Income Tax Issues v2

idoblu
post Apr 10 2012, 05:34 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

when is the deadline for submitting online returns?
idoblu
post Apr 25 2012, 10:22 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Sifus, want to ask this -

under section C as follows -

C3 - Income in respect of interest received by individuals resident in HK-5 -
Discounts Malaysia from money deposited with the following institutions
is tax:

Does this means those interest derived from fixed deposit and savings also must declare as income?

and under Section D -

D13 - Interest on Housing Loan
only for S&P signed within 2009 and 2010

my question is, how come this deduction only for certain years? and what is it about?

Thanks in advance

idoblu
post Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Thank you Countdown for the answers. Appreciate that smile.gif
idoblu
post Oct 31 2013, 01:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Let's say if you are over paying every year and now you want to get your PCB deductions reduce, who do you see to get it done? HR or get LHDN approval?
idoblu
post Oct 31 2013, 03:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 31 2013, 03:35 PM)
See your HR dept and fill up Borang TP1. Then HR will update the payroll system accordingly.
Thanks Ronnie.
Will try that but I got a feeling it won't be so simple. Sure they want to see some "proof" biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Oct 31 2013, 04:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ronnie Ok will try that. Thanks again

0.0487sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:09 PM