Income Tax Issues v2

jasmineh2y
post Dec 12 2013, 11:25 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Dec 12 2013, 10:47 AM)
I am one of those who was recently given "love letter" by LHDN also for unpaid taxes from 2000-2006!  I marched up to LHDN and demanded an explanation.  I brought my thick file that I filed all my documents & showed them year to year.  Luckily I filed from 2000 without fail.

Then they told me, aahhhh sorry mistake on their part.  Celaka!  I told them, you simply give "mahkamah" letter without any warning or any breakdown of what/how I owe you, its not fair la.  Then they said, dont worry cos its not really "mahkamah" letter but its their system generated letter.  Apalah.
like tat also can...
jasmineh2y
post Dec 19 2013, 08:03 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 18 2013, 08:55 PM)
Just want to reconfirm the following for Year of Assessment (YA) 2013:
1) On top of rm9000 personal relief there is an additional special relief of RM2000
2) No more broadband relief
3) tax rate for bracket rm35000-50000 is 11%

Any other changes compare to YA 2012?

Also time to buy books & sports equipment, & annual medical checkup and topup for SSPN and PRS.
No more broadband relief? serious..

0.0331sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:38 PM