133 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V11, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

tiangkim
post Sep 14 2011, 08:29 PM

50 posts

hahaha... kev... u must kena d tennis racun kau kau d.... no more slam then just search youtube to watch???!!!

i did tht a lot last time....hehehe
k3vin82
post Sep 14 2011, 08:42 PM

92 posts

haha.. sien , yesterday was youtubing alot and watching alot of tennis vids..
no grand slam syndrome edi.. haha.. today my session rained out some more .. damn..
ckseong80
post Sep 14 2011, 08:56 PM

368 posts

Good la Kev, god ask you to rest your wrist.
; D
TSinv
post Sep 14 2011, 09:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:42 PM)
haha.. sien , yesterday was youtubing alot and watching alot of tennis vids..
no grand slam syndrome edi.. haha..  today my session rained out some more .. damn..
i know how you feel, mine too.. sad.gif
SUSklboy89
post Sep 14 2011, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 14 2011, 05:47 PM)
Hi Capt,

First of all, u gotta typo up here.... starts with player 1&2 then switch to A&B rclxub.gif

Secondly, when playing double, the First Golden Rule is not to blaim ur partner; in fact we need to motivate each other when make mistake; cheer up when making good shot!!!

In this case, player A shud get d ball cox:
- he shouted 1st so he is incharging
- if a normal return drop in service box, A is in better position cox he is moving forward, momentum, position is on his advantage...
- as the ball drop ard service box and he is standing at baseline; he is in good position to attack the shot and approach d net to volley.
- unless its a drop shot very near to d net; a very much underspined; then B can take d shot. Even if B takes d dropshot, is also a defensive/soft shot for placing only. 

Add on: when shud B takes the shot?
- if opponent return a weak shot, B shud go up to volley to finish d rally (before in bounce even better)
- if B volley, any seasoned doubler, A will move to B side to cover d empty space.  If A doesn't understand double, then B could help to shout 'Switch'!

at least this is how i would play double...  tongue.gif

any other comments?
I think player B should get the ball if he can kill the ball
lelucky
post Sep 14 2011, 09:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Sep 14 2011, 09:08 PM)
I think player B should get the ball if he can kill the ball
this will be my usual game plan.

plan a: discuss with partner what to do? where to serve? should player B intercept the return? This will only happened for 1st serve. If server has a very good 2nd serve, it may be applied also. ( applied when it is a tough opponent )

plan b: Normal serve, let opponent return where ever he wants, if weak return, player B intercept. ( provided if we are leading )

lastly.........dont ever blame ur partner...agree 525%
SUSklboy89
post Sep 14 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(lelucky @ Sep 14 2011, 09:29 PM)

plan a: discuss with partner what to do? where to serve? should player B intercept the return? This will only happened for 1st serve. If server has a very good 2nd serve, it may be applied also. ( applied when it is a tough opponent )

plan b: Normal serve, let opponent return where ever he wants, if weak return, player B intercept. ( provided if we are leading )

rclxms.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 9:43 pmAnyone wanna order from tw? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by klboy89: Sep 14 2011, 09:43 PM
TSinv
post Sep 14 2011, 09:44 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

our LYN tennis group has an alternate page in FB!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/113728052064599/

we can organize stuff better in it.
SUSklboy89
post Sep 14 2011, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 14 2011, 09:44 PM)
our LYN tennis group has an alternate page in FB!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/113728052064599/

we can organize stuff better in it.
wrong address?

TSinv
post Sep 14 2011, 09:48 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

works for me.. the rest?
tiangkim
post Sep 14 2011, 10:01 PM

50 posts

Saw this:
The page you requested cannot be displayed at the moment. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page.
Return home

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(lelucky @ Sep 14 2011, 09:29 PM)

Ini kaki double seasoned ni!!!!

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Sep 14 2011, 10:18 PM
k3vin82
post Sep 14 2011, 10:24 PM

92 posts

inv , cos u set a secret group so other will not be able to see unless invited..

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:25 pmits also better we use facebook so i can post good deals there and not everyone can see.. let the lurkers join our group then they can get good deals...

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:28 pmcos warehouse sales have limited items but very cheap deals..

last week there was a adidas warehouse sale but limited sizes but really cheap deals.. onli manage to ask a few ppl .. couldnt ask too many... so with facebook , they gotta respond within a timeframe so i can check..

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Sep 14 2011, 10:28 PM
TSinv
post Sep 14 2011, 10:55 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

oic. ok. cool.

will stick to the group setting for the time being. just have to be added manually then. smile.gif
zultekmilennia
post Sep 14 2011, 11:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 14 2011, 10:24 PM)
inv , cos u set a secret group so other will not be able to see unless invited..

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:25 pmits also better we use facebook so i can post good deals there and not everyone can see.. let the lurkers join our group then they can get good deals...

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:28 pmcos warehouse sales have limited items but very cheap deals..

last week there was a adidas warehouse sale but limited sizes but really cheap deals.. onli manage to ask a few ppl .. couldnt ask too many... so with facebook , they gotta respond within a timeframe so i can check..
one of those lurkers would be me. Hehe, still lurking for more good deals. Gonna decide next week on which racquet (salary brows.gif ).

Is Prince Ozone Tour MP any good? used a Prince before for a few months (forgot which model), absolutely loved it. But it couldn't handle my switch to aggressive baselining (literally snapped after a particularly extreme topspin). Trying to find an nBlade too (one UMP lecturer here used it, felt nice). What price range should I expect for both these racquets (new/used)?
lelucky
post Sep 15 2011, 12:29 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 14 2011, 10:01 PM)

Added on September 14, 2011, 10:18 pm
Ini kaki double seasoned ni!!!!
age matters la bro...for me, singles is out of question, anybody with 3.0 rating can beat me anytime haha....seriously
morning06
post Sep 15 2011, 01:19 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
Yup morning06.
U can come watch. Ample parking and shaded spectator stands.
den i think i;ll go with my frens as they are also looking for kaki for tennis in KL. can intro them to u guys also huhuhu
anyone going malaysia open final?? now only i know got student price XP
TSinv
post Sep 15 2011, 08:33 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(zultekmilennia @ Sep 14 2011, 11:56 PM)
one of those lurkers would be me. Hehe, still lurking for more good deals. Gonna decide next week on which racquet (salary  brows.gif ).

Is Prince Ozone Tour MP any good? used a Prince before for a few months (forgot which model), absolutely loved it. But it couldn't handle my switch to aggressive baselining (literally snapped after a particularly extreme topspin). Trying to find an nBlade too (one UMP lecturer here used it, felt nice). What price range should I expect for both these racquets (new/used)?
ozone tour mp is the one in orange right? the specs looks pretty good. going for rm350 in toppers if i'm not mistaken.

Added on September 15, 2011, 8:36 am
QUOTE(morning06 @ Sep 15 2011, 01:19 AM)
den i think i;ll go with my frens as they are also looking for kaki for tennis in KL. can intro them to u guys also huhuhu
anyone going malaysia open final?? now only i know got student price XP
cool.

ya, a few of us are going for the MO finals. check the post kev posted, there's a list there.

This post has been edited by inv: Sep 15 2011, 08:36 AM
ckseong80
post Sep 15 2011, 08:53 AM

368 posts

Hang on buddy??
Is this the Ozone tour used by Davydenko, Ferrer & Ferrero? going for 350??
That's a steal man!!
This racquet is highly sought after. In TW sold out d only left gigantic grip size 5/8.
praetorian
post Sep 15 2011, 09:04 AM

866 posts

CK then what are you waiting for!!!! Run down to Topper and buy the racket!!!!! KIPAS!!! KIPAS!!!
ckseong80
post Sep 15 2011, 09:09 AM

368 posts

Yeah, tomorrow I'm going down to check some stuff out at Topper.
I'll feel the racquet first ; )

Teruk Prae so fast want to Kipas d.....

133 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:46 AM