Hi Sifus,
1) for sole proprietorship, what can I deduct for my income tax? Half of my last year income was from permanent position, after that I had setup my sole proprietor company, do I need to file my income separately?
2) last year my ex-company sent me to oversea, usually they will withhold our malaysia income tax monthly payment to help us to pay for oversea tax, from my EA form 2011, I found out that my ex-company actually withhold my tax even after I came back to Malaysia (Deduct from my salary but did not pay income tax for me), and the HR made a huge mistake on my EA form, they used my Total Remuneration in 2011 * days in Malaysia divide by total employment days in 2011. But the problem is big portion of the Total remuneration is from my oversea income, I still need to pay oversea tax for that, it is like paying double tax for the same amount of income. I have feedback to HR regarding these, but until now I haven't received any feedback from them, what should I do now?
3) I haven't received my BE form this year, where can I get it?
Appreciate for any comment.
Income Tax Issues v2
Apr 12 2012, 09:58 AM
0.0771sec