13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

ShengHow
post Jul 19 2011, 09:13 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jul 18 2011, 10:00 PM)
You want Jason to come after you or not?
lol!
jason is her bf?
i see tongue.gif tongue.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 19 2011, 07:56 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 19 2011, 07:40 PM)
I still love void rom unless there is another stable rom as better than void =)
arghhh
should i flash to void or b137?!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 10:23 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 20 2011, 10:22 AM)
CM6
cm6 and cm7
what's the difference?
ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 03:27 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:25 PM)
Dear Members....for your info...

Viber is not ready for ANDROID!!!

Download now!!
http://www.viber.com/
huh?
is not ready?
by the way,
whatsapp and liveprofile can make call?
ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 04:00 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 20 2011, 03:31 PM)
anyone try this kernel?
flash rom and kernel
are 2 different things?
ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 04:58 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:38 PM)
The flashing procedure is different. Flashing a new rom you have to wipe data, cache, dalvik cache. As for kernel, you just flash it in CWM, provided that the kernel is compatible with your rom.
If I'm not mistaken, it doesn't charge any money for using this app. It only uses your 3G or wifi. If you're on wifi, don't have to worry about reaching the monthly quota. But if your on data plan, have to use 3G watchdog or similar apps to monitor your data usage tho. Well, correct me if I'm wrong.
which means
flashing rom is not enough
we still gotta do for kernel which is compatible to my rom?

ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 05:20 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 20 2011, 05:05 PM)
Nonono, the rom already comes with its own kernel. You don't need to flash anything else.

But if there're other custom kernels FOR YOUR ROM that you're interested in using it, you may flash it. It depends on you.

AFAIK, franco.kernel is ONLY compatible with MIUI, Oxygen and void roms.
oo i see
get it!
arghhh
void or b137?! rclxub.gif

they say void is stronger
but unstable
is that true?

Added on July 20, 2011, 5:20 pmi mean a bit buggy
not unstable

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 20 2011, 05:20 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 20 2011, 05:39 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
Never use B137 so can't say much about it. I found void rom to be quite stable and clean as well. So far, everything works fine, no hang or whatsoever, at least for now. Loving it. biggrin.gif

Games I've only tested it with Cut The Rope and Fruit Ninja, no problems as well. thumbup.gif
fruit ninja no lag at all??!!
ShengHow
post Jul 21 2011, 08:49 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 20 2011, 05:48 PM)
Last time when using void, it's laggy. But after flashing to MIUI for few days then flashed back to void, it's smooth enough and playable, even when using MIUI it was smooth. Not sure what happened. o.O"

Now trying to beat my friend's high score 600. tongue.gif
my friend did 1k tongue.gif tongue.gif

which means if i flash to void
it will still lag?

Added on July 21, 2011, 8:51 am
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 21 2011, 08:37 AM)
My DIY X5 case using HTC Desire silicone case thumbup.gif rm12 rclxm9.gif  laugh.gif

wahh
how you did that?!
you cut ur urself?
or memang the size ngam ngam ho

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 21 2011, 08:51 AM
ShengHow
post Jul 21 2011, 08:59 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 21 2011, 08:58 AM)
The size already ngam ngam ho thumbup.gif , just need to careful cut the bottom only, near the capacitve buttons.
behind the camera there and the earphone one also ngam ngam hor?
down 1 have to cut?
ShengHow
post Jul 21 2011, 10:16 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 21 2011, 09:36 PM)
Just need cut near the capacitive buttons and the camera cut abit only, for charging just take off the case, since the case is soft, very easy to press the vol -,+ button easily thumbup.gif
im just worried cant cut it nicely rclxub.gif
urs is transparent?
i mean can see the ideos x5?
ShengHow
post Jul 22 2011, 09:59 PM

455 posts

wanna ask
the ultimate guide to x5 at modaco

" Edit build.prop file to increase/tweak Performance "
this part
is that really working?
ShengHow
post Jul 22 2011, 11:32 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 22 2011, 11:20 PM)
Hi i have somemore questions. What's good when u have better phone resolution(compared to ace)? Better web browsing?

Any huawei stores in kl?
better screen resolution = you can have a better interface, a more clear and beatiful screen
web browsing speed is atcly the same to ace and most of the phone

Added on July 22, 2011, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 22 2011, 11:20 PM)
Hi i have somemore questions. What's good when u have better phone resolution(compared to ace)? Better web browsing?

Any huawei stores in kl?
oh yea
huawei shop doesnt have
but at sunway and kepong got shop selling

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 22 2011, 11:33 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 09:00 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 23 2011, 08:40 AM)
anyone interested to buy case n screen protector together ? If yes then i can make a bulk order, i will sell at rm 25-30 (depend on how many order) smile.gif

Will only buy from one seller to save cost.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10666145762
Or
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9581285878

If more than five ppl then i open bulk, if more than 10, will sell at rm25 per set. (local postage not included)
all that are transparent 1?
it's plastic case or rubber 1?
if rm25 includes local postage then i'll get 1 smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 10:17 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 23 2011, 09:17 AM)
mostly transparent, rubber one, u c the pic can twist the cover smile.gif

Honestly, rmb 22 + china postage + international postage + time to open thread, note down all purchase, receive bank in, buy at taobao, arrange for international shipping, receive goods, arrange each case, wrap n post out, if u willing to do all this @rm25, pls open a bulk and i 100% get it from u  rclxms.gif

Pls mind that Other seller at lowyat sell rm45 EXCLUDE postage for same product.

Added on July 23, 2011, 9:18 amBtw, anyone wan to open bulk is welcome biggrin.gif

I just want to buy one set with REASONABLE price smile.gif
lol i see
can u explain about the casing shown at there
cos it's quite complicated for me which is which
how many kinds of casing are there?
and whats the difference
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 12:05 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 23 2011, 11:47 AM)
Actually there are similar, just first seller have more colours available smile.gif

First seller hane transparent black,white,blue,green,pink, and non transparent black, buy anyone will get a screen protector for x5  smile.gif

Second seller hv transparent blue white black only, will free a screen protector as well. Although it hv less colour to choose from, sales of this product is higher, and lowyat seller sell this one also...

I will only open bulk if more than 5 ppl buying @ rm30 per set, 10 set only will sell at rm25 per set...
how about the " characteristic " of the casing
is that both of the casing are same in characteristic?
cos sikai 1 seems like plastic + rubber
then nillkin 1 is pure rubber
is it?
cos i prefer a bit plastic + rubber
and more options there
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 12:26 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 23 2011, 12:18 PM)
sikai better or nilkin better ?? does it have the same feel as u hold ur phone without those case ??

nilkin seem better to me .. got cover the camera ring . look like same feel to our phone cover .

anyone wan bulk that ??  laugh.gif
camera ring?
whts that
both sikai and nillkin seem are the same
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 12:30 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jul 23 2011, 12:28 PM)
That's Quadrant Standard smile.gif
my hand and heart is so itchy to see the benchmark tongue.gif tongue.gif
hope today can get my x5 back cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 12:38 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 23 2011, 12:30 PM)
you watch carefully .. the picture .. sikai one still can see the silver ring of our phone . as it might damage it .

but for nilkin one . it cover the whole ring . nilkin cover look smooth like our phone cover too .
oh!!!
you mean at the camera circle side
nillkin 1 got 1 more layer for the circle ring
is it?

yea
nillkin looks smoother
but a bit plastic + rubber like sikai i think might be better
cos too soft isnt that nice too XD
too bad
nillkin's colour options are too little blush.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 23 2011, 12:57 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 23 2011, 12:52 PM)
lol yea , i have to see the nilkin quality first . see which one better lol
but how are you gonna to see the quality
LOL

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0647sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:11 AM