-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V18.88 -+♦+-

cho_petpet
post Jun 6 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM)
What have you been fixing? As for the rear sound of my car, i just turn up my speaker volume, kau tim..
Very sien and TIRED to troubleshoot already..

I found a piece of card board in my ACP area when I sent my car for checkup. Sigh, not sure the SC that I went or
shop outside put it in..Now scare to sent my car for modding or service without my eye looking them doing.
Same ole reason..actually they replace my crank sensor but another problem persists...sound and less power??by just changing the crank sensor will lose on power wan meh?? doh.gif ..i also dono la!!! rclxub.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 6 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 10:40 PM)
I told u ur pistons kaput d. That's the reason why ur engine noise vibrates like hell, also the reason why ur engine oil spilled all over the place. I suspect they gave u a unit with cracked engine block (although this is rather impossible, but anything is possible with proton). Also explains why ur engine oil level is below the safe zone even after I topped it up the other nite.
No 2nd option man. This is ur new and 1st car, rite? If ur car so new already claim insurance, what's the point of getting a new car just to lose a few thousand bucks? Let Proton earn blind profit? The best u can do now? SUE THEM!! I'll be by ur side if u need any help, u have my support. Sue till they lat foo for providing a customer with brand new car 'pre-installed' with problems. If the problems are minor, then it's ok. But in ur case u can actually sue them n ask them to pay u to compensate for the damages & time spent/wasted.
The electronic board that he meant were the ignition coils. The ignition coils are burnt, therefore causing severe damage to other parts of the engine including the internals.
Back. What help u need? rclxub.gif
No. Practice ur rights as a consumer. This is the reason why Proton's quality hasn't been improving over the years. Because the CONSUMERS DONT ACTUALLY CARE!! Sue them till they revamp their whole QC & PDI departments to ensure that future buyers & existing Proton owners get what quality stuff & service, which is what they're paying for.
Change the crank sensor..will by changing it lose power...felt sluggish after changing it..anyways,notice that mine originally from germany meant for VDO(pre-install) then they change it to made in china wan...Any suggestion??

after changing it,notice sound near driver there..like they screw it not tight enough..1!! doh.gif rclxub.gif

By the way,u still need the cap anot??

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 6 2011, 10:52 PM
cho_petpet
post Jun 6 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 11:03 PM)
Good. But tell ur dad even if they replace a new car for u also go bring it to court. Don't be satisfied just because they replace a new car for u, or else their QC & PDI will NEVER improve and the way we look at Proton will stay the same. Dun just diam diam, u must know ur rights. The most Proton will do is replace a new engine for u. How much u wanna bet with me for that? They'll just swap a new engine for u & stamp it at JPJ, whereby this process will take up an entire month, maybe more. They'll bring out all sorts of bullsh!t telling u that they need the authorities to sign this & that, need to inspect, bla bla. Proton never take their customers seriously until they retaliate & complain. Time is gold, and if u had a dollar for every single second u wait for them to replace ur engine, u'll be a millionaire by the time u get ur car.
Press coverage? Good idea, but can be done only after u sue them. Or else Proton sue u back for defamation wink.gif
Trust ur ears. If u think u hear loose noise, chances are they never tighten it properly. About the sluggish/underpowered part, u may wanna let ur ECU adapt itself for a few days to a week first before deciding to do anything else. Anything to do with electronics and sensors have to go through our ECU. So give it some time.

Urs is PE, rite? If they change ur sensor from 'VDO' to 'Made In China', it means all the PEs out there are running VDO Made In Germany stuff. C'mon, Continental is a Germany brand, of course must let it drink Hoeegarden la. If u let it drink chinese tea, how to expect it to perform? smile.gif

What i'm trying to say is, what are the possibilities of an OEM sensor not working well with OEM ECU? And what are the chances of a 'China mali' brand working better with a German-engineered ECU?
Ermm...1stly,wat i change is only the crank sensor..if i am not mistaken,the base map and things which they learn earlier from my drving habit shoulf still be there rite due they didnt dc my batt and also reflash/reset(or wateva u uys call it)performance should not differs rite??

2ndly,it is just a sensor..will it make a diff even where it is made from??

Yes mine is a PE la.. doh.gif

can elaborate more ka??
cho_petpet
post Jun 6 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 6 2011, 11:15 PM)
ok understood...
i really duno man...of cz i didnt drove already after reaching home that day like tat.guess wad...i drive in tat condition from sepang till my house...really thank God man it didnt explode...i tink if i really drive more it will really explode...my dad told me tat d wad plug from d pistons all burnt...then got engine oil leakage below d engine cover wor when he sees it...d foreman got took photos of d condition la...my dad didnt...

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:17 pm
do u knw tat sensor is really sensitive?different brand really got different one...even normal sensors also like tat...same sensor but different brand wif different prizes...reason?

sensors also got its spec u knw?sorry...being a engineering student tat studies on various sensors used on robots...so i got knowledge bout sensors...even college la..they use cheapo sensors for lab experiments...reason?afraid student spoil d expensive ones...
hrn..but i tot the crank sensor for PE being imported by protons should have a spec guidelines regardless of where it is being made wan??i dont know whether they still importing in the german's one but the other day they just have this china mali punya...sad.gif..
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 11:21 PM)
Well, the future quality of Proton rests on the shoulder of unlucky people like u who got lemon units. But if u don't complain & sue them, then this will just go on, and the 'tak apa' attitude goes on. "Job well done? Hardly." So true.

U will, of course u will get back ur car. But how long will it take? And how can u be sure that the same issue will not return again? U will still face problems in the future, whether it's engine problem or not.
Try to unplug ur o2sensor then start ur engine. Leave it running for 10-15 minutes, switch it off then plug it back & start it again. FC shoot up, engine warning light comes out, car jerks during cold start, etc etc.

That's what I'm trying to tell u. U changed the crank sensor, and to a china made one. Unless it's 99.99% same as the German-made sensor (except for the Made in China stamp), then u will definitely face probs. And u actually let ur car go on for quite a while before u replace ur sensor, rite? There's a possibility ur ECU adapted that short period of time & is still using the same readings with ur new ECU. So as I said, give it some time. Let it roll, and see if there're any difference.
Hrmm,which means the new china made sensor reading diff value??but i observe the whole operation while they change the crank sensor...they didnt on the engine and only try so crank and start after they finish installing everything..cos i think regardless of where it is being made,they should(crank sensor)give the same reading rite??anwyays,its a a sensor to read the crank..and i think since the mapping is being controlled by the ECU and there is no way the ECU relearn during the swapping process,therefore it should have given the same result(performance) after installing it rite??ahh...kinda rclxub.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2011, 11:30 PM)
Come to think of it, the previous cases of PEs burning by themselves or burn while it's moving and claimed the lives of a few unlucky owners may be linked to the same problems. But most of the victims are female drivers, and female drivers usually know very little about cars to sense trivial symptoms like this.
Cheap things not good, good things not cheap. Familiar?

Yes, they have a spec guideline. But these guidelines are merely made in the sense that as long as ur car can run, as long as these stuffs can last u xxx KMs and as long as it's cheap, then it is 'Proton Approved'.

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:34 pm
Why not? Let's say at standard gear ratio, at 4th gear 6k RPM at 220 KM/h. Let's say only lah. So most PEs become sluggish at 4th gear 5k-5.5k RPM, which is at 205-210 KM/h. Ur car climbs to 6k RPM/220KM/h faster and easier than other PEs that are struggling at 5k RPM. Which means it IS linked to the top speed.
now i am thinking of removing the safety tints....haha..well,initial purpose is to protect the owner..but come to think of it deeply,it might also ruin ones life..imagining ur car is burning and u cant get the f out..wiring pun malfunction cannnot open and the only way is to break ur glasss!!!!...and congrats ppl,ur car is protected by safety tints...hwaakkakak
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 12:15 AM)
sweat.gif that place haunted wan wor. LOL
Not really. The readings may be off a bit, just a little bit. Yes, there's no way the ECU relearn during the swapping process, but if the crank sensor value is slightly different, the sensor may give different reading to the ECU. U understand what I'm saying?

Let's say u're an English teacher (ECU), and u have a UK student learning English from u (Original crank sensor). Everything goes by smoothly, this UK student can absorb everything and can give u perfect responses when u ask questions (Smooth engine, no underpower-feeling). And then this UK student 'graduated' (crank sensor kaput), and u have a new Chinese student (China made sensor). This Chinese student, his English skills (crank sensor specifications) are somewhat poorer than the UK student (underpowered engine). He can barely understand what u're saying, and couldn't give perfect response when u ask him questions. So after some time u lower ur teaching pace to his level (ECU relearn) and then he is able to catch up more quickly.
Very good explaination...thumbs up xan...

But i wonder y the other day u were n KUMON u FFF those kids...i mean in ere la complaining..tongue.gif..but good explaination.maybe i try con dat fella see whether can swap a German "huga huga" for me anot..hihi...

BTw,u still want the caps??and TT in cheras so dame far la..make it somewhere the middle la..dont tell me ur car petrol light still blinking ar..almost a month lioa lor still uses the same old story meh...tongue.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 12:33 AM)
I'm not FFFing them kids la... Blame the boss. 4 teachers there they all pool all the tutorial papers n pass it to me to mark. I mark till siao d that's why damn hot inside. Speaking of kena bully @ new job sweat.gif

The caps? Almost forgot about it. No need liao lo. I polished kaw kaw. Now smooth n cantik d laugh.gif

Petrol? U wan see? rclxub.gif

Just taken today:
ei,i tot i saw this photo last month ad lioa leh....hahaha icon_idea.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 12:38 AM)
The mileage wont fool u smile.gif
haha..OK FINE..

Anyways,to other PE owners who already change to 4-2-1 extractor...its a bad news for those in future who have crank sensor prob due to the 2 intersection already block where the crank sensor is inserted..so alot of work to be done and might have to uninstall the xtractor b4 removing the sensor... rclxub.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 7 2011, 01:36 AM)
Guys, do u have problem with the aircon for persona?
My car aircon air is not strong and not cold even i adjust the setting nicely.
Is this problem is common or mine oni?
Any solution?
Thanks in advance.
try cleaning the filter element...as per previous post there is one forummer showing how to remove the element step by step...smile.gif...
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 01:39 AM)
Only urs I think. Everyone here their aircond is always too cold, never not strong enough. LoL. Perhaps u should go get ur aircond gas refilled...
If ppl dono u somehow will feel u are cocky and sacarstic..but soon after know u...OK la..a fun friend to be with..smile.gif..

still not sleep yet ka?
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 10:09 PM)
Masuk longkang even better. If he total loss I get 1 year supply har mee from u. That myvi stock auto. Sure can tapau. Personal issues nia. If Hammie wan join also can. All welcomed to kacau this myvi.
U wan me ask my bouncer F his backside??or GB kau him??ihihih..

Zen,time to work!!!
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 10:35 PM

Dame,my car lose power drasticly after changing just the CRANK SENSOR..and hopefully it will regain back the power after the ECU relearn thingy...Hopefully la..but if really kenot also boh bian..check with the parts centre,nowdays they just have china mali punya..no more Germany ones...so guys,if u wanna change the crank sensor..think twice!!! doh.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 7 2011, 10:33 PM)
wats up with this myvi?  laugh.gif
dono le..maybe he force himself to xandras?? doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 7 2011, 10:37 PM
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 7 2011, 10:46 PM)
Can also. Go find him then. Kajang/Semenyih/Cheras area.
Damn serious. Personal stuff, but serious enough till it prompted me to do so.
Just keep ur eyes wide open while driving at the stated area. If u see that Myvi, u'll probably see the most 'yong sui' myvi driver ever.
chill man.. If not then jz go Proton ask them replace OEM wan for u... Impossible new cars come out with China made sensors.
too bad...i even called COSE and Proton parts centre(i think warehouse la) in PJ but to my amazement they don have anymore germans ones..nowdays all they change to made in China punya...I mean ALL..they change vendor lioa perhaps..!!
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
wow xan  u r so generous ..... rm50 wanna this guy get damned.... hehe..... will try to look around my hometown if he coming here.... lol
saddient,in this case u have to totalled him 10 times lioa to get the fosgate lowest range summore speakers....hwakkakaka shocking.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 7 2011, 11:00 PM)
actuali where he stay?he is gangster whistling.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:00 pm

so tat means d new batch PE oso is use made in china lo doh.gif
u r so DAME RIGHT...support china punya mali barang...smile.gif..china dolls?

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 7 2011, 11:23 PM
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 7 2011, 11:27 PM)
xan wont offer me his fosgate la if i can totalled him up to 10 times

before go into car- 1 time
in the car rdy to start engine - 1 time
driving that time - 1 time
in the hospital - 2 times per week
after coming out from ward - 1 time (before he reach home)
at home - 2 times (using kapchai kamekaze then run)
lastly wait he sleep inside the coffin - 1 time on funeral and the last time on his gravestone .

xan... u puas hati or not ?  brows.gif
But he is from kl u are from pahang wor?? rclxub.gif doh.gif ...even our TT also u cant make it..summore wanna total ppl...hwkakakaka..tongue.gif
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 7 2011, 11:37 PM)
lol thinking of coming bck kl work mar... tongue.gif
By the time i snatch ur rockfort fosgate lioa lu...i totalled him 11 times laready b4 u total him once..hwakkaka whistling.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 7 2011, 11:36 PM)
dis explains y all d ignition coil within my engine got burnt? n my pistons also terbakar like nobody's business?
my car is towed totmn bukit maluri already...report here stated that 2 days later will get back to me to let me knw d final report wor...about wad i duno la but most probably bout my car condition n their responsibility on it
dunno whether it will affect other components anot just by using the crank sensor...but it sucks real big time with this new sensor..especially the performance..sad.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 7 2011, 11:43 PM
cho_petpet
post Jun 7 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jun 7 2011, 11:49 PM)
his car is manual leh sweat.gif
now no more lioa...sad.gif..crank sensor change to china mali punya...adui...really char siew la..serious...

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 7 2011, 11:45 PM)
before u can snatch away my fosgate i will make sure u will get totalled by me d..... hence u got no chance at all.... dont worry..... my car very slow in pick up wan... u wont get totalled hehehe  brows.gif  brows.gif
don la...child on board..spare me la brader...ahaha..

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Jun 7 2011, 11:57 PM
cho_petpet
post Jun 8 2011, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 8 2011, 12:04 AM)
hahhah child on board? ok la spare u la... let u get the fosgate la... i dunwan d  cry.gif  cry.gif
now i donwan the fosgate lioa..i wan other things!!!..hihih
cho_petpet
post Jun 8 2011, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jun 8 2011, 12:56 AM)
boring.. on the way back from wangsa maju smoked a old type civic longer body 1... another same civic type start from yulek mrr2 heading to puchong but i take exit to connaught... tailgate him kau kau and rev behind..i think less than 1m or maybe near butt somemore want press pedal to race... let him go 50m also i can chase... haih... headache rush home take bath and sleep.
he didnt press isit?? rclxub.gif doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0216sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:34 PM