iOS 5 Discussion, what do you think?

CalvinCLK
post Jun 9 2011, 03:02 PM

1,563 posts

Anyone tried iOS5 dy? using developer acc?
CalvinCLK
post Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM

1,563 posts

I would like to try it on my ipad.. Anyone kind to show the guide for ipad? Thanks.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by CalvinCLK: Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM
CalvinCLK
post Jun 14 2011, 01:31 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(wen_loong7 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:44 AM)
many bugs on ios5 beta for ipad2.. ipad 2 will auto off, get hot.. and etc
What about ipad? If ipad2 is that bad, then ipad will be... worse? Want to get more feedback before I try upgrading my ipad..
CalvinCLK
post Jun 19 2011, 09:41 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 18 2011, 09:36 PM)
Well, don't take it too seriously lor. Besides, this thread is supposed to discuss about iOS 5 and not about Office app support. Do you seriously think Apple gonna make anything that's compatible with other?  laugh.gif
Agree. This thread is for those who wants / already tried iOS5 to share their view about the new iOS. No offense. smile.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 18 2011, 05:19 PM)
ahh, a Google map in the brain, totally makes sense.

I totally understand what u mean.

But, as for myself, i hope to have a full office apps with the iOS upgrade. So?? But some of u just basshhh... Dushhh.... I guess this is what ppl call "iFag"? Lol.. Sorry, just trepassing.. Whoop. Adios
IMHO, full office apps is likely dependent on the developer, not the new iOS. Like how they introduce garageband together with ipad2. As a seperate app and not together with the iOS. I think they may do it in the future, give them some time. But still, for me, it will not have full functionality like current Ms Office, i find it not so convenient to work on a touch screen for my office works, unless you get a keyboard.

This post has been edited by CalvinCLK: Jun 19 2011, 09:46 AM

0.0253sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:43 AM