The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

ozaryana
post Dec 28 2012, 04:18 AM

Hi to all Wii U owners here,

Just a story to share with ya'll...

Last month my family and i went on a holiday in Perth, Australia.. We were there for 6 days.. a few months before the trip i have been following closely about the Wii U via IGN's website.. I really couldnt wait for it to arrive here in Malaysia or Singapore at least..

On our 2nd day in Perth me, my wife & 2 kids were walking around the city.. My wife said she wanted to check out Target so i told her to go ahead coz i need to have a smoke.. after having my 'suck balls' tasting australian marlboro ciggie, i went inside Target to meet up with wifey.. she was checking out the women's section when she asked me, "you taknak beli apa2 ke?".. at the time i wasn't really interested in getting anything as i was saving my money for the Wii U.. and so i replied, "hmm, tak kot".. Just like any other man i got bored of following wifey around the women's section and so i told her i wanna go and check out what's upstairs.. As i got to the first floor i walked around and i came across this thing :

703043_565754046783866_1535533596_o by ozaryana, on Flickr

Suddenly i was crying inside with excitement drool.gif .. had my 1st hands-on with the gamepad and i was sold.. I know Wii U is region locked and most probably i can't get any PAL Wii U game in malaysia.. and the games over there is FREAKIN expensive! but because i couldn't help myself, and because i kept thinking about the damn thing every single day i was there, i bought one, on our last day in Perth..

703164_565752643450673_1283380415_o by ozaryana, on Flickr

I'm really enjoying it.. but the other day i tried to add funds to buy a game from the eshop (why the fish are digital downloads more expensive than off the shelf games??) by using maybank atm/debit card and failed vmad.gif .. so now all i can say to myself is "Padan muka sebab tak sabar sangat nak beli Wii U" doh.gif .. I guess the only game i get to play on my console is Nintendo Land & Mario.. cry.gif

moral of the story is : BE PATIENT icon_rolleyes.gif
ozaryana
post Dec 28 2012, 02:55 PM

Haha yes im really screwed!
US is too far for our family to go to.. yeah i have checked out the PAL games in play-asia, ebay & amazon and the price is like stringfellow said, cutthroat..
How i wish i could sell this PAL Wii U and buy the NTSC version instead..

Added on December 28, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(nomuken @ Dec 28 2012, 02:54 PM)
I heard citibank credit card got sime special feature. Try to check their website. Called shoppingglobe or globe shopping. They will give us postalcode sumething and u can use ur cc anytime anywhere. So might probably u can get auzy code as well.
Noted. Thanks bro nomuken..

This post has been edited by ozaryana: Dec 28 2012, 02:57 PM
ozaryana
post Dec 28 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(nomuken @ Dec 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
Malaysia can use the PAL power adapter rite?
Yup, malaysia can use PAL power adapter. No transformer needed.

Added on December 28, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
You can sell the power adapter. Both the WiiU and GamePad power adapter. I was using that line of thought when getting my NZ White Wii U before Alex brought in the HK third party ones.
You mean sell the power adapter only? what to do with the console then?

This post has been edited by ozaryana: Dec 28 2012, 04:53 PM
ozaryana
post Dec 28 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Dec 28 2012, 03:53 PM)
Well you got a buyer here I think, provided tak mahal la. Let's see what you're going to offer. Premium or Basic?
Premium Pack (with Nintendo Land) + New Super Mario Bros U = RM1,300.00

any takers? brows.gif

ozaryana
post Dec 29 2012, 05:37 AM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 28 2012, 11:45 PM)
Can't afford 2 Wii U at the moment sad.gif
SOLD.. thumbup.gif
ozaryana
post Jan 2 2013, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(nomuken @ Dec 31 2012, 04:00 PM)
I use canada btw...

Still can use US point cards and my maybank credit card. Just bought Avengers battle for the earth at RM164
any idea whether maybank debit/atm card will work too? icon_question.gif
ozaryana
post Jan 2 2013, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(nomuken @ Jan 2 2013, 02:10 AM)
Should be fine. Never done it before, I'll try when there is eshop game worth to buy other than trine & mighty switch force (cuz below 10bucks)
Ok thanks.. will try myself too when i have the time. Just received my set today. rclxm9.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(nomuken @ Jan 2 2013, 01:59 PM)
Yeap. Logically u need to make a new account/profile. I heard many from singaporeans forums, they initially try the brazil trick (like 3ds),then they just make a new profile register US or Canada. For canada, they chose alberta cuz less tax incured.
Hi again nomuken.. i already have a NNID which i registered/used on my previous AUS Wii U.. can i use the same NNID on my US Wii U?

This post has been edited by ozaryana: Jan 2 2013, 03:47 PM
ozaryana
post Jan 3 2013, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 2 2013, 05:32 PM)
No, you cannot. A Nintendo Network Account can only be used on the console where it was created.
ok thanks...already created a new one yesterday and updated the system..but havent got time to play yet.. cry.gif
ozaryana
post Jan 14 2013, 03:09 PM

Anybody knows where to buy Mass Effect 3? icon_question.gif
ozaryana
post Jan 14 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 14 2013, 07:19 PM)
Saw at gamers hideout, 1 u, last 2 weeks
Thanks for the info bro!
ozaryana
post Jan 14 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(prazole @ Jan 14 2013, 10:51 PM)
It's still there. Saw yesterday!
One ship has a lot of wii u game. Located near gamers hideout
Great! Will check it out..thanks bro!
ozaryana
post Jan 17 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Jan 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
Great to hear that, but if mine burnt, u r the first to blame tongue.gif
I also can use my US adapter without using transformer.. It works fine, but for how long i can't say.. I do not want to risk it, hence i used the compatible adapter instead without having to worry about my console or gamepad terbakar..
ozaryana
post Jan 18 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(owazaki @ Jan 18 2013, 05:41 PM)
hello.

Went jalan2 at low yat yesterday and saw wii u deluxe for rm1350. Good price or too good to be true?
Im guessing thats a good price for a US Deluxe Set as other ppl are selling the set @ RM1450 online..
Get it! (=
ozaryana
post Jan 23 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 23 2013, 02:43 PM)
both.of.you.are.the.devil.of.my.wallet.lol
Im guessing your spacebar is faulty.. tongue.gif
ozaryana
post Jan 24 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(SnowMaNgoi @ Jan 24 2013, 06:02 PM)
Guys just bought the Wii U ... do i have to buy a special adaptor for it?
Congrats on ur new console!
I would suggest you get a transformer or a compatible adaptor.. dont risk getting ur console/gamepad burn..
ozaryana
post Feb 5 2013, 11:03 PM

Stringfellow where r u? Got questions here to be answered (=
ozaryana
post Feb 8 2013, 03:38 PM

Hi guys..

I have recently beaten AC3 on my Wii U. Before that was playing it on PS3 but the console died and the AC3 game disc is stuck inside.. doh.gif

Now that i am in need of a new action game for the Wii U, which one do you think i should get, Mass Effect 3 or Batman Arkham City? It has to be either one coz cant afford to get both sad.gif
ozaryana
post Feb 8 2013, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(jay19x @ Feb 8 2013, 05:23 PM)
Any pro here know how to add Wii credit via credit? I m using US region it show transaction fail but my bank card to charge me,wat should I do?
Im not a pro but i got mine to work after getting some advise from bro nomuken.
What zip code did u enter after entering ur cc details? And what state did u choose when registering for ur NNID? You should enter the zip code as per ur chosen state.
Hope this helps!
ozaryana
post Feb 8 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(jay19x @ Feb 8 2013, 07:07 PM)
I hv tried both Malaysia n US zip code result same
Ive set my region as Canada and state Alberta..so far purchased 2 games using mlaysian cc no problem.. not so sure about US region.
ozaryana
post Feb 9 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Feb 8 2013, 10:40 PM)
Ninja Gaiden FTW
Haha ninja gaiden not in my choice..eniwei ended up buying Batman from the eshop, now awaiting for the download to finish..20GB file! Hope its worth the wait & money.

0.0263sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:36 AM