Income Tax Issues v2

ngaisteve1
post Apr 26 2012, 11:47 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Can I still claim for old tax relief which I didn't claim on my many previous years? Example books, unit trust and share dividend for many previous years.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 27 2012, 12:05 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2012, 07:26 AM)
UT and share dividends are incomes. If you submit now it means you have undeclared past incomes which might invite fines. So seek expert advice.
oh thanks. the thing is how do we declare when the dividend is actually out in cash form. my unit dividend will go back to repurhcase extra units. for the share's dividend, those kena tax 25% already deducted already also unles it is single tier.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 27 2012, 04:43 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Y_Lin @ Apr 27 2012, 05:25 PM)
hi sifus,

i have a question on the relief for housing loan interest: RM10,000

I bought a house in Setia Alam financed by EON bank (Hong Leong Bank now), SP Setia bears the interest before the house hand over to me.

So am i entitle for this relief?
when u bought the house? i think only for those who bought in year 2010.
ngaisteve1
post Mar 26 2013, 09:57 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

hi, just wondering, in ehasil, how do we know the gross dividend, tax rate, tax deducted, net dividend and regross dividend?

my pb mutual fund dividend statement only has taxable income, malaysian tax, single-tier income, non allowaable expenses, non taxable income, distribution equalisation and net payable. notworthy.gif
ngaisteve1
post Mar 26 2013, 10:00 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:58 PM)
Please follow the guide from FSM that I posted in Post #1
okay thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

You mean here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2719482? I couldn't find it there.

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Mar 26 2013, 10:03 PM
ngaisteve1
post Mar 26 2013, 10:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:04 PM)
Post #1 of this thread. Not the FSM thread.
oh i see. okay. thanks.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 19 2013, 02:20 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Anyone knows how to put this dividend at ehasil? notworthy.gif

This is because for all this unit trust or share dividend, they charged you max 25% first. So, need to declare back for refund.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 19 2013, 04:08 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2013, 04:21 PM)
There's a tutorial by FSM at post 1.

From your attached tax voucher, there's no tax imposed since taxable income and Malaysian tax are both 0
I didn't went to FSM post 1 but the info there doesn't help.

Yes, this one is zero but some of my other slip got value in it.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 19 2013, 04:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 19 2013, 04:19 PM)
You can ignore the Tax Refund ... then no need to fill up HK3
Need la, because I still got a few unit trust dividend receipt including share dividend.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 20 2013, 02:02 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:09 PM)
Not FSM thread.

Post #1 of this thread. I have put a guide written by FSM on how to fill the HK3 section.
You mean at this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1903172?

I saw your put there "Tax for dividend and distribution:"

then when i click the spoiler, there is are link http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3246

I went to http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3246 but there is not much info on how to fill up HK3.
ngaisteve1
post Apr 20 2013, 02:26 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Apr 20 2013, 03:22 PM)
Simple enough.  Those that has no tax do not need to be filled in HK3, those that has 25% tax needs to be filled in HK3.  If you don't fill in and your taxable rate is < 25%, you lose money smile.gif.
Ya I got 25% tax, that's need to find out from you guys how to fill in? Can you help or provide some steps how to fill HK3? smile.gif
ngaisteve1
post Apr 21 2013, 07:53 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 21 2013, 01:22 AM)
If dont know how to fill in and want to save money, do not want to go to tax agent, then you should go to LHDNM office and ask those officers to help you. It is difficult to explain here
Good idea thanks

0.0436sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:33 AM