TCCD/TCC5 discussions, memory tuning, voltage, etc.

remysix
post Apr 16 2006, 01:03 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Apr 15 2006, 05:20 PM)
my tccd can't even pass 260 mhz with 1:1 divider with timing 3-4-4-8,1T @ 2.85 vdimm

why why why?

is it my mobo limitation?

even with 289x9 for cpu while i set my ram divider to ddr333 it can't boot also  doh.gif
woot...tccd shud have no problem doing 260 shocking.gif ...even with tighter timing...2.5336...at 2.7 sumore
remysix
post Apr 16 2006, 06:27 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

@magiara...why dun u post ur alpha setting...maybe others can help out...
remysix
post Apr 17 2006, 05:50 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

you cant do 2.5 and 3...mine can only do 2 and 2.5...CAS3 will get tooooootttt
remysix
post Apr 17 2006, 07:26 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kulus @ Apr 17 2006, 06:08 PM)
his ram can only doing CL 2 la bro  sweat.gif
that's what i meant by cant do 2.5 and 3...the other way around of saying can onli do 2... biggrin.gif
and mine...cant do cas3...and it is tccd not bh5...just saying
remysix
post Apr 17 2006, 09:04 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 17 2006, 07:31 PM)
wah maybe im gonna join this thread.
i can do 280 @ 2.5-4-4-8 @ 2.66 V
285 @ 2.5-4-4-8 @ 2.67
and 290 @ 2.5-4-48 2.67
lolx still trying out summore.
shud be able to do 300 i guess with that stuff...just that corsair love to use their own pcb instead of BP pcb...maybe some use BP but mostly their own pcb design...called it Enhanced PCB or something...if BP, than it would be damn nice...
remysix
post Apr 18 2006, 12:13 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 17 2006, 09:29 PM)
this pair able to do CL2.5-4-3-7 at >250MHz last time one woh... HERE
now just don't want to do CL2.5 ...
looks like the pair need to RMA already... sad.gif
what is ur ram rated timing? corsair only covers if the ram is not performing as per their advertised rating i.e. failed in memtest...they will ask u to do the memtest...and if nothing can be done...then RamGuy will say something like..."pls follow the 'I think I got a bad memory' in my siggy"...then u'll get the RMA number...done RMA for my corsair twice...and each time i got back the stick...the performance is getting better as well thumbup.gif

remysix
post Apr 18 2006, 02:18 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

i shipped direct to Corsair USA since my 1 year warranty from the shop already expired...but not sure whether the local supplier can provide the warranty (either they make the changes or they send it to Corsair US)...last time...in 2002...i bought it from compuzone...sent the second RMA end of last year IIRC...try la check with the local supplier first...i sent via FeDex...around RM65 to ship...they sent back using UPS...took about 3-4 days to arrive at ur doorstep...no kastam intervention since during my sending it out to US...already fill in the declaration form at fedex...
remysix
post Apr 18 2006, 10:14 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

but magiara proc is not opty one...and mine has no problem on memtest and loading windows...play games (not too intensive kinda game) and stuff...but only failed when i ran the prime with large fft...
remysix
post Apr 18 2006, 11:06 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

but we have to remember that for a64 and opty...the mem controller is built into the proc itself...so most prolly ur venice has a damn good mem controller whereas ur opty has a not-so-good mem controller...so, we just cant assume that when the A ram is doing great on this proc, it should oc well on other proc as well...that's just not the case bro
remysix
post Apr 19 2006, 12:57 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

ur tccd...which one huh?the ocz one ka?
remysix
post Apr 19 2006, 07:28 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

so...in this case, since ur ocz is binded and guaranteed to work at ddr600 at stock..it should be able to do so regardless of the proc...hmmm..rma? doh.gif:
remysix
post Apr 20 2006, 02:44 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 19 2006, 08:22 PM)
Different K8 will need different memory timing setting.

I'm not refering to the SPD timing, but the memory controller's timing itself.
i wonder...
if the ocz is binded and guaranteed to run at ddr600 at stock...plugged in...but cannot run at ddr600...let say if asked ocz about it, will they say, "that probably ur proc has no good mem controller, so u need to change ur proc to make sure our ocz stuff can run at the rated speed/setting"...if like that aaa...hancus vmad.gif rclxub.gif
i meant, yes we know that the proc might be having a no good mem controller but can the ram support say that...hmmm...i wonder

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 20 2006, 02:46 AM
remysix
post Apr 28 2006, 11:18 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Penjejak awan @ Apr 23 2006, 03:08 AM)
so pening la  blink.gif alway failed when try to prime large fft stress ram for 250mhz only....but small stress proc ok past... blush.gif
same prob with me...dunno what else to do...prime large fft always failed rclxub.gif
remysix
post May 24 2006, 07:50 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ May 24 2006, 08:20 AM)
maybe thats ur proc limitation already, mine max at 300 only, tried pushed to 1.86vcore but still not stable
wow...1.86vcore sweat.gif

0.0193sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:21 AM