My wife weight reducing, 1st trimester

sunflower808
post Jun 2 2011, 01:49 PM

biggrin.gif For my experience just have increase the weight only....because i have not much of pregnant sickness... rclxm9.gif
May be before pregnant i'm and my husband start to having food supplement for more than six month jor........

In case, if your wife have bad morning sickness or smell something will feeling bad or vomit......it's should be normal. During vomit, because the water from body was come out and reducing, so the weight also reducing.

Pregnant women was easy to get gastric pain....its because of wind inside the stomach....and having small portion 5 meals a day is good way thumbup.gif

Guys, dont worry! nod.gif after 4-5months, it's will be ok....trust me....(i'm have 2nd baby now)

sunflower808
post Jun 2 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jun 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
We do not take supplement but had started take healthy diet food 1-2 months before pregnant.

Now she want to eat whatever she has in her mind, and me as driver will have to bring her to go. But due to she got gastric, have to monitor food intake. Most headache everytime food she took cannot finish because she only eat small portion and the rest will settle by me.
She want to eat seafood like crab, ice -cream and bla bla..actually i also don't know whether she can eat. But my friend said better avoid crab because the child will be very hand itchy....

Just seeking for every opinion because this is my first time...dont know excited or stressing...
Nowsaday, which child is not hand itchi....one? tongue.gif
Eat crab should be no problem one......but pls remember anything also can't be having was over.....
Exp:- ice-cream, solfdrink, spicy food, maggie mee, Tin's food.
And suggest to having more fruist and vege.....if your wife dont like. Its ok one, because we as a pregnant women also dont know what we want to eat on the next meal one? shakehead.gif

So.....pls understand your wife loh. Just give her what she want to eat lah. thumbup.gif

sunflower808
post Jun 6 2011, 10:16 AM

I'm pregnant for going to 8 months, having the crab last night...very nice.... tongue.gif
sunflower808
post Jun 6 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 6 2011, 12:36 PM)
don't worry, at first trimester it's normal for weight to drop due to the morning sickness smile.gif  just continue with her normal meals.  doctor will tel you can eat anything as long as she likes it smile.gif  must take all the supplements the doctor gives.
Agree icon_rolleyes.gif

sunflower808
post Jun 7 2011, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(siawyee @ Jun 7 2011, 12:16 PM)
It normal to drop the kg!!!during my 1st trimester, i keep on vomiting, i can only drink juice(sweet) to not vomit out.....and my doc say dun worry...your wife body got reserve, ....is normal....in fact i was sick until i was 5 months.....

it's bullshit for:
who say no to crab: cos i didnt eat, my daughter hand just like that...non stop itching and disturbing other
who say no to cold: i eat aiscream from month 5 to delivery every day one cup from mcdonald ( cos doctor say wat u like just eat lah) i just crave for it...

Just remember to DUN over do it  too much

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:17 ammorning sickness is like she dun feel like eating, vomit,

no sickness at all?
Agree with you icon_rolleyes.gif
But, i just "curi-curi" eat ice-cream, cold water and anything was old ppl and husband not allowed at outside. icon_idea.gif Wahaha........
During the pregnancy, the body will feel heated....if cold water also avoid....omg......i will feel fire in body edy.....
wah haha....just eat what you want lah....

Morning sickness......vomit, "pening", hungry but no mood to eat, no power, sleepy......etc...

0.0143sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:45 AM