The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month

norman05051984
post Apr 21 2014, 02:17 PM

443 posts

Hi all,

Im in a dilemma right now. Currently I am thinking to buy game console for my family. At first I'm thinking to buy Xbox One because of their Kinect technology. Considering the amount of game lineup for Xbox for family games, i have to think twice whether to buy or not.

What is the pro and cons between these two console in terms of family oriented games and as for streaming service like Netflix and Hulu is there any difference between these two?

norman05051984
post Apr 29 2014, 03:16 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(PLa5teRz @ Apr 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
Please read this articles for those still unsure to buy which one, such as step down transformer / travel adapter / 3 pin ac adapter.

http://www.ign.com/blogs/chuck0latte/2012/...ac-dual-voltage

smile.gif, Now, I just gonna need travel adapter.. hehehe..
seriously? no need step down transformer? how reliable this source is?

planning to buy wii u next month
norman05051984
post Apr 30 2014, 12:07 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:38 PM)
Weird to see a lot of people getting a Wii U now for some reason.
Maybe they are just waiting for Mario Kart and Smash tongue.gif
i intent to buy it for my daughter. Hell no im gonna buy PS4 and Xbone as most of the titles contains blood & gore.

wii u according to most of LYN have many family centric games (apart from COD, Batman, Fatal Frame, RE). Looking forward to buy this

norman05051984
post May 8 2014, 02:23 PM

443 posts

Nintendo plans to develop new consoles it will market in emerging markets beginning next year, Nintendo President Satoru Iwata told Bloomberg.

Rather than rebadging existing hardware, the video game maker plans to design new devices specifically for the markets, Iwata told the news agency.

"We want to make new things, with new thinking rather than a cheaper version of what we currently have," he said. "The product and price balance must be made from scratch."

Creating new hardware for emerging markets represents a strategy shift for the company, which has historically sold the same hardware to all of its global markets. Iwata is struggling to breath new life into the company after the poor sales performance of WiiU.

After revising down its annual sales estimate for Wii U from 9 million to 2.8 million in January, it sold just 2.72 million units in the fiscal year that ended March 31. Its lifetime sales stand at 6.17 million compared to the 7 million Sony PlayStation 4 units sold in just six months on the market.

The news came after Nintendo posted a loss of $457 million, or 46.4 billion yen, for its fiscal year -- the third year in a row of losses for the beleaguered company.

Earlier in the day, Iwata announced plans to launch mobile and web companion apps for its Mario Kart franchise but indicated that the company has no plans to launch games for the mobile market.

"We have had a console business for 30 years, and I don't think we can just transfer that over onto a smartphone model," Iwata told Bloomberg.

SOS: http://www.cnet.com/news/nintendo-to-devel...ftag=CADf328eec

Now i'm scared to buy wii u. Later, same fate with GameCube. Nak beli apa game pun susah later become white elepant cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
norman05051984
post Jun 18 2014, 02:33 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 18 2014, 11:00 AM)
Yeah. It's an Asian bundle in that case. I would know my sources well enough to know which bundle is from which country.

But stupidly, THE ADAPTER IS FRICKING USSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs
what do i miss? Maxsoft? Adapter?
norman05051984
post Sep 19 2014, 04:42 PM

443 posts

How much you bought this? If you dont mind
norman05051984
post Nov 3 2014, 10:03 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Nov 1 2014, 03:24 PM)
Hi guys,

Just got my Wii U few days ago, among other things.

I got a little bit excited, lol. tongue.gif
Lucky you. I proposed for capital injection under family budget 2015 to buy Wii u. Unfortunately, it was rejected under reason 'tiada keperluan buat masa sekarang'. Sigh..

I need to retable this motion for next family budget 2016.
norman05051984
post Jan 13 2015, 02:15 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Jon C. @ Jan 13 2015, 01:02 PM)
I know this maybe irrelevant, but I still have my broken Wii U 32GB black colour and all of the accessories, game pad and stuff except for the power adapter which was switched by the retailer I bought from last time that came with it (It also comes with the Nintendo Land game).

I'm not sure if, is it possible anyone wants this broken Wii U? last time when it got damaged I tried to search online for repair and help but turns out there was no one that I can refer to for repair service, even Nintendo itself since they don't accept Wii U for repairs if you are not a citizen living in the US.

I'm just trying to clear my stuff as it is sitting in my office collecting dust, and it hurts every time when I saw it...  sad.gif

Unless, if anyone here knows where i can send it for repair even if it's a small chance, I might take it. Please pm me for further details and I will provide pictures when required.
is it for free? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0462sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:22 PM