The all new Nintendo Wii U Discussion Thread, NA price drop next month
Nov 18 2012, 11:25 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Most likely. Just hold on guys while I get more specific.
Nov 19 2012, 09:08 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I refuse to watch any videos relating to Wii U (unboxing, game reviews, etc) until I get mine. This is torturing!
Nov 19 2012, 09:52 AM
90 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
LOL. we are not alone !
on the bright side, we get extra time to weed out the better games available at launch ... rather than just go with hype or lies bound to be spread around at such launches. what games are you looking at getting ? QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 19 2012, 09:08 AM) I refuse to watch any videos relating to Wii U (unboxing, game reviews, etc) until I get mine. This is torturing! This post has been edited by yangkuo: Nov 19 2012, 09:54 AM |
Nov 19 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(yangkuo @ Nov 19 2012, 09:52 AM) LOL. we are not alone ! ZombiU, TTT2 WiiU, Super Mario U. The rest depends on review. I dont mind getting the WiiU versions of AC3, COD:BO2 or Batman.on the bright side, we get extra time to weed out the better games available at launch ... rather than just go with hype or lies bound to be spread around at such launches. what games are you looking at getting ? |
Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM
batman is same old same old. There are some texture issues oddly. But the rest is more of a gimmick. But at least they get the whole GOTY package.
Darksiders II is more of a gimmick again. |
Nov 19 2012, 12:10 PM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM) batman is same old same old. There are some texture issues oddly. But the rest is more of a gimmick. But at least they get the whole GOTY package. I am more curious on how Black Ops 2 perform on the Wii U lolDarksiders II is more of a gimmick again. I just hope got more games like the Luigi Mansion in Nintendoland. The 4v1 game looks very fun. |
Nov 19 2012, 02:57 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2012, 12:10 PM) I am more curious on how Black Ops 2 perform on the Wii U lol i saw a youtube video comparing black ops 2 wii u vs ps3/xbox360. based on the comments there, ppl said wii u version is betterI just hope got more games like the Luigi Mansion in Nintendoland. The 4v1 game looks very fun. |
Nov 19 2012, 03:03 PM
Gila WiiU pricing is Gila!
Nov 19 2012, 03:04 PM
Nov 19 2012, 03:06 PM
Nope. Parallel import price. I dont trust eBay on big ticket purchases.
Nov 19 2012, 04:53 PM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:57 PM) i saw a youtube video comparing black ops 2 wii u vs ps3/xbox360. based on the comments there, ppl said wii u version is better but..but.. bo cheevo/trophy eh bo syokThe last 2 console release (Vita and 3DS) the prices were crazy too. Vita - RM1.2k+ 3DS - RM900+ Hopefully when WiiU and the next batch of console official launch @ SG, the price will be more rational. Looking at the bright side, at least we save ourselves from buying old 3rd party lineups. Originally I plan to buy WiiU and play Wii games (Last Story, Mario Galaxy), but seeing that it is region restricted, I shelved that plan. |
Nov 19 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 19 2012, 04:53 PM) but..but.. bo cheevo/trophy eh bo syok The 3DS was rightly priced taking into account the launch price in US and Japan. I have no say on Vita of course.The last 2 console release (Vita and 3DS) the prices were crazy too. Vita - RM1.2k+ 3DS - RM900+ Hopefully when WiiU and the next batch of console official launch @ SG, the price will be more rational. Looking at the bright side, at least we save ourselves from buying old 3rd party lineups. Originally I plan to buy WiiU and play Wii games (Last Story, Mario Galaxy), but seeing that it is region restricted, I shelved that plan. Well, hate to disappoint you but Last Story is starting to get low on supply. And last I checked, are now above the RM 210 mark. Owh, you meant the English Last Story right? It was launched in August this year. |
Nov 19 2012, 05:24 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Anyone already got their hands on Wii-U? How much are they selling in Malaysia and how much are the accessories & average game price?
The controller looks as big as the console, is the controller big & heavy? |
Nov 19 2012, 05:32 PM
I'm reserving judgment until I get my unit. At least the demo unit.
Nov 19 2012, 07:40 PM
Nov 20 2012, 11:48 AM
125 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(azsace @ Nov 9 2012, 10:55 AM) well... eagerly waiting my wii u... likely will get between 1-2 weeks after their official release date, since need to ship it from US I have quite a few Japanese electronics at home and use a step down transformer. Bought at Sogo for RM150 if not mistaken. Been using it for nearly 10 years now and never switched off. Only switched off less than 20 times over the years due to balik kampung for long time and not using. I just buy a multi adaptor with the Japanese plug head type to plug all the equipment. Best investment ever.i hope their adapter can accept 240V.. leceh if need to get a transformer... |
Nov 20 2012, 12:33 PM
This article brings hope of me trying to get a WiiU in LA. http://www.ign.com/articles/2012/11/20/ign...m_medium=social
Just hope that Black Friday doesn't change the situation. Much. |
Nov 20 2012, 12:39 PM
Well you are leaving soon.
Snag 2 of them. |
Nov 20 2012, 12:43 PM
The gamechanger = Black Friday. Shopping frenzy can change people's buying pattern from poorfag-discount-to-the-max to get-the-coolest-newest-thing.
Nov 20 2012, 01:06 PM