19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 09:25 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 08:15 PM)
hmm..
i still got a bit not understand
since u said that
" 900+MB left coz u still hv app/games/etc installed on the external mem card.."

the app/games/etc should take place in the external memory card but not ROM what?
how come ROM available is reduced?

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:16 pm

well,
i've gave it a try on that
it's damn f***ing lag and spike
so far there's still no any solution available for that problem

i wanna play fruit ninja too cry.gif
for android, apps/games are installed on the ROM, unless the apps can be installed on the external mem card..
mem card is mostly used for storing of the games/app data..
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 10:28 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 09:34 PM)
that means atcually internal memory is quite useless?
i see
u mean that,
apps/games which could not save in external memory card
will be saved in ROM, is it?

so usually internal memory card is used to save what?
if u dun hv external sd card, then internal sd card will be used instead..
once u plug in the external sd card, it will be quite useless.. but u still can store mov/pic/mp3 in it..
thts y we can repartition it n use it for ROM space instead..
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:38 PM)
I did install Fruit Ninja HD & Fruit Slice on X5.
Did a bit lag, but not seriously.
Dunno y so many ppl say Fruit Ninja so lag.
The 1 I download at my phone satisfied on my way.
Is there the same game or got other Fruit Ninja?
i did test fruit ninja b4.. it doesn't really lag that much..
or maybe i juz play around with it only once or twice...
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:42 PM)
fully understood tongue.gif
so there is no app to make unmovable apps
to move into external/internal memory card from ROM?
app2sd can move from ROM to external memory.. but then, it's a bit complicated as you need to repartition yr sdcard/etc..
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 10:51 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 10:43 PM)
hmm..
fruit slice is smooth for my phone
but fruit ninja.... rclxub.gif
it's damn lag in my phone
especially when frenzy comes
omg!

Added on June 21, 2011, 10:46 pm

that means those apps that i can use app2sd to move
from rom to memory card is "movable"
those apps cannot move
will need to repartition the sdcard/etc to make it become movable
as what you've said just nw
correct?
i didn't try app2sd b4.. but from what i read, all apps can be moved to memory card with app2sd..
but then, u need to partition yr memory card first...
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:20 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:15 PM)
hmm...
i've done rooting,cwm,partition
thats all i dare to do
now left flash the rom and oc only
but not really familiar with flashing the rom
by the way, do partition and cwm void the phone warranty?
once u root, it's considered voiding the warranty.. whistling.gif
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:30 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:23 PM)
lol i know
i mean if,
i unroot my phone
do i still need to do anything for the partition and cwm
to prevent void warranty?

ehhh
answer my AdFree question
LOL

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:24 pm
ehhh
do u use AdFree?
do u knw what to set/tick/select or whatever to make it functioning?
it's good to replace back the boot.img n recovery.img if u ever wan to claim bck yr warranty nxt time..

nvr use adfree b4.. what is that?
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jun 21 2011, 11:38 PM)
for your information ya, the chip running on galaxy ace, its processor n gpu , is exactly the same as htc wildfire, galaxy gio, galaxy 5, lg optimus one........all these phones are classed as 'low end android phones' due to their limitations on their hardware.........and galaxy ace is basically a galaxy 5(now selling for arnd rm500) with a larger screen n slightly more ram n a better camera......wif the same processor OC to 800mhz, which is a bad thing since OC a processor can strain the processor making the phone to overheat and spoil faster..........

ok, mayb i am wrong that ace is overpriced, but its still slightly overpriced n a low end android phone when it was released, n at rm999 i would rather go buy galaxy5 which was arnd rm600 at dat time wif the same chip as ace.....why shuld i pay rm400 xtra jz for a slightly bigger screen, slightly more ram and a better megapixel camera???......  samsung very smart con u tell u its 800mhz and u all go assume its a 'mid range phone', and its curently even more xpensive than ideos x5 which is a mid range phone......

u talkin to me bout htc?? everybody noe htc phones is super duper overpriced..........

so if u stil think ace is mid range phone............then congrats.......u been conned by samsung!
wow.. where got sell ace for rm500?

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:39 PM)
boot.img is for rooting purpose?
i nvr touch that
i user superoneclick
lol

adfree is an apps to remove all the advertisement

heyyyy
do u knw where can download free Asphalt 5?
or any cool car racing game
yaya.. boot.img for rooting purpose..
no illegal discussion/etc here... smile.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM
shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 11:56 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 21 2011, 11:55 PM)
he's mentioning galaxy 5 tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:55 pm

lol
kk
thanks for the pm tongue.gif
lol.. guess it's time for me to sleep... smile.gif
enjoy bro..
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 07:08 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:40 AM)
http://mobile.zol.com.cn/235/2356760.html

Huawei's new droid, 9.9mm + Gingerbread  blink.gif
spec wise, is this much better than x5?
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 08:58 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 07:36 AM)
A lot of manufacturers do this.  Upgrade some stuff, then sell as new phone.  Not surprising.  When Ace came out, it was the best sub-1k mid-range phone for its price.  Sold like hot cakes and no stock everywhere.  But that was 4 months ago... and things change fast in the world of smartphones.  Even now, if you let the common Joe on the street choose, he's more likely to choose Ace over X5.  You also cannot compare RM600 Galaxy 5 with RM999 Ace (almost double price), if you compare like that, then why not add another RM400 for Galaxy S, and so on... it is neverending... people buy the best phone at their budget.

Ace was the best mid-range Android 4 months ago, and is a dated phone now.  After 4 months, X5 will be the same.  No, I'm not an Ace fanboy, I also cannot tahan some of Ace's drawbacks.  But to label a phone as overpriced lousy low-end phone just because another better-value-for-money phone appeared is just not justified.

HTC phones are not overpriced.  Their products come with a year of updates and have good build quality.  Very good all-rounder phones.  Perfect for normal people (which is the main target of companies rather than tech forum geeks).  Sales and stock prices went up up up.
like you say, nowadays things change very fast in both IT n mobile world..
what may be the latest spec now, will be replace by somethin better in few months time..

few month ago, i also recommend my fren Ace since it's the most value for money that time..
although the cpu is OC, but then the UI/etc is smooth...

As for now, X5 seem to be a better choice in term of value, better spec with much lower price.

more goodies from huawei --> http://blog.gsmarena.com/huawei-announces-...-3-2-honeycomb/

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 22 2011, 10:05 AM
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 11:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:01 AM)
I would say it's about the same unless Huawei equiped it with a QSD8255, what different is unibody back and Gingerbread.

Regards of Huawei's mediapad, if huawei priced it right, might get it if its available.  smile.gif
lol.. if it's price around 1.2k, i'll sure fast hand fast leg grab it..
after using x5, i feel huawei product is nt bad at all.. but still dunno how durable itis..

shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 02:17 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 01:16 PM)
Lemme recall whats inside of mediapad
QSD8260 1.2ghz dual core
1gb ram, 8gb internal, 4400mah Li-ion, 7" IPS, and of course 3.2 honeycomb under the hood, great specs is for sure, huawei i think will price it nice. smile.gif
i know.. my fren juz told me that huawei is now very aggressive in getting network market share..
hopefully, they are doing the same thing for mobile..
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 05:20 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 04:52 PM)
Well, regards of the build quality, overall i was satisfied with it, i own HTC Desire, LG Optimus One, LG Optimus 2x, Xperia Play and this droid, but beside gaming, i use this phone more then other, and its quite impressive as it able to with stand my 'torture', haha tongue.gif
for now, we are still unsure about the durability of the phone..
like they said, china phone will get spoilt easily after few months.. whistling.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jun 22 2011, 04:32 PM)
i too was browsing in a samsung booth and realised the built, price and spec for our huawei is really value for money.
it's the most value to buy phone for now...

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 22 2011, 05:21 PM
shadow111
post Jun 22 2011, 06:08 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 22 2011, 05:27 PM)
For final conclusion
You're a rich guy  tongue.gif
u need to know what is his job first... smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jun 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
alot of my colleagues and friends also thought the same too

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:49 pmbtw..hows your X5 battery consumption? I'm using push e-mail and a few calls in between, unrooted and full charged in the morning. Now it's only 55%..
it's hard to change one's perspective of things..
once bitten, twice shy...

btw.. u hv widget/etc running in the backgroud?
last time i hv these running, it eat up lots of battery power..
once i remove all this, i can last at least 1 day with heavy usage..

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 22 2011, 06:10 PM
shadow111
post Jun 23 2011, 07:15 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:37 PM)
Yeah, use Snapdragon or Desire HD/Z game files, but some games are proven too much for X5

NOVA 2
Dungeon Hunter 2
Asphalt 6 Adrenaline

Lag intensively, and some games are not working for X5.

Brothers In Arm 2
Spiderman Total Mayhem
Modern Combat 2 Black Pegasus
Let's Golf 2
for me, dungeon hunter 2 is still playable although it lag sometimes...
but i play till lvl 20+, then dunno what happen.. it crash the game n cause my character to start back at lvl 1.. cry.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 7:17 am
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 22 2011, 11:42 PM)
alright
trying now
thanks smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 11:48 pm

alright
will try the games given
thank you biggrin.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 12:02 amis there any apps or way can manage my file/app/game nicely by phone or computer?
dont want something like root explorer
all the files are named as acct,cache,config,cust
quick blur for me

cos i'm thinking there must be a lot of rubbish taking place in my phone
wanna remove all that which used my storage space
i'm using astro file manager.. but the default file manager shld server yr purpose nicely since it's very easy to use.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 23 2011, 07:17 AM
shadow111
post Jun 23 2011, 11:43 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:17 AM)
Direct DL the SD files and place it in gameloft/games/

Will make your day easier...
few games i dl the sd cannot use.. sad.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:45 am
QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 23 2011, 09:38 AM)
OH NO!!
my Asphalt 6 and Fast 5
few seconds after i press Yes to download the additional data,
a box pops out and say
" A problem occurred and thedownload could ot be completed successfully.
Do you want to restart the download? "
no matter hw many time i restarted, it's still the same
then my nova
after finish downloaded additional data
i open the game to launch
then black screen there nvr move lol
the football game
omg!
i finish selected all the team,game mode
i click ok but no response rclxub.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 9:48 am

if i wanna uninstall something,
by using astro or default file manager,
will the game/app fully uninstalled?
i mean got no any other data which is belonged to the game left out

by using file manager,
no file is shown in the left tab(phone) catagory
but my internal phone storage is only left 874 MB

i asked the same question last time
but that time my internal phone storage was 900 MB
and there was no file shown in the phoe catagory too

so atcually where is the 26MB gone
i'm so curious  rclxub.gif
try to download while in flight mode...

as for app uninstall, i usually uninstall from the setting>apps>manage app

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 23 2011, 11:45 AM
shadow111
post Jun 23 2011, 01:21 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 23 2011, 12:19 PM)
what's the use of dl while in flight mode
yea! you are right
should uninstall at the manage apps there
just nw some games which i've uninstalled
stil can be uninstalled over there tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 12:21 pm

huh?
i dont understand
i download by using computer
then join my phone and computer
then straight away install it by using Hi suite
when i open the game in my phone
then only asked to download the additional data

so which step is wrong?
i'm nt sure why download in flight mode, but sometime it's mention in the forum..

for gameloft games, normally it comes with the installer (apk) which u use to install..
after that, u need to download the game data which is quite huge (at least few hundred MB)..
sometimes.. ppl do post the data in zip format which u can download n extract to your phone..
this way.. u dun hv to download it thru yr phone..
shadow111
post Jun 23 2011, 02:39 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mrzurox @ Jun 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
juz open ur .apk with winrar in pc
then click folder res > raw > datalink.txt or data.txt
got direct link in there.
choose link with word 'atc' for Adreno gpu that x5 use.
copy n paste to browser or dl using idm.
i've downloaded some of it. but when extract the zip file, all got error message 'unknown format or damaged'
mybe coz my connection but then can u try dl n tell me what u get when u extract it.
very good guide my fren... rclxms.gif
shadow111
post Jun 23 2011, 03:10 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hKz @ Jun 23 2011, 02:44 PM)
interested buying tis phone! anyone experience any issue abt tis? at 1st i planning to buy lg optimus black. i heard tat tis phone camera is not so gud and having wifi prob?
camera pic quality is not really that good and u need to hold still like 1sec after pressing the capture button.. if u wan a good cam phone, this is not really a phone for u..
as for wifi, no issue connect to wep encrypted wifi.. but i read some hv issue with wpa encryption..

overall.. it's a super value phone (for now)..

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:45 PM