> Y ERL so expensive?, YTL should reduce price 4 KLIA transit.

TSeXTaTine
post Jun 1 2011, 06:09 PM, updated 15y ago

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Y ERL so expensive? RM35 to KLIA. They should reduce the fares, at least for KLIA Transit, make it RM15 and lots of people will use it. In Korea they only charge 3700won for the transit train which is about RM10.

If they charge RM15 I'm sure more ppl will take ERL and YTL will earn more money, no?
TSeXTaTine
post Jun 1 2011, 06:29 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jun 1 2011, 06:27 PM)
If you have spare time to spend, like not rushing to the airport, you first buy a ticket from KL Sentral to Putrajaya first, then at Putrajaya you go out and buy another ticket to KLIA and wait for another train (30 minutes).

Like this you can make a journey to KLIA in just a half price but you have to sacrifice your 30min time.
So troublesome, might as well take the airport coach...after waiting 30 mins end up slower than the bus.
TSeXTaTine
post Jun 1 2011, 06:31 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 1 2011, 06:24 PM)
NO

airport coach have to make money too.

and also taxi cost more than RM35
Airport coach will still make money as its RM10, still cheaper than ERL. Better for YTL to charge RM15 and have customers, instead of RM35 and no customers...

They can still charge RM35 to those richfags which want to take the KLIA express...

TSeXTaTine
post Jun 1 2011, 06:38 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jun 1 2011, 06:36 PM)
I think YTL makes money from KLIA transit la, many people take the train to go to work. Most times the KLIA express is almost empty.
Yes, but that is not for KL Sentral to KLIA, cos they charge at the same rate as KLIA express. They should open up KLIA Transit for KL Sentral to KLIA.

I am pretty sure the ERL will have net operational profit if KLIA Transit is charged at RM15 and the rail track is extended to LCCT....I would pay extra for the train service, but not RM35.

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Jun 1 2011, 06:40 PM

0.0639sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:50 AM