post Sep 28 2011, 10:46 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

In preparation for BF3, apart from the newly acquired filco

tenkeyless, a new mouse...WHich is the cm storm Spawn wink.gif

At first wanted to get the g400 from logitech but since there is some hard issue, i puled the trigger for this instead wink.gif
antonio
post Sep 29 2011, 01:09 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 28 2011, 11:30 PM)
where did u get it?? btw, how can u consider a gud mouse?? need to get a decent mouse for gaming but the only brand i like is razer, dun really like logictech or microsoft. are there others brand that have bling bling effect??
at subang, modernoPC.com....

how do i consider a good mouse??? I consider all of them are good...its just PROBABLY the user sometimes is not good tongue.gif

jokes aside, I think you need to get a mouse before you judge, reading alone can give u like 10% of the real story and another 90% is mainly experience...

in other forums there are peeps who are having problem with this Spawn by CM Storm, but mostly, the discouraging comments are people who don't even own the hardware....

bling2 is nothing if the mouse is crappy to handle or have crappy internals... and a good mouse can also be crappy if there is no support from the manufacturer if there is a problem...

to me bling bling is not important...as long as it does the job perfectly,...its consider ok already in my book... biggrin.gif

Razer is not the only mouse maker...there are many...its just you see more of Razer than you read about Logitech or Steelseries....

But...in my own experience....pro or enthusiast FPS gamers has always and will always choose IntelliMouse from Microsoft, be it 1.1 or 3.0..not razer, not zowie, not steelseries, not A4Tech, not Logitech not any other... till now, i have not yet own the most highly anticipated, respected, the most talked about, the most glamorous yet humble mouse on the planet...I touched some, but never before bought one... I hope to do so in the future thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 29 2011, 01:13 AM
antonio
post Sep 29 2011, 05:37 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Sep 29 2011, 03:40 PM)
hmm..there is no option in the software to disable wheel scrolling (up and down)..i dont like G700 wheel scrolling..even a little bit touch (like no force at all) it will scroll(up and down)..it is so freaking annoying..any ideas to disable this in software or windows?
U can set in windows control panel how many lines u want the wheel to multiply.. OR

U can lock the weel using the button behind the wheel...unless urs patah edi.. U Need to press down with some pressure to lock n avoid free wheel play...

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 29 2011, 05:38 PM
antonio
post Sep 30 2011, 07:56 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(zawani @ Sep 30 2011, 07:50 PM)
I just play cs,bbc2,c&c, looking forward to bbc3 ..
dont need the macro key i think ..
but 1000hz polling rate seem important
Cm storm spawn FTW tongue.gif

Very highly recommended if u play FPS
antonio
post Sep 30 2011, 10:17 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(zawani @ Sep 30 2011, 09:03 PM)
how much .. any forumer who sell here ..
impossible 4 me 2 buy at my place ..
you can PM moderno...he probably keeps all this gaming2 stuffs wink.gif

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 30 2011, 09:30 PM)
Looks like it. I like the Sentinel in white.
ehhehe...so the Pyra love how?? want 2 gf one time ahh?? Heard your Pyra kawtim edi... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 30 2011, 09:37 PM)
ah u got one.
i'm waiting for mine tongue.gif
Hehehe..its nice actually...now TF2'ing every night with it... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Sep 30 2011, 10:37 PM
antonio
post Oct 3 2011, 10:05 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
seems like i still can't find a perfect mouse.. i want the performance of real wireless gaming.. which means i get mamba, naga and g700.. orochi ain't real wireless gaming so it's out and it's claw..

so.. i'm stuck lol..
You want wireless...but cant think of mamba or g700??? Well both has issues for starters with mamba being a lil bit hassle compare to the g700...but if u want mobile g700 is perfect with its dongle its so little u can just plug n forget...

There is a wireless options though if u like a wireless Naga... Its called the naga epic...it has Naga shape n wireless tongue.gif

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 3 2011, 01:29 AM)
Guys I wanna some feedbacks regarding Logitech MX 518 and Razer Salmosa.

I'm a claw grip person and I'm looking for a decent size, light, reliable, smooth and comfortable mouse. My budget is under 100 bucks. Which one is better buy?
U want feedbacks regarding salmosa n mx518? Head to newegg or amazon to see most of the buyers comment..I know that the 518 sure is one of if not the best mouse on the planet...Not the best when it comes to claw grip though

For below rm100 only the MX518 replacement, the G400 would fit your budget...And it has the shape of the mx518 too.. wink.gif
antonio
post Oct 4 2011, 01:48 PM

4,032 posts

If lag i would just poke in the cable laugh.gif

But seriously lag or no lag depends on various factor..No two owners are alike in terms of interference and also their surroundings...Those with lag issue i suggest u check:

Ur mouse pad surface
ur wireless router
Any wireless device
any rf interfering device
any mobile phone proximity
Crt or high magnetic inteference
high power amplifier or speakers
Thick electric cables or transformers or psu..

there are a lot more that u need to check before claiming the mouse if lag or faulty...Dont jump to early on conclusion...Which most noobs do tongue.gif they make noise here and there but in the end, 98% of the time its their pc or surrounding area is the problem... And another 2% is because of their noobness...
antonio
post Oct 4 2011, 05:42 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(nidzam @ Oct 4 2011, 05:03 PM)
Hahahahahahaha.....semlm dh g LYP tp hesitate plak nk beli Xai.... shakehead.gif
Last² DA pon x beli...now confused  rclxub.gif
Depends on surface lar bro...if you have a surface which actually 'works' with Xai then ok lar...If not, you better of spending money on a slightly surface forgiving DA BE...Xai on gaming or computer forums abroad seems to have a low recommendation rate...well to me reading is one thing, buying is one thing and able to frag people by using the mouse is another...

If u claw, then the best would be the cute CM Storm Spawn... thumbup.gif
antonio
post Oct 4 2011, 09:02 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Oct 4 2011, 06:09 PM)
another question on g700, some fella (i suspect the same fella) from youtube and some review side was complaining that it dont' work with kabuto.. anybody can bust that? i have kabuto at work and qck at home it' be sad if i bought a 200 bux mouse that wont' work on my 70 bux surface
You can try removing the kabuto and see if the mouse works on your bare table surface (assuming the surface is smooth)

QUOTE(nidzam @ Oct 4 2011, 08:33 PM)
Huaaaa now im super confused.... rclxub.gif hesitate to go for Xai now...wakakakakakakaka
But most shop in Penang the Razer DA BE seems more expensive...zzzzzz LYP opposite way...and this gadget zone in Penang said that warranty only 1 year for razer mice....but forum, LYP, other shops said 2 years......  hmm.gif
jz asking does that Xai works goos on razer Galiathus speed pad????  blink.gif
Get the xai for its additional features or else the DABe...

RAZER mices all 2 years warranty... wink.gif
antonio
post Oct 5 2011, 12:13 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
Logitech 3 years right? Btw, just bought my G400 yesterday.  thumbup.gif
Logitech local only 1 year...It depends on supplier i guess... wink.gif
antonio
post Oct 5 2011, 02:15 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(alexdokko @ Oct 5 2011, 01:18 PM)
I have this Cooler Master Storm Sentinel

Gamer's Choice!
Nice buy...it certainly a decent mouse with decent features at a very nice price...
QUOTE(beetle_larvae @ Oct 5 2011, 01:18 PM)
Where to get CM storm spawn...
If u in subang shah alam area, maybe can drop by modernopc to have a look...If kl area then u can go either LYP or if u are around PJ area then can go digital mall...
antonio
post Oct 5 2011, 08:13 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 5 2011, 04:57 PM)
wow, dah naik? tongue.gif
Lol..Already more than 1 year edi since the announcement tongue.gif

only cmstorm mouse im interested in now is the spawn.
the only sucky / stupid / idiotic part about the spawn is again the drivers  doh.gif
can only set 800 / 1800 / 3500...and nothing in between or even lower...and i set my mouse at 450dpi...so means adjustments elsewhere...zzz.
Yap...Good hardware but crappy softwar...but since recently CM storm has improved slighty in terms of drivers and customer relation, prior to this the only response u gonna get if ur mouse dies...
antonio
post Oct 5 2011, 08:52 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 5 2011, 08:14 PM)
hi,

i'm looking for wireless gaming mouse,basically for fps & up to now have razer mamba,microsoft x8 & logitech g700 in mind..

which one of these is best? (battery lifespan &  lag free r first smile.gif )
G700 = bargain price, same sensor as xai, hybrid function, stiff wires, comfortable, batt life a bit short (probably because only 1aa battery)...

MAMBA = high price, issue with tracking on certain pads surface, comfortable, batt life ok a bit compared to g700...

X8 = never hold before so don't know tongue.gif
antonio
post Oct 6 2011, 12:11 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:09 AM)
been playing with my new toy for a month now,have a pleasant surprise as it perform quite well in gaming,guess what mouse is this?

P9057773 (Large) by robinlim, on Flickr
logi's anywhere Mouse MX????? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
antonio
post Oct 7 2011, 11:31 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 6 2011, 07:35 PM)
tq for that

both of them use laser right? aren't that a bad thing?

last time i read on laser mice, it's totally a no go - have trouble detecting some surface/pads
Those problems has long gone as technology for the laser mouse has already matured and evolved...

Although some might say tak if ur playing FPS, then its better to use optical..Not that optical sensor is good, its just they are more forgiving in terms of surface interaction as compared to laser mouse...

Added on October 7, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 6 2011, 07:35 PM)
tq for that

both of them use laser right? aren't that a bad thing?

last time i read on laser mice, it's totally a no go - have trouble detecting some surface/pads
Those problems has long gone as technology for the laser mouse has already matured and evolved...

Although some might say tak if ur playing FPS, then its better to use optical..Not that optical sensor is good, its just they are more forgiving in terms of surface interaction as compared to laser mouse...

This post has been edited by antonio: Oct 7 2011, 11:32 AM
antonio
post Oct 7 2011, 02:03 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(zacharyseng @ Oct 7 2011, 11:49 AM)
Deathadder's good enough..
Yap..Most of the time DA is already sufficient to game or to do work plus is damn comfortable...

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 7 2011, 12:51 PM)
maybe tracking the surface can be solved by finding the right mousepad..

but it still bugs me bout this 'positive acceleration' thing

read bout it but  shakehead.gif

will it affect much in game? is it too obvious?

Added on October 7, 2011, 12:56 pm
if the xai or sensei proved to be nothing but shet,i'll be planning on getting one  rclxms.gif
Positive acceleration u need not worry much unless your are too picky in making sure your crosshair will land on the same place accurately..Most of the time our brain will send compensation input towards our muscles to do correction is the acceleration is present, but if too much u will suffer innacurate positioning..But, unless u do more than 10 hours gaming per day, u cant really tell the difference...
antonio
post Oct 8 2011, 01:31 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 7 2011, 02:25 PM)
what? the deathadder?

found one in lowyat store pricelist, razer deathadder refresh...

is this the black ver?

Added on October 7, 2011, 2:46 pm
i do game 10 hours per day but not that consistent, i got life too lol...  tongue.gif
maybe 2 days from a week... hmm.gif

n correcting whenever acceleration is present does sounds annoying..  vmad.gif

maybe deathadder is enough for me... like u said, it's sufficient for game&work and +1 for comfortable  biggrin.gif

besides never really like the look of xai, for 300++ the mouse looks too common/basic - this is just personal view
for that kind of cash, i expected the performance + looks
Refresh means the 3.5G...Black Edition is the black DA without blue LED...

Probably enough, but having extra options by getting something that you can afford don't hurt brows.gif

If you are looking at the DA, please also browse for the CM Storm Spawn mouse...Nice features, great review and slightly cheaper compared to the DA or DABe thumbup.gif
antonio
post Oct 13 2011, 06:01 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ezwanzazi @ Oct 13 2011, 05:23 PM)
went to lowyat today n bought xai + QcK pad  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

it tracks well on the QcK pad n feels comfortable

having a hard time finding the setting that suits me...
already downloaded some profiles from steelseries but  shakehead.gif 
need help here??  icon_question.gif
Run the stock settings for a couple of days to get a feel of the mouse....then make tiny adjustment and test another couple of hours gaming to see if the settings suits you...Continue doing so until u find the perfect settings. . .
antonio
post Oct 15 2011, 08:18 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Economics Crisis @ Oct 15 2011, 05:38 PM)
does anyone using cm storm inferno ? from the picture i seen on internet its look like made by cheap plastic..
Lol...most decent gaming mouse plastic body has a rather thick or high density plastic used on it..The spawn also is no exception..But roccat's Kova n Pyra feels flimsy to me, dunno why but it really feels 'thin' unlike the razer abyssus or the mx518

This post has been edited by antonio: Oct 15 2011, 08:19 PM
antonio
post Oct 17 2011, 04:53 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Oct 17 2011, 02:16 PM)
Comparison for build quality/software.
Both of them nearly the same price. I did read that the mamba's battery runs out pretty fast so I'm leaning towards the Sensei. Of course I will try out the other mice such as DA and pick the best one.
Both mamba n sensei has a slight average built quality to it... You want to feel quality, just pickup any logitech gaming mouse or their premium line of mouse...

The mamba issue:
The dock connector if ur unlucky will have alingment issue with the cable that connects to it. Battery life is also short and battery replacement is no where to be found...

The Sensei issue, well apart from the peeling of the coating, usually those braided cable tends to get hairy overtime...

Both clicks feels good and the weight of the mamba is slightly heavier than the sensei, which some of you might dislike or not comfortable with...

0.0468sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:02 AM