QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Oct 15 2014, 11:19 AM)
U give to me for free. The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month
The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month
Oct 15 2014, 11:23 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Oct 15 2014, 12:53 PM
And now I officially have the Super Mario 3D World bundle... for a slightly higher price than i expected. heh.
Oct 15 2014, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 15 2014, 04:16 PM) kyo, u mean 1100 for wii u 32gb or 8gb version? itu 8gb punya price.also, bayonetta 2, if include bayonetta 1, is it physical disc or digital? i am thinking maybe i buy the game 1st so i can keep it around(if bayonetta 1 is physical disc), and find a 2nd hand wii u around for cheaper price... The game is most likely in disc form for Bayonetta. I'm almost certain we're getting both games in 1, but just having a bit of a healthy doubt just incase. |
Oct 15 2014, 04:50 PM
Oct 15 2014, 04:56 PM
Oct 15 2014, 10:47 PM
Did you know that once in the whole of US, Theatrhythm Final Fantasy Curtain Call was to get the Limited Edition for all preorders? Which meant it includes the Bonus OST?
Well, guess what. In Malaysia, kita sumer dapat Standard Edition. No Bonus OST AT ALL. Kena troll kaw kaw. So that's basically my standard disclaimer to prepare people in the event of any disappointments. |
Oct 16 2014, 10:15 AM
Oct 27 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:11 AM) i just got a 8gb basic wii u. planning to increase the HDisk but feels very messy and clunky to have many wires/boxes around it. it won't even work to begin with. is it viable to just use a 32gb SD card Class 10 (around RM65) to increase storage and will the speed be any faster compared to HDisk? |
Oct 27 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:56 AM) just read this "For Wii U, SD Cards can be used for saving a picture of your Mii and QR Code patterns for your Mii, but not as an external storage device for Wii U software". I think i outlined this in my FAQ. But whatever it is, to help you further since you're going to need a sufficiently powered HDD (that way, no need for more cables or even an adapter), go get a Y-Cable so that you can use both USB ports at the back. That would provide just enough power for digital games.haha.. i was reading some forums and they were talking bout using USB Thumbdrive or SD Card as storage. Tot it was possible. guess have to buy HDisk den.. |
Oct 28 2014, 04:38 PM
I'm not sure how deepan got the idae that controllers tend to break.
What in the world would you do to it that can get it to break. |
Oct 28 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(nill @ Oct 28 2014, 06:57 PM) Kyoyagami, the only legit concern for the gamepad: actually, in my opinion, it's pretty tough. Only because, it can take on the abuse of ZombiU.Dropping the gamepad. I have dropped my 3DS XL unfolded (1m high), but no damage. Is the gamepad tougher? How tough is the screen? Sony and Microsoft is immune to this issue because their controllers are sold everywhere. Nintendo is only selling the Wii controller. |
Oct 29 2014, 10:08 AM
Oct 30 2014, 09:57 AM
Oct 30 2014, 10:56 AM
I wouldn't say wrong plug, but if you noticed on the WiiU, the adapters itself has 1 part small and the other part slighly bigger (The kepala I mean). Supposingly, what I did was tilt it downwards into the adapter and it works. If it still doesn't go in, switch it around. I'd show you if I could but I have no way of doing that.
Oct 30 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Oct 30 2014, 11:13 AM) hmmmm..... OK i tried tilting and turning 10 time and with some force i managed to put the head in... so should be no problems right? won't hurt the power supply and anything like that? scared to fry the console when I havent even played 1 time before.. lol nah. I now have more than 20 customers who use travel adapters for the WiiU. All are working fine. |
Oct 31 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Oct 31 2014, 03:37 PM) I see.. one of the problems for Amazon is that most sellers don't ship to Malaysia.. I'll try and look more. Wii Party U looks like a great deal.. You can get it for RM 180 something ya know. It ain't that bad considering shipping is another issue.Currently enjoying wii U more than my ps3.. haha |
Nov 3 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 3 2014, 11:37 PM) anyone knows whether importing games from amazon will get taxed or not? planning to import wonderful 101 and a wii classic controller. would get a pro controller but it doesnt support wii mode. Just as long as it don't go over RM 500.getting 2 wii remotes with nunchuck over at lelong. expensive. sigh. Also, i have a Wii Classic Controller Pro for RM 80. how expensive was expensive? |
Nov 4 2014, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 3 2014, 11:50 PM) ohh? rm80 i might get from you then... hahaha. let me PM you this weekend. supposingly, the Tsuika Pack (Japanese Wii remote plus with nunchunk and sensor bar) used to be around RM 165. But now it went up to Rm 185, so it's kind of a sour note.it should be rm130 for one set. some more is non-oem. it is the motion plus version though... my savings and wallet already hurting from buying the wii U. I'd recommend not getting a third party one. I've seen a few and they do break down quite easily. |
Nov 4 2014, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 3 2014, 11:50 PM) ohh? rm80 i might get from you then... hahaha. let me PM you this weekend. supposingly, the Tsuika Pack (Japanese Wii remote plus with nunchunk and sensor bar) used to be around RM 165. But now it went up to Rm 185, so it's kind of a sour note.it should be rm130 for one set. some more is non-oem. it is the motion plus version though... my savings and wallet already hurting from buying the wii U. I'd recommend not getting a third party one. I've seen a few and they do break down quite easily. |
Nov 4 2014, 12:00 PM