a single person holds, Borg has 6 Roland Garros's like Nadal, if Nadal wins another RG he will equal that record.
praetorian
post Jul 4 2011, 10:37 AM

866 posts

wah TK I think it will be harder for Nadal to win another RG title....the balls are really not to his liking......this years FO was the hardest to win. I like your confidence lol that he may win 10 RG titles, but I disagree, I really don't see him winning it with the Babolat balls...if he has a easy draw, then may be, I see him winning RG may be the maximum 2 more times, no more, prolly won't win RG ever again. He has a better chance at winning Wimbledon now.....
praetorian
post Jul 5 2011, 03:27 PM

866 posts

wah damn tempted, but need a update on 3.3 first kekekek

This post has been edited by praetorian: Jul 5 2011, 03:28 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:34 AM