13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

ShengHow
post Jul 13 2011, 11:01 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 13 2011, 10:34 PM)
LOL!
EPIC! rclxms.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(studentportal @ Jul 13 2011, 10:37 PM)
Guys, I read reviews saying the camera not good. What do you think? Is it decent or totally unacceptable?
my fren she says
" wah! more clear than ip4 "
she's not an android or ios user

im a dslr user
and i'll tell you this camera is definitely good enough
unless you want a professional camera then go and get a dslr
dont buy phone for camera purpose smile.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:05 pmguys
something im damn curious
it is written on the first page
" Memory: Internal 2 GB storage, 512 MB RAM, microSD up to 32GB "

but why my RAM is only 3XX MB zzzz

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 13 2011, 11:05 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 11:20 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:59 AM)
cause ur os and app use it...
reboot and c the different.
i see
btw, where can i check my RAM
i forgot how did i check already tongue.gif

oh yea
not forgotten
wanna ask you
after we flash the rom
what advantages can we atcually gain?
and you would recommend to flash to which rom?

idk why my phone the speaker got noise
whenever i click on an icon,lock my screen, or play music
i can hear noise there
can i send it to claim warranty?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 14 2011, 11:23 AM
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 09:02 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2011, 11:41 AM)
Settings -> Sound -> Uncheck Audible Selection
hmm.. it's not the problem
when i play music, i put my ears close to the speaker
i can hear the noise, si...si...si...
until i close the music player
which means when any sound comes out from my speaker
even an icon-click-sound
then the noise will come out also for about 3 seconds

ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 09:15 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 14 2011, 07:52 PM)
go to Settings>Applications>Running services, u can c it at the bottom.

i use b136 custom, basically, custom is the version ppl that mod from the stock, like take out some app, add some feature and so on.
advantage like oc, better camera, less ram usage, better batt time and etc..
u can try at www.5irom.com
after reboot
the down there shows
other : 38 MB in 4 available 162+45MB in 15
why so little one cry.gif

wow
thats a great forum for x5 user
but i'm thinking to ask the phone shop regarding my speaker problem first

by the way,
do you know how to animate the screen when we close our screen?

thanks for answering smile.gif

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:39 AM)
what noise is that?
the noise is like " si....si...si... "
whenever u play music/click icon or whatever
as long as when do you something which will play sound from speaker
then the noise will be coming out too
when my music is playing
i can hear the noise

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 14 2011, 09:24 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 09:41 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:24 PM)
u means power off or just standby?
if power off/on i know is possible. if standby may be have to flash to miui. it like turn off u tv style.
errr.. idk what is ur standby/power on/off tongue.gif
i mean whenever you press the power button once to unlock your screen
then the screen will close down to black screen with an animating way

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:47 pmCircle Battery Mod for the Huawei U8800

Posted Image

Designed for Standard Froyo White Notification Bar.
This patch edits your framework-res.apk File.
Simply Flash with ClockworkMod.
Tested on Firmware V100R001C00B136
Download the zip file here: DOWNLOAD

regarding this,
after i downloaded it
where should i place the files into?
or how to make it function?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 14 2011, 09:47 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 10:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jul 14 2011, 10:07 PM)
It'll be the same as flashing custom ROM. smile.gif

Just put it in your SD Card then boot to CWM.

Install zip from sd card -> choose zip from sd card then select the file.

Reboot.
open SD card then paste inside?
or is there any specific folder to place in?
vol+ and power button right?
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 10:58 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 14 2011, 10:30 PM)
Ohai guise. Wanna ask you all arr.

Between this case ->

Sikai Soft Case

And this ->

Nillkin Hard Case

Which one would you guise pick? smile.gif

Any feedback/comment is greatly appreciated.
i would recommend you azim that one
btw,
how much is urs this 2?
ShengHow
post Jul 14 2011, 11:05 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(azimlatip @ Jul 14 2011, 10:33 PM)
Yeah just paste the file into your SD card. Just put it at the root of your sd card, easier.

Yeah, Vol+ and power button at the same time will take you to CWM.

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:35 pm

This one is bootloader mode la wei tongue.gif

For the case, I would recommend you Nillkin Matte Hardcase (which you didn't opt for) but if between those two, I'll get the Nillkin one for sure.
thanks for guiding
it's working now biggrin.gif
so can i delete the original zip file in sd card?
since it has been extracted

oh yea,
how much is the case you bought?
ShengHow
post Jul 15 2011, 09:08 PM

455 posts

guys
if i wanna make a full backup
should i use titanium or hi suite is better?
it will backup only memory card or everything?
and how to use?
tqtq

ShengHow
post Jul 15 2011, 09:50 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:35 PM)
i use mybackuppro for contact n sms backup..
if wanna backup everything, use clockworkmod.
hmm..
if i wanna backup everything except apps from memory card
into memory card

what apps should i use and what are the steps?
afterwards if i wanna restore back to phone
will it be easy?
ShengHow
post Jul 15 2011, 10:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:00 PM)
if thats the case.. u can use myphoneexplorer to backup only yr contact n sms..
when got problem, juz do a factory reset n then restore back the contact n sms..
hmm.. i mean apps from rom leh?
use what to backup?

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:06 pmguys
i've used hi suite to backup
which has options of messages and system setting
i've backed up both

cos im sending my phone to claim warranty
excluding memory card, contacts, messages and system setting
is there any other thing to back up?
by using that hi suite back up
are my apps in rom been backed up?

Added on July 15, 2011, 11:56 pmcan anyone tell me
the official boot.img and recovery.img file size?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 15 2011, 11:56 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 12:43 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 16 2011, 12:34 AM)
boot.img -> 8.94 MB (9,383,936 bytes)

recovery.img -> 9.54 MB (10,010,624 bytes)
lol thanks
now my x5 is clean~
XD
i unrooted my phone, replace back original boot and recovery
even reset to factory setting
Lol

Added on July 16, 2011, 12:52 am
QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 9 2011, 01:59 PM)
You mean that circle battery percentage on his notification bar...? Try to read this guide Here, Circle Battery Mod for the Huawei U8800. Try at your own risk. biggrin.gif

My way to save battery is by using SetCpu, when screen off, let it run between 1xxmhz to 3xxmhz. It works, at least for me.
do you know how to remve the circle battery percentage on the notification bar?
cos now wanna send my phone to claim warranty
i scared the phone seller might mind that

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 16 2011, 12:52 AM
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 08:35 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:23 AM)
u have to flash back to origin android frame work,
but i dun,t think they will bother this.
i see
btw, im really suspect that this phone's ram is only 3XX
now i've reset my phone and i didnt insert my SD card
but in running service
it shows
other: 45MB in 4, avail : 204+79MB in 16
this data is what i've forced close all the services except Huawei IME
so little rclxub.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 10:03 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 16 2011, 09:32 AM)
Little RAM no problem for Android.

Didn't you read the article I posted about task managers?
the task killer 1?
repost it, wanna read tongue.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 11:05 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 16 2011, 10:21 AM)
hmm i see
thanks for sharing
i alrdy didn't use it for a long time
always restart my phone smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 05:47 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 16 2011, 05:11 PM)
anyone know how fix bluetooth paired but not connected???
same here rclxub.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 06:30 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ting.soon @ Jul 16 2011, 06:16 PM)
i want to buy this phone..i wanna ask is this phone good??? got any problem??? can it upgrade to 2.3??? and it easy lag or easy turn hot??? and anyone suggest me should i buy this phone?
if you wanna buy a good android phone
this is the best phone
for the spec and price
unless u wanna buy phone like S2

2.3 is not available for now
but most probably will be released in very soon
it's a bit easy to get hot at the back side but so far okay

lag is depend on how you use
S2 and ip4 can lag and spike like hell too
however,
x5 has 800mhz speed and can oc to 1.2-1.5 with stable
and ram is quite sufficient

definitely,
we all will suggest you to get this phone
if u wan an android phone, budget not more than 1k and dont mind the new brand smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 16 2011, 07:04 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 16 2011, 06:40 PM)
well said... it depends on how much once willing to pay for a phone..
if u wan a budget phone with good spec, then get X5..
if money nt a concern, then get the latest phone like SGS2/etc..
yea
thank you

btw,
my phone has sent to claim warranty
so sad 3-5 days cannot touch it cry.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 7:44 pmhey!!
anyone here got lobang for transparent casing?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 16 2011, 07:44 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 17 2011, 09:02 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ting.soon @ Jul 16 2011, 10:11 PM)
thanks alot.. biggrin.gif
than how about the battery??? tahan long boh???
im a new android user..  blush.gif
so maybe i know what is reboot or root???
regarding battery,
i can tell you my own experince
before i bought this phone
i was using k810i
phone with not much function
the battery can last a few days
but when i changed to x5
at the first few days i thought my battery is super noob
cos 1 day gotta charge 1
atcually it is not
smartphone is always like that
you play games,surf nets,on wifi
the battery memang consumes fast
even the strongest phone now like SGS2, IP4 and whatsoever

for me,usually at night my battery will left around 20%
which means i wont have the problem
when i wanna use the phone, the phone got no battery

reboot = restart
root = after you rooted your phone, you'll be gaining the admission of android admin, which means you can do something that normal users cannot do
like you can use " titanium backup" to backup all your things, which atcually cannt be used by us.
however, after u root your phone, it voids your phone's warranty
but no worries about this
unroot it again so your warranty is protected smile.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 17 2011, 09:03 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jul 17 2011, 09:02 AM)
regarding battery,
i can tell you my own experince
before i bought this phone
i was using k810i
phone with not much function
the battery can last a few days
but when i changed to x5
at the first few days i thought my battery is super noob
cos 1 day gotta charge 1
atcually it is not
smartphone is always like that
you play games,surf nets,on wifi
the battery memang consumes fast
even the strongest phone now like SGS2, IP4 and whatsoever

for me,usually at night my battery will left around 20%
which means i wont have the problem
when i wanna use the phone, the phone got no battery

reboot = restart
root = after you rooted your phone, you'll be gaining the admission of android admin, which means you can do something that normal users cannot do
like you can use " titanium backup" to backup all your things, which atcually cannt be used by us.
however, after u root your phone, it voids your phone's warranty
but no worries about this
unroot it again so your warranty is protected  smile.gif
in addition,
just now a user showed you the link which u can see the quadrant mark
my phone got no overclock processor speed and flash rom
but sometimes i can touch 1.6k tongue.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 9:04 am
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 17 2011, 09:03 AM)
later going lowyat look for memory card

hey!!
help me look for casing too tongue.gif
i wanna get a transparent 1 leh
or semi-transparent
i saw my fren's galaxy s with semi-transparent back cover
damn nice man wub.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 17 2011, 09:04 AM

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top