Gaming Mouse V5, all mice, scrutinised!

DarkEmotion88
post Sep 27 2011, 12:19 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
can i have more than 1 mouse driver installed in a OS at the same time?
no harm in doing that.
j.sun
post Sep 27 2011, 01:03 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
can i have more than 1 mouse driver installed in a OS at the same time?
Why not? Driver is like a software to OS. You can have 10 mouse drivers installed in your OS. It will not go haywire. I had 2 drivers(Razer DA and SteelSeries Xai ; Previously had the Roccat Kone before I sold it off) installed tho'
Lurker
post Sep 27 2011, 04:38 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

ok.. now i have DA n g700 on 1 mousepad tongue.gif
tonnes of macro buttons (g700+G110)
DarkEmotion88
post Sep 28 2011, 09:22 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 27 2011, 04:38 PM)
ok.. now i have DA n g700 on 1 mousepad tongue.gif
tonnes of macro buttons (g700+G110)
i plugged in a logitech g13 + razer nostromo +razer anansi + razer naga = thumbup.gif (feels like using few extended keyboards)

but took too much space and i dun remember most macros i setup i dun need that much keys so reduce back to g13 + anansi + mamba.
Lurker
post Sep 28 2011, 09:39 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

The g700 needs sometime to adjust to the weight. Ass heavy. Hahaha.
Also plenty of usage time to fully customize the macros! Photoshop, lightroom, browser, games, window folders etc!
antonio
post Sep 28 2011, 10:46 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

In preparation for BF3, apart from the newly acquired filco

tenkeyless, a new mouse...WHich is the cm storm Spawn wink.gif

At first wanted to get the g400 from logitech but since there is some hard issue, i puled the trigger for this instead wink.gif
chahupping
post Sep 28 2011, 11:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 28 2011, 11:46 PM)
In preparation for BF3, apart from the newly acquired filco

tenkeyless, a new mouse...WHich is the cm storm Spawn wink.gif

At first wanted to get the g400 from logitech but since there is some hard issue, i puled the trigger for this instead wink.gif
where did u get it?? btw, how can u consider a gud mouse?? need to get a decent mouse for gaming but the only brand i like is razer, dun really like logictech or microsoft. are there others brand that have bling bling effect??
zandara
post Sep 28 2011, 11:33 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 28 2011, 11:30 PM)
where did u get it?? btw, how can u consider a gud mouse?? need to get a decent mouse for gaming but the only brand i like is razer, dun really like logictech or microsoft. are there others brand that have bling bling effect??
steelseries sensei has bling bling effect
chahupping
post Sep 28 2011, 11:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 29 2011, 12:33 AM)
steelseries sensei has bling bling effect
i heard is better do get xai rather than sensei?? isit?
rurushu
post Sep 28 2011, 11:48 PM

2,021 posts

I think it is down to preferences, unless you talk about sensors and extra functions like more buttons, macros and stuff
If not, is mainly personal.
Your grip style? Claw or Palm?

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 28 2011, 11:41 PM)
i heard is better do get xai rather than sensei?? isit?
Price wise, Xai is at RM249 and Sensei is >RM300
Sensei is basically Xai on steroids with the onboard 32-bit ARM processor.
Sensei: 32-bit ARM processor, shape slightly bigger than is exactly like Xai, metallic coating on top, bling bling, double cpi of Xai (doubt that would be useful, the hardware interpolation...)

Edited: correction pointed out by AlexLai

This post has been edited by rurushu: Sep 29 2011, 02:23 AM
chahupping
post Sep 28 2011, 11:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 29 2011, 12:48 AM)
I think it is down to preferences, unless you talk about sensors and extra functions like more buttons, macros and stuff
If not, is mainly personal.
Your grip style? Claw or Palm?
Price wise, Xai is at RM249 and Sensei is >RM300
Sensei is basically Xai on steroids with the onboard 32-bit ARM processor.
Sensei: 32-bit ARM processor, shape slightly bigger than Xai, metallic coating on top, bling bling, double cpi of Xai (doubt that would be useful, the hardware interpolation...)
im have no idea what style im, lol. thats why im confused now, currently im using this mouse http://www.airasiamegastore.com/wcsstore/M...ro%20FlexSO.jpg kinda small for my hands, but still ok. tried razer krait and copper head, feels quite gud.
rurushu
post Sep 29 2011, 12:04 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 28 2011, 11:52 PM)
im have no idea what style im, lol. thats why im confused now, currently im using this mouse http://www.airasiamegastore.com/wcsstore/M...ro%20FlexSO.jpg kinda small for my hands, but still ok. tried razer krait and copper head, feels quite gud.
Palm grip is you rest your whole hand on the mouse
Claw grip is you hold your mouse with your fingers, and your palm doesnt touch or slightly touching the top of the mouse....

This post has been edited by rurushu: Sep 29 2011, 12:05 AM
chahupping
post Sep 29 2011, 12:12 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 29 2011, 01:04 AM)
Palm grip is you rest your whole hand on the mouse
Claw grip is you hold your mouse with your fingers, and your palm doesnt touch or slightly touching the top of the mouse....
i think mine is claw grip then. smile.gif
StratOS
post Sep 29 2011, 12:35 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

The mouse you have to try kaw kaw before buy.. people tend to frequently change mouse is only 3 reason.

1. The feel not comfortable = buy wrong mouse.
2. you have improved/change different game need better mouse
3. The mouse faulty and need buy new 1..
chahupping
post Sep 29 2011, 12:55 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 29 2011, 01:35 AM)
The mouse you have to try kaw kaw before buy.. people tend to frequently change mouse is only 3 reason.

1. The feel not comfortable = buy wrong mouse.
2. you have improved/change different game need better mouse
3. The mouse faulty and need buy new 1..
thx for the tips, but nt many shops let testing on mouse, especially those gaming mouse?? only get to try on pc fair?
StratOS
post Sep 29 2011, 12:58 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

If you're in miri i got all the mouse sample.. Can come my shop test kaw kaw..
antonio
post Sep 29 2011, 01:09 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

at subang, modernoPC.com....

how do i consider a good mouse??? I consider all of them are good...its just PROBABLY the user sometimes is not good tongue.gif

jokes aside, I think you need to get a mouse before you judge, reading alone can give u like 10% of the real story and another 90% is mainly experience...

in other forums there are peeps who are having problem with this Spawn by CM Storm, but mostly, the discouraging comments are people who don't even own the hardware....

bling2 is nothing if the mouse is crappy to handle or have crappy internals... and a good mouse can also be crappy if there is no support from the manufacturer if there is a problem...

to me bling bling is not important...as long as it does the job perfectly,...its consider ok already in my book... biggrin.gif

Razer is not the only mouse maker...there are many...its just you see more of Razer than you read about Logitech or Steelseries....

But...in my own experience....pro or enthusiast FPS gamers has always and will always choose IntelliMouse from Microsoft, be it 1.1 or 3.0..not razer, not zowie, not steelseries, not A4Tech, not Logitech not any other... till now, i have not yet own the most highly anticipated, respected, the most talked about, the most glamorous yet humble mouse on the planet...I touched some, but never before bought one... I hope to do so in the future thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 29 2011, 01:13 AM
rurushu
post Sep 29 2011, 01:32 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 29 2011, 01:09 AM)
at subang, modernoPC.com....

how do i consider a good mouse??? I consider all of them are good...its just PROBABLY the user sometimes is not good tongue.gif

jokes aside, I think you need to get a mouse before you judge, reading alone can give u like 10% of the real story and another 90% is mainly experience...

in other forums there are peeps who are having problem with this Spawn by CM Storm, but mostly, the discouraging comments are people who don't even own the hardware....

bling2 is nothing if the mouse is crappy to handle or have crappy internals... and a good mouse can also be crappy if there is no support from the manufacturer if there is a problem...

to me bling bling is not important...as long as it does the job perfectly,...its consider ok already in my book... biggrin.gif

Razer is not the only mouse maker...there are many...its just you see more of Razer than you read about Logitech or Steelseries....

But...in my own experience....pro or enthusiast FPS gamers has always and will always choose IntelliMouse from Microsoft, be it 1.1 or 3.0..not razer, not zowie, not steelseries, not A4Tech, not Logitech not any other... till now, i have not yet own the most highly anticipated, respected, the most talked about, the most glamorous yet humble mouse on the planet...I touched some, but never before bought one... I hope to do so in the future thumbup.gif

+ 1 Microsoft's IME series really are a good lineup of mice. Used the IME3.0 of my cousin before, the mouse is good for both claw and grip, and im a claw gripper.
But my cousin's was dead a few months ago.... sad.... was a good mouse cry.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 29 2011, 01:52 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Sep 28 2011, 11:48 PM)
Sensei: 32-bit ARM processor, shape slightly bigger than Xai, metallic coating on top, bling bling, double cpi of Xai (doubt that would be useful, the hardware interpolation...)
Shape is exactly the same as the Xai actually with a smooth but non glossy metallic coat rather than the Xai's rubber coat.
ventrilocks
post Sep 29 2011, 03:40 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:29 AM)
Most Logitech mice comes with the software that let's you customize buttons. Just change it to button off or something.
hmm..there is no option in the software to disable wheel scrolling (up and down)..i dont like G700 wheel scrolling..even a little bit touch (like no force at all) it will scroll(up and down)..it is so freaking annoying..any ideas to disable this in software or windows?

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Sep 29 2011, 03:49 PM

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:54 PM