Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

fruitie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I used my Maybankard 2 Gold VISA card to buy movie tickets via GSC e-payment, managed to buy 24 tickets and it kept showing "unsuccessful". In the end, I tried using my CIMB DA to purchase another 12 more tickets and it worked.

Anybody tried before buying e-payment? Or each credit card can only purchase 24 tickets? unsure.gif

Most probably I'll need to buy another 24-34 tickets tomorrow in the office. I only have 1 VISA, 1 MasterCard and 1 AMEX. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:15 PM)
Maybe your card has been blocked because of several repeated similar transactions at the same merchant. Have you give a call to Maybank CS to check out the card status?
Thanks for the info. It never crosses my mind that my card is blocked, let me call them now. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

25. How many transactions can I make using my credit card?

You are allowed a maximum of 2 (TWO) transactions per credit card. If you have two credit cards, then you can make 4 transactions.

Crap! laugh.gif Just saw this. Then, I will need to transfer using my Maybank2U tomorrow... sweat.gif
If only AMEX is accepted via e-Payment... sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 30 2011, 11:33 PM
fruitie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2011, 11:41 PM)
I found a loophole in Maybankard2 when you change the statement date.

My original Statement Date is 26th of each month.
I requested to change to a NEW statement date, which is 18th of each month, on 15th of June.

Because this, Maybank didn't create Statement for 26th of June but getting it on 18th July instead.... No CC interest until 8 August 2011

rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif Takkan you call in every month to change your statement date. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2011, 08:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Jul 5 2011, 12:05 AM)
I wanted to choose Visa but the fella at the bank told me cannot choose, only MasterCard. So I got MC even though I already have CIMB MC.

Is it really true you can still choose VISA?
I got my VISA by the way.
Reason is I also have a CIMB DA MC. smile.gif
Anyway, it was a painful experience for me just to get Maybank to change from MC to VISA. They can't seem to understand my simple request at the beginning, anyway my Maybankard MC got terminated and now using AMEX+VISA. That was in April, not sure if they don't allow now.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 5 2011, 08:38 AM
fruitie
post Jul 5 2011, 04:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I received a newsletter from Maybank, it was posted back to my hometown talking about free Starbucks voucher.

It was due to my low usage on my cards, so they are giving me free. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2011, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:45 PM)
Wah, if your usage consider low, think mine even worse  tongue.gif
Eh, for the whole month of June, I didn't swipe anything. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2011, 06:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 5 2011, 05:39 PM)
yawn.gif wat other card beats using your MBB2?
No card but I was so busy over the month of June, no time to go out and swipe. laugh.gif
But I have started buying stuffs again this month. blush.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2011, 07:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 5 2011, 06:58 PM)
I received that piece of postcard a month back but I had yet to receive my 10 bucks complimentary voucher.
I think mine also came quite sometimes I wasn't in my hometown for the past 1 month.
Macam ni, I don't put high hope to it la. Sure the voucher gets MIA somewhere in Maybank office. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 6 2011, 11:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Exactly, don't bother about the RM 10 voucher, though I received the postcard but I doubt the voucher will be sent to me eventually. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 8 2011, 09:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Guys, I just woke up and my mind is not yet fresh. tongue.gif

So, my statement date is every month's 24th.
My payment due date is 14th the following month.

So I swiped something on the 1st this month, do I need to pay the amount before 14th?

No right, it should due only next month's 14th? Am I right?

I can pay but just don't wanna pay something which still has 1 month plus before due date. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 8 2011, 10:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 8 2011, 09:25 AM)
Retail spends on 1 July will be due in 14 August.
Eg.
14 July 2011's Due Date is for Statement of retail transactions from 25 May to 24 June 2011.
14 August 2011's Due Date is for Statement of retail transactions from 25 June to 24 July 2011.
QUOTE(mletee @ Jul 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
technically u r correct..but if u r rich then u can pay 1st also..hahaha
Thanks guys! Now I'm clear. biggrin.gif
No la, I'm not rich that's why don't wanna pay first. laugh.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 03:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

My MBB2 credit limit is the same as my CIMB's credit limit which I applied last year using my last year's salary which was 50% lesser than my current salary.. sad.gif

Nevertheless my MBB2 credit limit is still about 3x than my current salary la...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 10 2011, 03:26 PM
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 06:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Jul 10 2011, 06:32 PM)
Update: my 2cards info (showing last 4 digits) was updated at Maybank2U. Hope I can get the real cards soon. So, I guess if you are maybank customers (CC, saving, current, FD, etc), they will not request for your payslips. Just my thought...  smile.gif
I believe they will, only those with invitation wasn't asked for payslip and other documents.
They called and invited me, I didn't submit any document to them and got approved after that.
In fact, the last question before the lady ended the call on me was, "Miss, your monthly salary is banked in into which bank?" I answered Maybank. If the question was important, I think she shouldn't ask me at the latest stage.
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I got mine in April and will expire in 2016.

However, mine is just Gold MBB2 cards, not sure about other Platinum holders.
fruitie
post Jul 10 2011, 09:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
Yeah. My mom's a Gold too. The AMEX looks suspiciously like a Platinum card, by the way   biggrin.gif
Yeah, at one glance. laugh.gif
But too bad it has a yellow (gold) oval shape printed on the card. tongue.gif
Anyway, what to do I'm still a low income earner, just started to work. No chance for platinum yet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 10 2011, 09:06 PM
fruitie
post Jul 11 2011, 07:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 11 2011, 01:01 AM)
I believe some Admin Exec or Purchasing Executive get to earn a lot points from using Amex to buy things on behalf of company.
My sister for example, earned 20k points in one week, for buying stuffs required for an on-site job.
My company is a little bit of compliant when it comes to this, each of us have our own Citibank corporate credit card. Though I still use my MBB2 to swipe my company's movie night, of course with permission. tongue.gif
I only managed to earn 29k in about 2 months of transaction with 10k of those is free from Maybank.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2011, 02:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jul 12 2011, 02:41 PM)
Argh i have underestimated the Credit Limit... +_+"

the cards Sub-ed by my dad, 2.5k limit, finished in less then 10 days, suffered a sad case scenario of no card to use for the past 20 days, and tomorrow is the statement date...

20 days, there goes my free cup of starbucks... should have get one myself Once i reached the minimal income requirements sad.gif
Erm. How do they determine credit limit for supplementary cards?
When I was studying last time I got a card from my sister, it was a PBB and the CL was RM 5k if I'm not mistaken. hmm.gif
I'm sure you can clear the amount now so you can get back your credit? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Jul 12 2011, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Talking about Starbucks, the building next to my office will have a new Starbucks outlet, opening soon. wub.gif

Buy 1 Free 1 icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Jul 12 2011, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 12 2011, 03:42 PM)
At Sooka Sentral... let's hope it's ready before 31 October 2011 (that's the expiry date of the Starbucks Buy 1 Free 1 promo with AMEX).
Oh, you are working at here as well?
I think it should be ready by this month. wub.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:33 AM