Income Tax Issues v2
flodder
Feb 27 2012, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(EVON4477 @ Feb 25 2012, 10:58 AM) hi all, I'm feel that the pelepasan cukai for individual is very little..it just RM 9000 which is RM 750 per month. Some more, the housing (which not bought on year 2010) & car installment can get rebate not? These more burden for us now... yes you are right. but I don't think car installment have a rebate
flodder
Mar 1 2012, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(mobio.dev @ Feb 29 2012, 05:12 PM) sure can claim, but have to be under your mother's name it must to be clear stated on the receipt
flodder
Mar 2 2012, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 2 2012, 02:25 PM) erm that one is life insurance..what i'm referring to is the 3k max for MEDICAL insurance. max is 3k. indeed
flodder
Mar 2 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 2 2012, 03:52 PM) as long as u can show them its ok. i dun think they limit HOW MANY insurance u can buy.. they just cap you at life insurance + EPF = 6k and midical insurance = 3k medical insurance max 3k so if patient need with operation there no extra included for?
flodder
Mar 2 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 2 2012, 05:43 PM) Medical insurance is not medical expenses. Medical insurance is the insurance you pay to buy like hospitalization, surgery, Op Theatre, etc. Medical expenses therefore are paid by the insurer, not you. However, if you need to top up the surgery, etc. that is not consider as "Medical Insurance" Well, LHDN hotline already confirm. Who is the better authority on this ? Otherwise, try email them as suggested. At least you have black and white in case later LHDN audit you for wrong submission, provided LHDN reply email to you and say can. i see. so it mean need pay and buy for other insure only can full cover